Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Motor Show & Deep Purple Concert

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a great day out at the Excel Centre visiting the Motor Show. The Centre is an ideal location with plenty of room to browse and relax at leisure. The hotel was just across from the Centre so See More  Read more information we returned again in the evening to see Deep Purple in concert which was absolutely brilliant. A thoroughly enjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing  
Motor Show at Excel Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Globe Theatre and Boat Ride

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We bought hop on- hop off circular boat tour of the Thames (discount for Oyster card holders) and got off at South Bankside where we had a tour of the Globe Theatre and museum, we also saw dressing See More  Read more information and sword fighting displays. We had lunch in the Theatre cafe and that night we went back and saw Timon of Athens, whih was a very relevant financial crisis drama. Brilliant !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Globe Theatre  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/08/08, a customer from West Bromwich who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I attended the International Gathering of Champions at the Excel arena. It was wonderful. The hotel was located across the road from the arena. The location is excellent for the arena. I found the See More  Read more information room and bathroom to be a little small. Apart from that, its a nice clean hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/09/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Really Just Work

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

sorry but have used super breaks so many times and have always been well pleased. This was a working break. The hotel was very good, if not rather along way out of the city center. Was not too See More  Read more information impressed with the meal in the restaurant, far too expensive for what it was,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Four of us enjoyed an overnight stay at the Custom House Hotel,Docklands.We were over the road from the Excell Centre. We were suprised being so close to the Excell that there was a distinct lack of See More  Read more information places to eat or drink and everything closed at 11pm. We would have liked to have eaten in the Hotel restaurant but on retuning from the O2 Arena we were told by reception staff that it was closed.This we found out, too late, was untrue which we were not happy about. The bar also closed at 11pm which found about 20 guests sat in the lobby next to reception with nothing to eat or drink. This ibelieve should be addressed giving the amount of guests that would have liked another drink and had to either go to bed or sit and finished their conversations in the lobby.Apart from thisdisappointment, which did spoil our night away, i would reccommend this hotel for anyone that may be going to the Excell Centre. It was a very clean Hotel and the rooms were more than adequate for our short stayneeds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was ok when returned after a concert in o2 very disapionted that you could'nt buy a drink from a bar/caffeteria in hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tina Turner at the O2

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Custom House Hotel in Docklands for our visit to the O2. The hotel is situated very near to the DLR station, which was ideal. The hotel was clean and tidy, you get what you pay for. See More  Read more information There were a couple of issues. The mattress on the bed was the most uncomfortable thing ever, the other couple we travelled with said the same thing. We were exhausted by the time we got back to thehotel after the concert and we were looking forward to a good nights sleep. Unfortunately we got very little sleep due to the mattress, which I can only equate to sleeping on a water bed. Every timeone of us moved we were getting bounced all over so neither of us managed to get much sleep. Also the bar in the hotel did not open till 5pm, after a long train journey we were looking forward to adrink but we couldn't get one till 5pm and then the drinks were very over priced. There is a lounge type place were you could purchase wine or soft drinks but not a G&T! We ate in the hotel, the food wasok and about average value for money. There is not much else round about the hotel so you are limited to eating and drinking in the hotel. The lifts were very slow as well, it's quicker to take thestairs if you can manage them. The breakfast was fine. We had a problem with the safe in the room, it wouldn't open when we tried to take our things out as we were packing to come home. We called downto reception and they sent someone straight up to sort it out. Overall the hotel is fairly decent considering the rates we paid, the only real complaint I would have would be the mattresses, theyreally need to do something about them. It would put me off staying at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina Turner @ O2 arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Custom House

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

In Town For A Show

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

My friend and I came into London purely for the AC/DC concert on April 14th at the 02. The hotel was very reasonably priced, the staff helpful and the room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was See More  Read more information outstanding. Docklands Light Railway very efficient for getting to and from main underground stations, in general travel was expensive but reliable on the days we were in town. AC/DC - Excellent stagepresence as always from Angus, Brian sang his heart out, stage show was breathtaking. Sound wobbled a bit now and again but barely noticeable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express in 02 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 11:55:55

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 11:55:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.