Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 269

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Take That Concert

Stay Date: 05/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Lord Jim Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Everything was really good hotel and concert. Our only disappointment was how far away from the O2 Arena the hotel was. As I booked as a package it didn’t occur to me that the hotel would be so far See More  Read more information away! On arrival at the hotel we enquired how much a taxi would be and was quoted £70 each way! Obviously we didn’t take that so then had to find out about trains. The hotel was very helpful andprinted us off a route via the underground which was very useful. Not knowing how long this journey would take we had to leave the hotel earlier than we had wanted to. Luckily everything went well withthis form of transport and we arrived at the O2 in plenty of time. We were able to access our suite and could relax and enjoy the show. I’m not sure if when I booked the distance was explained but assaid before was somewhat surprised that the hotel was the distance it was from the venue which did spoil our visit a bit as not regular visitors to London we found the travelling daunting!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was a 2 star, however it was clean and the location was fantastic so near the tube station! Earls Court is a nice part of London to stay in with good restaurants and pubs and a more quiet See More  Read more information part of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mandela Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret Manger  
Nando’s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out

Stay Date: 20/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find just the round corner from Earl’s Court station, nice clean room, comfy bed, although was very hot at night only negative thing was no air conditioning so not sure I’d See More  Read more information stay here in the summer, very friendly staff, very easy to get around by tube also good to install the tube map which is so easy to use and helps a lot with getting around you will not get lost usingthat it was a great help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Shrek  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
Five guys  
Rocket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 24 hours in London

Stay Date: 09/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location, just a very short walk from tube station. Despite its central location it was still amazingly quite and we had a great night's sleep. I would recommended for See More  Read more information stay with kids too as it is within walking distance from such great attractions as National Science Museum and great parks (Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park) which my daughter and I absolutely loved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
National Science Museum  
Backingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paul  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 23/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel ok but tired - needs updating. Bathroom clean but scruffy, we got a twin room in L shape, carpets and bedding poor. Very noisy - windows didn’t close, lots of traffic noise. Breakfast good, See More  Read more information complimentary and plenty to eat. Staff friendly, good location very near to tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
London Museum  
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
cork and bottle  
Balans soho society cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous trip to London

Stay Date: 09/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Always lovely to visit London. I go for a cultural visit at least once a year. The galleries and museums are amongst the best in the world and are all free admission. To see so any works of art for See More  Read more information nothing always amazes me. Da Vinci, Raphael, Botticelli. There to be admired. The hotel I stayed in was fabulous, breakfast amazing and the staff were all lovely. All in all a lovely weekend in avibrant buzzing city, full of the wonders of the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 03/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

I booked 2 nights at My Place Hotel Earls Court London last minute as I was called down to London on business. The hotel was pretty basic but clean and comfortable. We only had breakfast on the See More  Read more information second day as we had to get in to London early on the first day. Breakfast was a continental breakfast and was very good in a help yourself buffet style. The hotel was very close to the tube station andit was very easy to navigate around London for our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

Great hotel and ideal base to visit London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked hotel & rail, the Holiday Inn Express at Earls Court was very near to the tube, the room was very clean & spacious, the breakfast was continental but had sausages, baked beans & egg too! See More  Read more information It was excellent, meaning we had a substantial breakfast before our day at Kew Gardens. We had a great first day visiting the O2, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Tower Bridge, Emirates cable car atGreenwich. The underground is easy to get around on & it includes buses if you have a travel card. All in all we had a great 2 days away we will use SuperBreak again to book a break away. Catherine wasvery helpful when I booked, I had looked on the website so knew what I wanted it only took 10 mins when I called to book and she gave me a lot of information about the train & hotel. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Bodeans,bbq smokehouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

4 day break in My Place Hotel Earls Court

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We thought the hotel was very "tired". Everything needed a little updating. Bedroom was very small, no chair to sit on, no tea facilities in the room (although it was available in the lobby). See More  Read more information Breakfast was adequate but very unimaginative. The same thing every day. The reception staff were very good and very helpful. Very conveniently placed for Earls Court tube station. We would not use thishotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
London River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mildreds  
Tower of London Cafe  
Orjowan/Lebanese food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 269 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:50:36

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:50:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.