Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 269

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel For Weekend Breaks

Stay Date: 30/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was very close to underground, lots of bars, restaurants and shops. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel was clean and nicely decorated. I would definently return and recommend this hotel. Make See More  Read more information sure though if you have paid for the cooked full breakfast that you get it. Take a copy of booking down to dining room with you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower Bridge Experiance  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masala  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in London

Stay Date: 05/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Busy few days in London. Visited tennis finals in O2 arena twice, Went to cinema in Leicester square. Had 2 nights at theatres in west end. Found My place in Earls court central for all these See More  Read more information journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Odeon Cinema  
Aldwich Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Burger King  
Marks And Spencers  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington London

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Great hotel and well situated. Small but friendly and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Addlestone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

This was a great hotel for the Science Museum and the Natural History Museum, other places were a little further away and after 2 days of walking we took a taxi to Leicester square costing ?22.00 See More  Read more information from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London week-end break.

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was fab, very clean and friendly staff. It was ideally situated as it was a short walk to access the Underground. London Eye was the highlight as was our fantastic meal @ Grace restaurant, See More  Read more information Great Windmill Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grace restaurant, Great Windmill Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faultless

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel before the official check-in but they had a room ready for us. Room was very clean, very quiet and not too far from the lifts. Breakfast at the hotel was lovely - cooked See More  Read more information breakfast, pastries, cereal, pancakes etc. Even vegetarian were standard! The location of the hotel was great - two minutes walk from Hammersmith tube station which sits on several major lines soeverywhere we wanted to go was within easy access. We would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent. Good value for money. Good administration. Will save up for another trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
War Horse  
Memorial poppies Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Nights Stay

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lydiate who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Comfortable nights stay. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend London

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

My place hotel good location for tube bus routes into city front facing rooms extremely noisy in early hours of the mornings e.g.0200-0400 because of nightclub in basement. didn't hear any music See More  Read more information just very noisy when everyone leaving. hotel might benefit with some form of secondary glazing hotel staff very friendly and helpful standard of cleanness very good, nice and warm in all rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
victoria apoollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
dragon palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked hotel & rail, the Holiday Inn Express at Earls Court was very near to the tube, the room was very clean & spacious, the breakfast was continental but had sausages, baked beans & egg too! See More  Read more information It was excellent, meaning we had a substantial breakfast before our day at Kew Gardens. We had a great first day visiting the O2, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Tower Bridge, Emirates cable car atGreenwich. The underground is easy to get around on & it includes buses if you have a travel card. All in all we had a great 2 days away we will use SuperBreak again to book a break away. Catherine wasvery helpful when I booked, I had looked on the website so knew what I wanted it only took 10 mins when I called to book and she gave me a lot of information about the train & hotel. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Bodeans,bbq smokehouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 269 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 23:22:38

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 23:22:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.