Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 918

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

In London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Herne Bay who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Cirque De Soleil at Albert Hall not to be missed. Theatre tickets hal price from Canary Wharf station. Wallace Collection of Oxford Street very good & free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Cirque De Soleil  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed The Break

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands wrote this review.

Enjoyed the stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Lords Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Try Greenwich!

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

It is more usual for people to book accommodation in Central London. However, we found the Novotel was in a perfect location. The Docklands London Railway was extremely reliable. We were very See More  Read more information surprised to find that there was plenty to see and do in Greenwich, and there were a number of places to eat and drink. In fact we ran out of time, and intend visiting again in the not too distant future.We also wanted to visit the surrounding Docklands area, but didn't have enough time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
National Maritime Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Organic Tapas, Greenwich  
Sticky Fingers, Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked a three day travel card which arrived by post before we left. This made travelling on the tube much easier and we saved quite a lot of money over making single journeys. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Science Museum  
Antony and Cleopatra  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel Centre  
Novotel Hotel Breakfast  
 
 

Our Trip To London

Stay Date: 16/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

I would recommend upon arriving in London that you purchase a pass for the underground/ trains... because for £16 this is really good value and would have saved us a fortune! I would definatly See More  Read more information advise future customers taking a trip to London to take a ride on the tour bus that takes you round all the sites that need seeing and lets you jump on and off throughout the day. We went to London tosee Wicked at the Apollo Victoria and it was truly worth every penny! It was a joy to watch, i was on the edge of my seat the entire time. The special effects were superb and the every member of thecast took me on an incredible journey and i am genuinely grateful to every one of them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boat Show Break

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Aberdare who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had stayed in the novotel during March 2006, so I was aquainted with the area. It was the ideal hotel to stay in for the boat show. The hotel was good and the breakfast excellent. I spent See More  Read more information Friday, Saturday and Sunday morning in the boat show and then decided for some sightseeing on the Sunday and went into central London to the V and A museum. It was well worth the visit and thoroughlyenjoyed the stay. I was going to go and visit other museums but spent so much time in the "V and A" I had to make my way back to excell and the novotel. The only drawback, if you intend to explore centralLondon, is that the hotel was a long way from central London. Yet, having said that, the hotel was great and I would recommend it to family and friends. I shall be visiting the boat show again in thefuture and I and my friends will no doubt be staying in the novotel again. Thankyou superbreak for organising it for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis hotel ( next door to novotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
The National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Went to the London Boat Show, which was a good day out for all the family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beating the Christmas Blues

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

On arrival in London, we went straight to our superb hotel booked through Superbreak to get ready for a night at the theatre. The Hotel was modern and the staff very friendly. After the show we went See More  Read more information back to the hotel for a solid nights sleep in a kingsize bed..what luxury! The second day was taken up with a walk around Greenwich market and the town. A short hop on the DLR took us to Canary Wharfto look around the shops and bars in this new shoping area. It was very clean and well worth coming away from the hustle and bustle of Oxford Street to shop in peace. Then it was off to Oxford Streetfor a quick look around one of the big department stores to grab a bargain. After being all shopped out it was back to the hotel to get ready to go out for a meal all included in the great valueSuperbreak price at a fantastic restaurant on the Fulham Road. After a few drinks and a great meal it was off to the hotel for more sleep before getting up the next day for a hearty breakfast. A great wayto relax between Christmas and New Year before heading back home to see the New Year in. Thank you Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Greenwich Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cactus Blue, Fulham Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 871 - 880 of 918 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 23:11:58

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 23:11:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.