Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

It's good to stay outside busy,noisy central London & the International is very easy to get to by DLR or Jubilee line. Greenwich & the O2 are within easy reach as well. This is usually our first See More  Read more information choice of hotel & there are bars & restaurants within walking distance. The hotel's own pizzeria is excellent & the staff there are very helpful. Some of the public areas are a bit "tired" & could dowith a refurb & it was a bit naughty to charge full price for the leisure facilities this weekend when the sauna wasn't working - we weren't told but found out when it was too late! We'll return,probably in November /December this year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Brick Lane  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Hilton London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

It did everything it said on the tin, and then some. The hotel was better than advertised, and the first class travel to Edinburgh was just that, first class. Not a word of complaint about anything See More  Read more information on the break - rather, much praise. Excellent value for money. We're looking forward to our next!   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, polite staff, great views of London, easy access to the station with a short ride into the City Centre. Food was excellent in the restaurants we visited and the show we had See More  Read more information booked was amazing. In all, our trip was most memorable and it will be a birthday remembered forever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
Cavalry Museum  
Piccadily Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Elgin who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

A great city break in London. The Hotel was a bit out of the centre but on a good tube line so no problem. We had a great time at 2 shows- a musical and a play and great food. Best meal was the 1212 See More  Read more information at Whitehall. We always visit a new museum on each visit and this time visited the Imperial War Museum which was interesting - and free,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Imperial War Museum  
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
horse guards hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southam who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

On Friday we had a meal at the Pizzeria in the hotel which was average. We had breakfast at Corluccios on both days & it was excellent. On the Saturday prior to going for lunch I went to the hotel See More  Read more information bar to watch Premier League live football which it advertised ( after 45-60 mins I left as they could not get the TV to work ). We had a late lunch at Langans Brasserie which was excellent. Followinglunch we went to the O2 to see Rod Stewart in concert, which was also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Langans Brasserie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 911 - 915 of 915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 17:37:15

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 17:37:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.