Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 918

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Perfect for the ExCeL Exhibitor!

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I stayed at Custom House as my company were exhibiting at the ExCeL. The Custom House Hotel is perfectly located for ExCeL - just a two minute walk across the Custom House DLR station. We had a See More  Read more information superior room and I would very much recommend this rather than standard. The rooms are basic but clean. On the first night I had a nightmare with a faulty air conditioning unit, but this was sorted outafter a fashion by the staff and i was moved to an adjacent room (in the middle of the night). The staff were genrally helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Car parking at the hotel is convenientand priced fairly at £10 per night. The only comment I would make is that security at the hotel is not particularly tight - chains to secure the doors would be a good idea as would restricted or keycard access after a certain time at night. Don't expect a feast at breakfast - it's a queued wait with a tray that feels almost prison-like!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exhibition at ExCeL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox Bar at ExCeL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Roadhouse, Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roadhouse, Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
London Eye  
 
 

A Lion Of A Break

Stay Date: 20/02/07, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Over Christmas ,friends told us that they had been to see "The Lion King" last June. They had been so impressed by it that they were recommending everyone to go see it. It is not easy to get these See More  Read more information friends enthusiastic so when they do one takes notice! With this in mind, just after christmas we checked "Superbreak" website and with tickets available on a suitable date, decided to treat ouselves.On previous occasions we had stayed in Greenwich and although it is a little way out, it is very accessible using the "DLR". The show itself was everything our friends had promised and more.Everything about it is spectacular. Our evening started with a meal "Al Fresco" in Covent Garden and we enjoyed a drink in "The Live Bait" bar and restaurant - just next door to the theatre, before the show.All in all a very enjoyable experience - one which will hopefully be repeated regularly!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent but a long way from the centre of London so we spent a lot of time on the tubes and walking. We all suffered very aching legs and feet! We had great difficulty finding any pubs See More  Read more information in central London that allowed children in so we couldn't even have a drink! Also there appears to be a lack of decent places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre - We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
Covent Garden Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing With The Goughs in Greenwich

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

After tiring trips into central London with the children, we stayed in Greenwich for the last morning of our trip. The views of the Thames were lovely and the children really enjoyed running off See More  Read more information steam in the Greenwich tunnel (under the Thames). We had a very nice coffee and snack in the cafe of the maritime museum, sitting outside in the sun while the children played on the great playground.Then we climbed the hill in Greenwich park which affords views of the Thames and London that equal to those we had seen from the Eye. We enjoyed an interesting visit to the Greenwich observatory, whichunfortunately was cut short by pressure of time. We could have spent much more time. The wonderful thing about this most enjoyable morning was that it was free (apart from coffee and donation to themuseum), a pleasant change after visiting central London where we had found everything very expensive. I would recommend a trip to Greenwich for all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Up & Coming

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands due to visiting an Exhibition at the Excel Centre. The walk from the train station (Royal Victoria or Custom House DLR) was a little nerve racking purely due See More  Read more information to the area being very quiet. There is not a lot to do in the area at night however the Fox@excel is a nice venue for a drink and a meal if you fancy a change from the hotel. The train service isexcellent in and out of the city centre, the longest wait was approx 4 mins at any one time. The area is quiet at the moment however you can see the potential and it will very soon be a lively vibrantplace to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Piccadilly  
Excel Exhibition Centre London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Fox@Excel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel - London Motorbike Show  
 
 
 

Showing 861 - 870 of 918 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 01:40:31

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 01:40:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.