Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 269

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill war cabinet rooms  
Science Museum  
Wicked (Theatre Trip)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 

Two Day Break In London

Stay Date: 13/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Stayed at the novotel in hammersmith, stayed here last july, loved it that we decided to stay here again, staff helpfull, friendly. Breakfast brilliant, great variety. Location brilliant right near See More  Read more information bus station and tube station. Also shopping centre within tube and bus station. Also more shops just over road in big shopping centre. Room clean everyday, quiet to say that work men outside on thedual carriage way, (good sound proof windows). Travelled on tubes got daily ticket for us all worked out much cheaper than paying for each tube train ride, good value for money. Visited westminsterabbey, st pauls, churchill cabinet rooms, shakespheres globe theatre. Churchill cabinet rooms brilliant, very educational about the war and full of interesting information regarding what happenedunderground in these rooms during the war, brilliant interactive device, kids loved it they had to show me how to work it like an ipad. Enjoyed the tour of shakespheres theatre, found the tour veryinformative, next time we may see a show here. St Pauls brilliant, such history, didnt manage to climb to the very top, spiral stair case, ok if you dont suffer from vertigo. Well worth climbing to thewhispering gallery and the next level, brilliant sites overlooking London. We used the interactive ear device, these were like an ipad, gave up after a short while, much prefer the interactive devices inwestminster abbey much easier to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Westminster Abbey  
Churchill Cabinet Rooms  
Shakesphere Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington London

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Great hotel and well situated. Small but friendly and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London week-end break.

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was fab, very clean and friendly staff. It was ideally situated as it was a short walk to access the Underground. London Eye was the highlight as was our fantastic meal @ Grace restaurant, See More  Read more information Great Windmill Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grace restaurant, Great Windmill Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faultless

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel before the official check-in but they had a room ready for us. Room was very clean, very quiet and not too far from the lifts. Breakfast at the hotel was lovely - cooked See More  Read more information breakfast, pastries, cereal, pancakes etc. Even vegetarian were standard! The location of the hotel was great - two minutes walk from Hammersmith tube station which sits on several major lines soeverywhere we wanted to go was within easy access. We would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Nights Stay

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lydiate who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Comfortable nights stay. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean, spacious hotel in excellent location

Stay Date: 26/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated just a minute's walk from Earls Court tube station, in a very nice area. There are plenty of eating places in very close proximity and best for us, it was just a 15 See More  Read more information minute walk from Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, which is why we stayed there. The room was huge! There was a bad odour coming from the bathroom when we first arrived, but by the evening, it wasmostly gone. Everything was clean, although a bit old and dated, but the location and breakfast more than makes up for that. The breakfast was fantastic for a continental breakfast - the friendly staffbrought out fresh tea and toast for us, and there were hot scrambled eggs and sausages available. Overall, a great hotel. Would definitely stay there again as part of a SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked hotel & rail, the Holiday Inn Express at Earls Court was very near to the tube, the room was very clean & spacious, the breakfast was continental but had sausages, baked beans & egg too! See More  Read more information It was excellent, meaning we had a substantial breakfast before our day at Kew Gardens. We had a great first day visiting the O2, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Tower Bridge, Emirates cable car atGreenwich. The underground is easy to get around on & it includes buses if you have a travel card. All in all we had a great 2 days away we will use SuperBreak again to book a break away. Catherine wasvery helpful when I booked, I had looked on the website so knew what I wanted it only took 10 mins when I called to book and she gave me a lot of information about the train & hotel. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Bodeans,bbq smokehouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous trip to London

Stay Date: 09/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Always lovely to visit London. I go for a cultural visit at least once a year. The galleries and museums are amongst the best in the world and are all free admission. To see so any works of art for See More  Read more information nothing always amazes me. Da Vinci, Raphael, Botticelli. There to be admired. The hotel I stayed in was fabulous, breakfast amazing and the staff were all lovely. All in all a lovely weekend in avibrant buzzing city, full of the wonders of the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 24 hours in London

Stay Date: 09/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location, just a very short walk from tube station. Despite its central location it was still amazingly quite and we had a great night's sleep. I would recommended for See More  Read more information stay with kids too as it is within walking distance from such great attractions as National Science Museum and great parks (Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park) which my daughter and I absolutely loved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
National Science Museum  
Backingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paul  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 269 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 22:57:13

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 22:57:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.