Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day Out in London

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We came to London to see some atractions and had a good day. The hotel was along way from the city of London and trying to make head nor tail of bus,Trains etc was a bit difficult with not knowing See More  Read more information where we were going but the hotel was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queen and Paul Rogers

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Corby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked this break and concert through Superbreak and it was most enjoyable. Highly recommend Queen and Paul Rogers - very special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Squeezing as much as you can in 2 days in London!

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Maesteg who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel (Novotel Greenwich) was lovely, really well located next to the DLR station and ideal for the O2 arena only a cheap bus drive away. The breakfast was fantastic and the hotel rooms lovely See More  Read more information and clean with really friendly and helpful staff. The Bodyworlds exhibition was great, we really found it interesting but it lacked something, not sure what, was waiting for something amazing in theexhibition, but it was exactly as I expected. The highlight of our weekend was dinner at Gordon Ramsey's Narrow pub which was amazing. The food was lovely even if the staff were slightly unprofessionaland just came across as students trying to earn a quick buck, but overall it was great & the wine was lovely. Tower of london I found a bit disapointing, would have liked to seen the rooms more laidout as they were in the olden days, but they were just empty rooms. The staff (particlarly the foreign ones with poor english) were quite abrupt and not very helpful but the beefeaters were full ofinfo and answered questions happily. The underground circle line was closed for maintenance but we just used the Thames Clipper boat service which was fantastic and lovely to see London from the riveraspect. altogher we squeezed a lot into our one night stay and booking via superbreak was definately great value!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
O2 BodyWorlds  
Gordon Ramseys 'Narrow' Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramseys 'Narrow' Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer from Gorey who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, good staff and amenities but rather far out and had to use 4 different changes of train/subway See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Four of us enjoyed an overnight stay at the Custom House Hotel,Docklands.We were over the road from the Excell Centre. We were suprised being so close to the Excell that there was a distinct lack of See More  Read more information places to eat or drink and everything closed at 11pm. We would have liked to have eaten in the Hotel restaurant but on retuning from the O2 Arena we were told by reception staff that it was closed.This we found out, too late, was untrue which we were not happy about. The bar also closed at 11pm which found about 20 guests sat in the lobby next to reception with nothing to eat or drink. This ibelieve should be addressed giving the amount of guests that would have liked another drink and had to either go to bed or sit and finished their conversations in the lobby.Apart from thisdisappointment, which did spoil our night away, i would reccommend this hotel for anyone that may be going to the Excell Centre. It was a very clean Hotel and the rooms were more than adequate for our short stayneeds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Greenwich

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Greenwich Observatory  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was very pleasant surprise, Very new, comfy beds, staff helpful. Our 5th floor spacious & spotless bedroom had a separate loo! watch tv from the bath (separate shower)complete with sound! Gym See More  Read more information with a view on 7th floor. Shame the underground wasn't so obliging. Take care took 90mins on DLR from Kings Cross-go to Excel centre (hotel is at the bottom of steps)Most weekends underground isclosed with bus transfers. The circle and district line both closed totally, and DLR until 3.30pm. Coming home the 6.03pm train cancelled with 1 minutes notice making the home journey a little crushed onthe following train. Not our time on travelling Glad we paid the extra for any time travel got there 10am left when tired. oyster card didn't give value we felt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich. Nice change very green  
Victoria & Albert museum well overdue)  
Excel centre Hotel at stair bottom!  
Avenue Q before closing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Greenwich

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer from Henley On Thames who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
 

Short Break in Greenwich

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry City  
Warwick Castle  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Frome who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 - Snow Patrol Concert  
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 11:48:44

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 11:48:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.