Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (York)

St Maurice Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO31 7JA, England
Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Lobby

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked for two nights stay and paid a bit extra for an "Executive King" room with full breakfast and first night dinner. On arrival we were allocated a small, dingy and dark room up four flights See More  Read more information of narrow steps in the "Balcony area". Swiftly returning to the reception we were immediately re-allocated a more spacious abode on the first floor, overlooking the junction of St. Maurice's Road andMonkgate. We had arrived in York during a mini-September "heatwave" with the highest temperatures recorded for over a hundred years. The room became unbearably hot and on opening the windows itbecame unbearably noisy too; throughout the day and night. The hotel loaned us a small fan and that took the edge off it but the temperature remained uncomfortable. Now that is such a shame. The hotellocation, the decor and comfort levels, the obliging staff, the delicious restaurant meals; pretty-much everything about the place is first class and remains highly recommended for a short visit tothis wonderful city. We had noticed previous adverse comments about the temperature/noise levels in some of the rooms and given that the windows overlooking the roads must remain closed because ofthe traffic/pedestrian noise; there does need to be some investment in room climate control. But don't be put off from staying here. It really is a great place to stay and the irony is that the"balcony room" we were first allocated was probably the coolest and quietest in the place!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Monkbar Hotel. Excellent hotel, food was great, service was great. Excellent location, convenient for most tourist attractions, only problem was we didn't get rooms with walk in showers which we See More  Read more information requested.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
York Minster  
York river boat  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in York

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheerness who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel. On arrival they did not have any booking in our name but one call to SuperBreak and it was all sorted. Lovely breakfast. York is a very pretty place and easy to walk around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
The Shambles  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely two day trip to York

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Having been to York a few times, so far this hotel has been in the best location for us. It was very accessible to all amenities. The hotel is beautiful! We particularly liked the layout of the open See More  Read more information plan lounge and it also has an outside terrace. Our double room was immaculate but I would upgrade to an executive room next time. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of hot and coldbuffet. We had dinner included on our first evening which was lovely too but menu would benefit from being extended. We will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Boat Trip  
York Minster  
Day train trip to Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkbar Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break on York

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed in the Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York, the hotel is in a prime position near the centre of York. There is not anything negative I can say about the hotel, from the staff to the rooms. See More  Read more information Lastly I would like to compliment the restaurant staff for the lovely meal and the service that was provided. Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend

Stay Date: 10/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheerness who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel location. The room was big and very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The first night meal was excellent as well as the See More  Read more information breakfast. Good quality food. Take a street map to York as you will find there are plenty of attractions to find and lots to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
City Wall  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hole in the Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York break

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

York has plenty of attractions for a weekend break any time of the year, a must see is the Minster and the National Rail Museum. York boasts over 365 pubs and eating establishments so there is no See More  Read more information shortage of choice - good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Nat rail museum  
St Mary's abbey and gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monk bar and grill  
St Michaels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great shopping

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Everything about this break was first class. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short Break

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Can't fault the hotel and meal we had was amazing. We had the recommendations of the staff - thumbs up for that. Richard Hawley at the Barbican Friday night, Museum in the day which was fascinating See More  Read more information and a lovely tapas meal at night. The position of this hotel meant everything was walkable. We love York and this trip was not a disappointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkbar Hotel  
tapas bar Began with A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls get-together

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Walsall who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel had been refurbished and looked VERY good, that was just the beginning; we had a wonderful stay. Staff were very professional and delightful. We had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caesars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews

Read reviews for Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), York. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), York through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:43:36

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:43:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.