Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Dublin City

Dublin City Holiday Reviews

Discover everything that the exciting Irish capital has to offer with our great range of hotels in Dublin City. From the zoo to museums, theatres, bars and of course, the Guinness Tour, Dublin will keep you busy during every minute of your stay. All of our Dublin hotels offer the perfect base for exploring the city – a city which boasts rich history and an abundance of culture, sure to please everyone that visits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 142

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dublin's Fair City

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

We stayed at Cassidy's Hotel, which was great. Excellent location, friendly, obliging staff, and a comfortable room with air conditioning. They also catered for my gluten free diet with no problem See More  Read more information and even provided gluten free bread.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guiness Tour  
Hugh Lane Gallery  
National Gallery of Ireland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
murrays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Dublin

Stay Date: 13/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Cassidys Hotel is very centrally located on the main street. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. We arrived about 10.30 a.m and were able to get in our room then - an unexpected bonus! Our room See More  Read more information was spacious, but could have done with perhaps a little updating. Beds were comfortable and room a good temperature. We dined two nights at the hotel and food was excellent! Recommend the lamb shank!Staff in the bar/restaurant were very pleasant. It is very simple to get around Dublin, lots of buses. Try the hop on hop off bus- there are loads of them. Also the Dart train takes you right alongthe coast to Bray which is a lovely journey if it is a fine day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicklow Mountains  
Dublin Zoo  
Dart train to Bray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toddys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Dublin

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

The hotel was centrally located, a 5-10 minutes walk. Friendly and accommodating staff. Good selection on their breakfast. Negative side- you have to use the stairs to go to the second floor to use See More  Read more information the lift to go to your rooms. If you have a lot of luggage the friendly staff will deliver it to your room. Eat in the Pig's ear restaurant, their beef is lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness  
Temple Bar  
jamison brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock  
pigs ear  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lots to see in Dublin

Stay Date: 26/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

We arrived at Cassidys Hotel at 8.30am not expecting a room to be available. We were told that one room was available on the 4th floor. The room stank of smoke and we should have rejected it, but we See More  Read more information were tired and glad of being able to leave our bags and make use of the safe. It never occurred to us that smoking was still allowed in hotel rooms.We should have been offered the choice at check in.We decided to eat in the Hotel's Bistro Bar, which offered a nightly special at 10.50 Euros and was excellent value. If you are staying for two nights, there is a ticket available at the airportwhich includes transfers and is valid for 72 hours on the buses. We opted for a Hop On Hop Off sightseeing bus ticket which is valid for two days and includes various offers and freebies.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
Kilmainham Gaol  
Christ Church Cathdral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night's Break

Stay Date: 11/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Galashiels who stayed at 4* Plaza Hotel Tallaght in Dublin wrote this review.

We were only using the night's stay for bed and breakfast on arriving by air from UK, and travelling on in the morning to friends in Co. Westmeath, so are unable to comment on facilities, See More  Read more information surrounding attractions etc. it was excellent for what we required - a relaxing, comfortable room after a busy, tiring journey, and refreshment before moving on the next day. Highly recommended for thatpurpose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Non Refundable in Dublin wrote this review.

Good hotel if you like being a short walk (20 mins) from the city. Staff at hotel were great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howth  
Dublin Bay Cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A long way out

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Plaza Hotel Tallaght in Dublin wrote this review.

Perhaps I should have read the info better when I selected this hotel but I hadn't realised just how far out of Dublin it was. About 40 mins on the tram. It did make us think twice about going back See More  Read more information into Dublin for our evening meals. Hotel was pleasant and the room comfortable but overall the place was run down and tired looking. The Gin Thai restaurant next door was great though and woulddefinitely be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
Dublinia  
Christchurch Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Shack  
Gin Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tallaght Plaza Stay

Stay Date: 08/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Co Cork who stayed at 4* Plaza Hotel Tallaght in Dublin wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. The staff were great and so friendly but unfortunately the breakfast was a bit cold. Maybe we just got the breakfast too late. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dublin worth a visit

Stay Date: 09/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Cassidys is a great hotel with a central location and nice people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
City Hall  
Trinity College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super hotel to stay in

Stay Date: 06/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Ireland who stayed at 4* The Croke Park Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Excellent stay at The Croke Park Hotel. Will definitely return there. Highly recommendable. On a business trip but recommend the Croke Park Stadium Tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 142 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 13:40:33

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 13:40:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.