Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Dublin City

Dublin City Holiday Reviews

Discover everything that the exciting Irish capital has to offer with our great range of hotels in Dublin City. From the zoo to museums, theatres, bars and of course, the Guinness Tour, Dublin will keep you busy during every minute of your stay. All of our Dublin hotels offer the perfect base for exploring the city – a city which boasts rich history and an abundance of culture, sure to please everyone that visits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 142

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dublin

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

3 night stay, very enjoyable, would certainly return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jameson Distillery  
Guinness Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cassidys Hotel  
The Celt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great craic in dublin

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ashling Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and in a great position, out of the hustle and bustle of the city but easy to get to daily on riot or on the tram. Dublin is a vibrant and fun city well worth visiting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howth  
Temple Bar  
Guinness Store House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shack  
Bo bo s burger  
The porter house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Had a marvellous time

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Croke Park Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Great time in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
Dublin city  
Hotel restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location for Sightseeing in Dublin

Stay Date: 13/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ashling Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

The Ashling Hotel is located close to many of the main attractions in Dublin. If you don't want to walk the buses stop about 50 yards away and the tram goes right past the front of the hotel. The See More  Read more information hotel also has its own car park which is great. We loved the Ashling, ate there all the time and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to visit Dublin for a holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guiness Storehouse  
Jamesons Distillery  
Kilmainhem Gaol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Dublin

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Plaza Hotel Tallaght in Dublin wrote this review.

The Plaza Hotel in Tallaght where we stayed was supposed to be a 4 star hotel but it was not. The reception area and restaurant areas had all been updated and were very good , but the accommodation See More  Read more information side of the hotel such as the corridors and the bedrooms although more than adequate were very dated and could do with bringing into the 21st century. Having said that we enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dublin City  
Limerick  
Powerscroft waterfall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grumpys bar  
Hollywood bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great city and great hotel in Dublin

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Croke Park Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Dining room and food was excellent. Was a little out of town, about a 20 minute walk. Guinness Factory was well worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple Bar  
Guinness Factory  
Croak Park Skyline Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TFI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dublin worth a visit

Stay Date: 09/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Cassidys Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

Cassidys is a great hotel with a central location and nice people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
City Hall  
Trinity College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dublin 70th birthday short break

Stay Date: 16/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Non Refundable in Dublin wrote this review.

My sister & I took our mum to Dublin for a 3 day short break for her 70th birthday. The Clayton hotel, our room, the dining choices and all the staff were had the pleasure of meeting were 1st class See More  Read more information and highly recommended. We didn't use the leisure facilities so can't comment. We had booked a show at the Bord Gais Energy Theatre which was literally across the road, this was useful on 2 points asour mum can't walk far and there was no waiting in the traffic afterwards. We took a taxi in and out of the town centre which was reasonably priced but a fit person could possibly walk. The craic witheach taxi driver added to the making the break memorable. We also booked a Dublin city sight seeing tour on the red bus, our driver Declan was so entertaining and knowledgeable also bursting into theodd song. An asset to the company. Recommended this as it's quite cheap and you get your bearings of the city and places of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bord Gais Energy Theatre  
Dublin wax museum  
Dublin city sight seeing tour bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend break in Dublin

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Gibson Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend in Dublin from start to finish the Gibson hotel where we stopped was first class, all the attractions were brilliant and Temple Bar is an absolute must the music is See More  Read more information fantastic highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Storehouse  
Temple Bar  
Jameson's distillery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yellow Umbrella Tours Dublin

Stay Date: 08/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ashling Hotel in Dublin wrote this review.

We went on two walking tours and they were fantastic - our guide Dave was very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to plus entertaining! The evening pub and music tour was great fun evening too See More  Read more information and a chance to meet other tourists and drink fine beers and whiskey! We stayed in the Ashling hotel with a tram stop nearby and national museum 200 m away and you could see the Guinness factory justthe other side of the river - great place to stay and quiet and very comfortable and we really enjoyed our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kilmainham Gaol  
epic museum  
St Patrick's cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 142 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 05:38:07

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 05:38:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.