Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1079

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
 

Weekend In The (Financial) City

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

I travelled with my youngest daughter aged 9 by train to london. For her that was an adventure. We selected the international hotel at canary wharf on both price and the fact it had a swimming pool. See More  Read more information The room was good, clean and comfortable and the pool and leisure facilites great value for a couple of pounds. Although canary wharf is a bit out of the way its very modern with some great valuerestaurants and bars if you want them. Travel into the city was easy and again exciting by catarmaran approx 5 minutes away. This took us direct to the eye in less time than a tube would and was a farmore interesting journey viewing the city from the thames. Recommended location and hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location with extremely helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
O2 Conert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had to come to london for a funeral and found the value facilities and ease of doing a Superbreak excellent. As we live in the middle of the countryside and i noted other comments referring to See More  Read more information the noise from the dlr i requested a quiet room and was somewhat disappointed when we were on the side of the hotel facing onto the track. Otherwise it was excellent. I would possibly use the hotelagain but would bring ear plugs or large bottle of wine!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

I was worried about the hotel after reading some bad reports on trip advisor but the room, although in need of refurbishment, was clean, well stocked with towels and toiletries, 2 bottles of water See More  Read more information and a small box of chocolates. I found the large bed quite firm and not particularly comfortable but my husband said he slept well. The staff were polite and helpful. There was some noise from the dlrbut as we were on the 9th floor it was not bad. We had a very tasty pizza delivered very speedily by room service. We went to see mama mia at the prince of wales theatre which was fantastic. We alsowent on a jack the ripper tour by jack-the-ripper-walks which was run as a small group of about 25, and was very interesting and informative. All in all a very good birthday treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
Mama Mia  
Jack-The-Ripper-Walks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peter Kay At The O2 And Our Stay At Crowne Plaza

Stay Date: 01/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked up a year in advance to see peter kay at the o2 arena, staying in the crowne plaza at london docklands. The hotel was great and managed to organise one or two extras for my partners See More  Read more information birthday. Peter kay was really funny and although we only stayed in london for 1 night, we still had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peter Kay At O2 And Docklands Hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The crowne plaza hotel docklands was as one would expect, good room, good breakfast,good staff. Getting to the O2 was easy and the O2 itself was great. The highlight of course was a brilliant show See More  Read more information from peter kay - make sure you stay 'till the end!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The O2 Arena

Stay Date: 21/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, local to the o2 arena. All staff within the hotel and in london were amazing, helpful and very friendly. Tube stations were a little busy but easy to get around with extensive maps See More  Read more information on all walls. Train journey was good and all ran on time. Saw x-Factor at The O2 and it was amazing - would recommend everyone to go!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Only had time to go to The O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 541 - 550 of 1079 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:39:16

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:39:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.