Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Dublin City

Dublin City Holiday Reviews

Discover everything that the exciting Irish capital has to offer with our great range of hotels in Dublin City. From the zoo to museums, theatres, bars and of course, the Guinness Tour, Dublin will keep you busy during every minute of your stay. All of our Dublin hotels offer the perfect base for exploring the city – a city which boasts rich history and an abundance of culture, sure to please everyone that visits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 142

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Dublin

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* The Mespil Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

It was one night on business and the hotel was fine See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dublin

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 4* The Mespil Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

really enjoyed the hotel we stayed in mesphil hotel staff couldn't be more helpful. we enjoyed oour stay in dublin it was not what we expected but glad we went to see it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Dublin

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Mespil Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Hotel good and about a 5 minute bus ride from dublin centre or comfortable 20 min walk so access to main attractions good; hotel fine and clean/tidy although we did not use it for meals other than See More  Read more information breakfast. dublin is great withthe hop on/off bus an excellent way to see the main sites. we really enjoyed our 3 days and will go back at some stage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
Kilmainham Jail  
Dublin Castle  
Jameson Whisky Distillery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple Bar - 2 restaurants  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Guinness Storehouse

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer from Shepton Mallet who stayed at 4* The Mespil Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Enjoyed this, however glad we didn't take the kids as wouldn't of been for them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
Dublin Tour - Green/Yellow Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out at Dublin Zoo

Stay Date: 29/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ashling Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

My 6 year old son and myself visited Dublin Zoo and had a very enjoyable day looking around the large and well maintained site. The Zoo is situated within Pheonix Park which is also worth visiting See More  Read more information in its own right.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dublin Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dublin City Break

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Mirfield who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Non Refundable in Dublin wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel is very good, the location could be better, approx 10-15 walk to local atractions such as Temple Bar. Use the Hop on - hop off bus to explore the city and visit attractions you may See More  Read more information be interested in. Riverdance itself is much of the same, once you've seen the first couple of scenes / dances its basically the same throughout. Even with the programme its difficult to follow the'story'   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jameson Whisky Distillery  
Kilmainham Goal  
Gaiety Theatre for Riverdance  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dublin

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Mespil Hotel in Dublin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
 
 

Dublins fair city

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Non Refundable in Dublin wrote this review.

Whereas the hotel was excellent we were not informed before hand regarding the building work opposite the hotel. Hotel location was super away from the hustle and bussle of the main city. There is See More  Read more information plenty to see and do and the sights and the culture are very interesting to say the least! The Temple Bar area is very exciting plenty to see and experience. We also went out on the dart train serviceto the coast at Bray, it is absoulutely beautiful and would recommend the coastal walk to greystones to anyone. I would recomend dublin to anyone and will be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kilmainham Goal  
Bray Harbour  
Book of Kells and Trinity College  
Guinness Store House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Quay Restaurant Temple Bar  
Bottechellis Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

View From The Hotel

Stay Date: 13/10/08, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Non Refundable in Dublin wrote this review.

Unfortunately it was a building site and they started work at 7.30am and one night didn't finish until 12am. Once all work in the hotel and surrounding area has been done it should be a top area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gallaghers Boxty House  
Italian in Isaac's Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dublin

Stay Date: 16/10/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Russell Court Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Overall we enjoyed the break in Dublin - however upon arrival our room was cold due to a broken radiator, which we brought to the attention of the Hotel. They kindly upgraded our room which was See More  Read more information lovely (and warm!) apart from the mirrors being 7 foot off the ground! Staff very helpful, polite and accomodating. We were aware of the hotel being lively, the atmosphere was "lively" and there were manyfunctions going on in the hotel. We found Saturday nights to be extremely loud, sadly the complimentary earplugs did not help! Young party goers were freely talking outside our room above the loudlive DJ downstairs. The taxi rank outside the hotel was still going strong after 4am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guiness Factory - receive a complimentary pint!!  
Temple Bar Club  
Trinity College & Book of Kells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Caesars Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 142 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:00:14

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:00:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.