Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Dublin City

Dublin City Holiday Reviews

Discover everything that the exciting Irish capital has to offer with our great range of hotels in Dublin City. From the zoo to museums, theatres, bars and of course, the Guinness Tour, Dublin will keep you busy during every minute of your stay. All of our Dublin hotels offer the perfect base for exploring the city – a city which boasts rich history and an abundance of culture, sure to please everyone that visits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 142

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Dublin

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Non Refundable in Dublin wrote this review.

Having stayed at the maldron hotel previously i expected the same high standard but was dissappointed. We couldn't get into our room at 2pm and we had to rearrange our bags in the foyer before going See More  Read more information out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dublin City Centre  
Aviva Stadium  
French Gardens  
Mallahide Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dublin

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Non Refundable in Dublin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Stay In Dublin

Stay Date: 09/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ashling Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

We had a good stay in the ashling hotel. We had the only balcony room and it was super. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. An enjoyable experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Freres Jacques, Dublin  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Dublin

Stay Date: 16/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

It is true what they say about the Irish people as we found them extremely friendly. We used the tour bus to get about and found them entertaining and an excellent servce. Our hotel was a little See More  Read more information dated and abit out of the way but least it meant it was quiet. We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend a visit to Dublin   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guiness Museum  
Trinity College  
National Irish Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dublin

Stay Date: 05/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Really good quality hotel with excellent restaurant although a little expensive. Breakfast was really good too well cooked and plenty of it helpful and friendly staff the only downside was some See More  Read more information traffic noise but not enough to keep you awake. Found the tram useful and easy to use Guinness Storehouse is a great half a day out. Overall a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Modern Art  
Dublinia  
Guiness Storehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dublin

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

We had a great time in Dublin the free tour is excellent and the guides.deserve to be tipped well as they really know their stuff and cover a lot in 3 hours. Good selection of bars.and restaurants See More  Read more information but bring plenty of spends as it is expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple Bar  
Guiness Storehouse  
free sandemans tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
murrays  
corfu  
pablo picante  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top o the Morning To You

Stay Date: 05/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ashling Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

We were given the worst room in the hotel when we checked in. We complained and within half an hour we were given another one. The breakfast was fantastic, everything you could possibly want and See More  Read more information more. We used the tram which sopped outside our hotel and was very convenient. Also the airport bus was cheap and took us to Heuston Station which was near our hotel. Dublin is a fantastic city with lotsof culture as well as great bars. The Irish are some of the friendliest people we have ever met and we will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
Trinity College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bewleys Coffee Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Dublin

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Just enjoyed a short break in Dublin. Highly recommend the 3 day Freedom Bus Pass. Enabled us to use the excellent Dublin Bus service to explore the wider Dublin area. Visited the beautiful fishing See More  Read more information harbour of Howth to the North and the very interesting National Maritime Museum in Dun Laoghaire. The green hop on hop off bus tour with a very entertaining live commentary was also part of thefreedom pass and not to be missed. The people are friendly and helpful. All in all a lovely few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bray  
Howth  
National Museum of Archaeology  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Sheas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dublin

Stay Date: 21/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay in Dublin. Hotel very convenient for attractions and getting around. Hotel was just a short walk away from bus stop to get to and from airport. The staff at hotel very helpful, room See More  Read more information was a bit hot! The breakfasts were good, even for my sister in law who is a veggie. Was there to see Don Williams at Olympia Theatre very old theatre seats a bit uncomfortable but concert great,plenty of atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dublin Castle  
Trinity College  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dublin

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Plaza Hotel Tallaght in Dublin wrote this review.

Room very nice good view over tallagh and dublin mountains dinning good thai restaurant on site. Use the tram to travel to dublin centre cheap and frequent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dublin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 142 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 22:31:18

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 22:31:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.