Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Dublin City

Dublin City Holiday Reviews

Discover everything that the exciting Irish capital has to offer with our great range of hotels in Dublin City. From the zoo to museums, theatres, bars and of course, the Guinness Tour, Dublin will keep you busy during every minute of your stay. All of our Dublin hotels offer the perfect base for exploring the city – a city which boasts rich history and an abundance of culture, sure to please everyone that visits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 142

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Dublin

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Our party of 10 arrived in Dublin in torrential rain but that did not dampen our sprits The Cassidy Hotel and breakfst was excellent but we asked for front facing rooms which only 2 of our couples See More  Read more information received We joined the tour bus and saw all the sights, trinity college, guinness factory, zoo. Temple bar has amazing bars and night life   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity College Book of Kells  
Guinness Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Talbot Restaurant in Dublin  
Fish & Chip Resaurant, OConnell St. Dublin  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dublin

Stay Date: 31/08/06, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Very friendly place to visit. Good atmosphere, loads of pubs in Temple Bar, but make sure you are in one at 12.30am otherwise your not allowed to enter one after this time! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Factory  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dublin

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Mespil Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

lots of shopping, mainly on Grafton Street. spent the evening in Temple Bar, for food and drinks. did the Dublin city bus tour, stopping off at the Guinness Storehouse. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botticelli Italian Restaurant, Temple Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Dublin

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Mespil Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

We went to Dublin for a concert at The Point Theatre. We found Dublin a great city for shopping, but really difficult to get around. Taxis were the only way really. Very difficult concert venue to See More  Read more information get to - we ended up walking 45 minutes from Temple Bar and had very sore feet! Temple Bar was great, lots of good pubs and restaurants. Take PLENTY of drinking money with you as a round of two drinkscost £8! Hotel was great, very modern and clean. Two doors down from the hotel was a GREAT Italian restaurant. The food was amazing and staff really friendly. Great for an intimate dinner for two or abig party as they had a separate area for those. We were sorry we only had time to eat there once!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canaletto  
Alamo Mexican Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good For The Weekend

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

This hotel is divided by a railway line with the old building at the front and the newer part at the rear. Unfortunately our room [101] just had a wall between it and the busy railway line so See More  Read more information everything shook when the trains went past [frequently]. That aside the hotel is in a good location for central dublin and - for smokers - it had the best smoking area i have seen anywhere. Breakfast wasexcellent and the room clean & tidy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple Bar  
Guiness Storehouse  
Jameson Distillary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies, Temple Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dublin

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Non Refundable in Dublin wrote this review.

Having stayed at the maldron hotel previously i expected the same high standard but was dissappointed. We couldn't get into our room at 2pm and we had to rearrange our bags in the foyer before going See More  Read more information out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dublin City Centre  
Aviva Stadium  
French Gardens  
Mallahide Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dublin

Stay Date: 08/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Kilmainham Gaol  
Guiness  
 
 

Weekend in Dublin

Stay Date: 16/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* North Star Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

It is true what they say about the Irish people as we found them extremely friendly. We used the tour bus to get about and found them entertaining and an excellent servce. Our hotel was a little See More  Read more information dated and abit out of the way but least it meant it was quiet. We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend a visit to Dublin   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guiness Museum  
Trinity College  
National Irish Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A long way out

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Plaza Hotel Tallaght in Dublin wrote this review.

Perhaps I should have read the info better when I selected this hotel but I hadn't realised just how far out of Dublin it was. About 40 mins on the tram. It did make us think twice about going back See More  Read more information into Dublin for our evening meals. Hotel was pleasant and the room comfortable but overall the place was run down and tired looking. The Gin Thai restaurant next door was great though and woulddefinitely be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
Dublinia  
Christchurch Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Shack  
Gin Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Dublin

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Plaza Hotel Tallaght in Dublin wrote this review.

Great day out in Dublin. The hotel was good, rooms were very clean and the food was excellent. The area had lots to do - shopping centres, play parks, lots of restaurants and the staff are very See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dublin Zoo  
Aviva Stadium  
Guinness Factory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 142 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:11:33

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:11:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.