Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 914

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

our family trip in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Pershore who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and friendly, the breakfast was very good and plentiful.The location was a little out of the city but the tube access was good. The London Eye was very busy we booked all See More  Read more information the tours before we got there so we didnt have to queue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Ducktour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, we ate there and the food was great and not expensive. Getting around was easy as the hotel was next to the DLR. We used the hotel swimming pool and spa and this was very See More  Read more information relaxing. I would definetly use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Open Top Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Globe Theatre and Boat Ride

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We bought hop on- hop off circular boat tour of the Thames (discount for Oyster card holders) and got off at South Bankside where we had a tour of the Globe Theatre and museum, we also saw dressing See More  Read more information and sword fighting displays. We had lunch in the Theatre cafe and that night we went back and saw Timon of Athens, whih was a very relevant financial crisis drama. Brilliant !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Globe Theatre  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/08/08, a customer from West Bromwich who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I attended the International Gathering of Champions at the Excel arena. It was wonderful. The hotel was located across the road from the arena. The location is excellent for the arena. I found the See More  Read more information room and bathroom to be a little small. Apart from that, its a nice clean hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Docklands - A Good Area To Consider

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The International was a pleasant, modern hotel with large reception and dining areas. The staff were polite and friendly and there was a good choice of food for breakfast. We opted for an upgraded See More  Read more information superior room on the 8th floor which was quite spacious, quiet and reasonably clean, though the choice of programmes on the bedroom TV was a bit limited. We had nice views of the Thames and CanaryWharf, plus, the hotel had its own gym and swimming pool, though we did not have the time to try them. On the downside, some fittings in the room appeared to be badly attached, the sealant in the bathroomneeded to be renewed and one of the chandelier lights was hung low enough to hit your head on. There were problems connecting to the hotel's WiFi and one of their coin-operated Internet PCs acceptedmoney but was out of order. However, we would certainly consider returning to this hotel and the docklands on subsequent trips. It was very easy to get to and from the hotel via the South Quaystation using the London Underground and the Docklands Light Railway. There was a large, modern, shopping centre with a wide variety of restaurants within few minutes walk and the area had some pleasantpedestrian areas near the river. Additionally, it is quite close to the O2 Arena.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Greenwich  
Canary Wharf region  
West End Show - The 39 Steps  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Burger King  
Chillis Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Croydon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend. Will do it again in the near future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caribbean Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My First West End Show

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel staff very friendly, and car park charges were ok. view from our window was great, looked out on to the docklands and could see the O2 arena. The DLR was 2 minutes up the road and was easy to See More  Read more information understand. If your staying for the weekend get yourself an Orster card if your planning to travel on the tubes a few times. If i have to be pickie the hotel poole could do with a bit of an upgradeand it should be inclusive in the package not an extra charge?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

International Hotel

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
 

Day Out in London

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We came to London to see some atractions and had a good day. The hotel was along way from the city of London and trying to make head nor tail of bus,Trains etc was a bit difficult with not knowing See More  Read more information where we were going but the hotel was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 711 - 720 of 914 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:35:46

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:35:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.