Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Dublin City

Dublin City Holiday Reviews

Discover everything that the exciting Irish capital has to offer with our great range of hotels in Dublin City. From the zoo to museums, theatres, bars and of course, the Guinness Tour, Dublin will keep you busy during every minute of your stay. All of our Dublin hotels offer the perfect base for exploring the city – a city which boasts rich history and an abundance of culture, sure to please everyone that visits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 142

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Smashing Hotel - Unsavoury Location!

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Croke Park Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

15 minutes walk to O'Connell Street through not so nice Dublin. A taxi would be a better idea. We missed Temple Bar which was meant to be the place to visit. Lots of small pubs and bars. See More  Read more information Quaint! The tour buses are well worth the money - ticket lasts for 24 hours and you can hop on and off at will. The main shopping street has some lovely old fashioned type department stores. Well worth a visit.The view from The Guinness Bar was interesting. On a nice day - Phoenix Park is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Connell Street  
The Writer's Museum  
Guinness Brewery Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dublin

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 4* The Mespil Hotel in Dublin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Review

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

We were locked out of the hotel one night and had to stand on the doorstep ringing the bell. The receptionist eventually came but it was worrying standing in the dark at 2.00 in the morning. To See More  Read more information access the hotel after 11pm you had to ring a doorbell. This hotel has 3**. Was very cross about the service and whilst telling the manager another guest said they had the same problem as thier flight waslate and they checked in at 2am. They stood outside with the luggage. Very dissapointed. It also had a water leak in the basement which we had to pass the area was quite smelly and very wet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have added this information for the hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break in Dublin

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Non Refundable in Dublin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Wicklow tour  
Free Walking Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen of Tarts  
Eden restaurant  
 
 

Hotel On Busy Road, Noisy But Good Nonetheless

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Other than needing net curtains so the taxi drivers don't get a good view from across the road, and as long as you shut your windows at night so you don't hear the voluminous traffic, the hotel is See More  Read more information good and really good buffet style breakfast. Evening meal here was also very good. Although I think the train track runs right past the hotel, that didn't disturb me as much as the busy road. I am aheavy sleeper and thought the traffic might keep me awake but after a few wines and shut the window I slept fine. Not bad for a one night stay and within easy distance to O'Connell St.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple Bar  
Guinness Brewhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Star Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dublin

Stay Date: 23/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican Resturant In Temple Bar  
 
 

Short Break In Dublin

Stay Date: 08/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour  
Kilmainham Jail  
Dublin Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple Bar  
 
 

Short Break In Dublin

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Our short break in dublin was everything we had hoped for and more. However, the room in the hotel was very poor. It smelt quite musty, the water coming out of the shower had no pressure and See More  Read more information fluctuated between hot and cold and neither the sink or shower had adequate drainage. We did report these concerns firstly to reception and then the hotel manager but we were asked what we expected with a"standard" room. I aknowledged we had booked a "standard" room but i didnt expect to get "sub-standard" facilities. Maintenance changed the shower head which improved the flow from a fast drip to alight spray but nothing else was done or offered to aleviate the problem. Overall, a dissapointing occurance in an otherwise fantastic holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sleepless in Tallaght

Stay Date: 01/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Ireland who stayed at 4* Plaza Hotel Tallaght in Dublin wrote this review.

Great hotel and staff very nice but we could not sleep with the noise of the night club was absolute nightmare, people screaming and music blaring, this went on until about half 4. Would never go See More  Read more information back again. We went for a peaceful time and that ruined the experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Dublin

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bourne who stayed at 4* Plaza Hotel Tallaght in Dublin wrote this review.

Stayed at the Plaza Hotel in Tallaght. Staff were excellent, but the hotel is in dire need of refurbishment. Tallaght is approx 13km out of the city centre and there are trams which can take you in, See More  Read more information but take up to 1 hour; a taxi ride will cost around €45-50. In summary; if you want a no frills bed for the night out of town, this will do the job.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
3Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 142 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:24:01

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:24:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.