Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 912

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Cwmbran who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a geat time at the Novotel Excel, having stayed there before we new what to expect. Excellent service. Although it is quite away from the city centre. Would definately stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Bridge  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons at Tower Bridge  
City Pride  
 
 

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 05/08/09, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
 

An Excellent Trip To London.

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We went to london for 4 days, 3 nights and stayed in Novotel London Greenwich, a lovely, quiet little place on the outskirts of London. We could not fault anything about the hotel, it was also See More  Read more information fairly easy to get to, using the Docklands Light Railway which got you right into the centre of London. The town centre of Greenwich has plenty to see, with wonderful views when standing on the pier andplenty of interesting bars and restaurants to keep you entertained. The hotel was also fairly quiet and perfectly suited to families with children, with wonderful breakfast and the staff were absolutelyamazing. I would happily go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray - the musical.  
The Science Musuem.  
The London Eye.  
Trafalgar Square.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer from Otley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

As a family of 3, one 10 year old girl, we wanted to do something that would interest us all. So 4 days and 3 nights in London was a brilliant break. All booked through Superbreak, we got return See More  Read more information rail tickets from Leeds, stayed for 3 nights (one night free..!) in the Greenwich Novotel and pre-bought visitor oyster cards. Children under 11 travel free on the Tube and DLR. I prebooke Il Cuccioloitalian restaurant on toptable and downloaded 2for1 vouchers for GBK, Churchill Museum and HMS Belfast from the internet. If you travel by rail there are loads of 2for1 offers available. We went to seeGrease on the first night, did a river cruise and shops on the second day,third day was a Duck Tour (fantastic) and London Zoo (not great, no big animals and lots of empty cages, probably great forthe animals but not much fun for the paying customer). On our last day, the hotel held our bags for us whilst we explored Greenwich Observatory and the National Maritime museum both well worth a look.And it's great to stay in Greenwich if only to go past Canary Wharf on your way in and out of London. We had dinner one night in Canary Wharf and the buildings are amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Duck Tour  
City Cruise River Trip  
Grease The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Cucciolo Ristorante, Denman Street  
Gourmet Burger Kitchen, Greenwich  
Nando's, Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Tate Modern Gallery  
New Bond Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fountain at Fortnum and Mason  
Il Vicolo  
The Kensington Wine Rooms  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolut Ice Bar  
Trafalgar Square, Plinth Art Installation  
 
 

Novotel Greenwich

Stay Date: 27/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We were delighted with the whole experience. The hotel was very well placed next to the station and so very accessible. we received a very warm welcome from the staff. Everyone was very friendly See More  Read more information including the domestic staff, breakfast staff and bar staff. The room was lovely and we were delighted to have both a shower and a bath. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. We ate so wellat breakfast time that it kept us going for hours of sightseeing and shopping around London. I would definately use a Novotel again and the service at Superbreak to get us such a superb deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
 

Novotel Greenwich

Stay Date: 23/07/09, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The stay was terrific, staff at the hotel were excellent. We had breakfasts during our stay and I can highly recommend them. I would definately, and most certainly stay her again. Many thanks to all See More  Read more information who helped make this such a wonderful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Grease (Picadilly Theatre)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 541 - 550 of 912 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:54:34

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:54:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.