Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Durham Tees Valley

Durham Tees Valley Holiday Reviews

Durham Tees Valley Airport Hotels

Durham Tees Valley/Teeside International Airport has been developed as a regional airport for the North East of England. Set in a fantastic location in beautiful countryside, the airport is easily accessible from Stockton-on-Tees, Newcastle, Gateshead, Sunderland and Hartlepool.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 20

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight in Darlington

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Angus who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

After a hard four hour drive down the A68, in not very nice conditions, we were delighted to reach Blackwell Grange Hotel. After checking in we were able to go and visit with family and spend a See More  Read more information couple of hours in the centre of town at the Christmas Market....it really helped to get us 'in the mood'. A lovely meal at the local Thai restaurant where the staff were outstanding helped to make ourevening quite memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington Local Thai Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Darlington - Peaceful Break!

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Darlington

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Can`t reccommend this hotel highly enough, the staff are exceptional and gave us excellent service. Our 3 children [under 11] were all made welcome and even made to feel special , something we have See More  Read more information found to be rare in British hotels. Facilities were good, as was the food but the staff made it a pleasure to stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Darlington

Stay Date: 29/11/09, a customer from Faringdon who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Aston Martin Fun!

Stay Date: 13/04/10, a customer from Ripley who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Took my partner away for surprise break and Aston Martin driving experience. Hotel was an ideal and romantic place to stay close by to the circuit and to Darlington. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croft Circuit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rani Indian, Darlington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Blackwell Grange Hotel is a traditional Hotel 20 minutes walk from the centre of Darlington. My husband, 10 year old son and I stayed the Saturday night of the Easter Bank Holiday Weekend. We See More  Read more information paid £20 for an upgraded room in the old part of the hotel, which was well worth it - the room was huge with a super king size bed and a sofa bed for my son. The large TV was great and there was freeWiFi. There is a small swimming pool with Jacuzzi and separate male and female saunas. We had a full English Breakfast with Croissant, toast, fruit and cereal all available, it was all excellent. Staffwere all very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowes Museum  
Darlington  
Hurworth Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Darlington

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

We stayed at The Blackwell Grange Hotel, we were made welcome on arrival, our room was spotless. After a good night's sleep we went for breakfast, the staff were friendly and welcoming, there was a See More  Read more information good range of food to pick from and was all good. Would not hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Darlington

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Memorable for the presentation of the castle and grounds. I thought the setting was both immaculate and spectacular. Driving to the castle was simple, the instructions provided were excellent and See More  Read more information really simple to follow. The staff immediately made us feel at home and both the room we stayed in (which was medieval themed) was beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro Centre  
Cineworld Cinema, Boldon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franky and Bennies, Boldon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Time in the North

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Being members of the National Trust and English Heritage we always find lovely places to visit. On the weekend we were away we made use of both memberships and visited two of their properties we had See More  Read more information not been to before. These places are always good for a nice cup of tea and homemade cakes. We can always recommend them. Best of all we love to have a relaxing meal on an evening with a good bottleof wine, which we were able to do quite well. All in all a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rievaux Abbey  
Ormesby Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Darlington

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Walworth Castle Hotel Bar Area  
 
 

Short Break in Darlington

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walworth Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

We had a great view right at the front of the Castle. There was a wedding on the Sat night which did not interfere with our stay (noise etc). So excellent. Lovely food. Lovely countryside. Visited See More  Read more information the local (1 mile up the road) very friendly. Altogether a great weekend. My companion was an 87yr old lady who could not have been helped by everyone more! She loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walworth Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walworth Castle

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

What a lovely hotel! Impressive from start to finish and I am very picky. Welcome was good, room excellent, food and service good. Would definitely recommend and will go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Spoilt By Breakfast

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Hotel is a fantastic building. Room was great as was evening resturant. However, breakfast and breakfast staff were very poor. No fried eggs, no plates, no milk, no butter felt like a nag having to See More  Read more information keep asking for basic things that should have been there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night In Walworth Castle

Stay Date: 03/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Walworth castle is fantastic and has all the features expected in this type of hotel, including the ghosts! meals were good and the staff were so helpful. Stay in one of the castle rooms if you want See More  Read more information a great nights sleep!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Hartlepool Marina  
Richmond Castle  
Darlington Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Castles

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Shipley who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

In one weekend we managed to visit three castles all of them very good in their own way: Ripley Castle had beautiful gardens and an excellent tea room, Barnard Castle was interesting from a See More  Read more information historical perspective and finally we stayed in Walworth Castle which was an excellent way to spend a night, a top quality meal in the restaurant and a comfortable night's sleep in a truly massive roomcomplete with four poster bed. The staff were friendly and the sense of occasion for my wife's birthday was complete. A very good weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnard Castle  
Ripley Castle  
Wensleydale Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice setting, friendly staff but ...

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Blandford Forum who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

* Significant depression in the matress made for an uncomfortable night. * Very noticeable damp and musty smell throughout the room (10) - too tired to complain at the end of a long drive north. * See More  Read more information Nice friendly staff   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Walworth

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Enjoyed super two day break at Walworth Hall Hotel. Spent full day at Beamish Museum. Excellent dinner, good night's sleep, excellent breakfast. Couldn't want for more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel.

Stay Date: 27/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Stayed here for just one night. The hotel is a really nice and the staff were very friendly. The food in the Farmers Bar was very nice and cheap at £11 for 2 courses. My only issue was the fact that See More  Read more information in the Farmers Bar on the evening it was quite cold due to the building being old and a lack of heating. We found we had to move to the lounge next to the fire to keep warm. The room was nice butagain a little cold in the bathroom. I would visit again but with a jumper and some warm pyjamas or maybe in summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Won't be rushing back!

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

I booked this night away for myself and my husband as we've had a stressful few months of late and thought the break would be nice. We're given a room on the top floor, well what can I say. Earlier See More  Read more information in the year I stayed in a two star ibis in Manchester and the room there was of a higher standard than this one. There was just enough room to walk around the bed and as for the en suite, well it wasthe size of a cupboard. Very disappointing indeed and not cheap either at over £100 for the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:48:26

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:48:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.