Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

24 Hours in Docklands!

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Seeing Tina Turner at O2 Arena was our aim. Not having to worry about getting home late at night was the other. Superbreak came up trumps yet again. The Concert was a fantastic experience, what a See More  Read more information Lady-her energy, legs, voice are second to no other 69 year old! Two problems we had which were minor, firstly finding the hotel...getting across the DLR seemed a maze. Secondly there were just notenough Taxi's to return in after the concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina Turner at O2  
Victoria Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bar  
Starbucks in O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tina Turner Concert

Stay Date: 04/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We stayed for one night at the Hotel Raddisson Edwardian Providence Wharf to see Tina Turner in concert at the 02 arena the hotel was very sophisticated and helpful there was a coach laid on to take See More  Read more information us from the hotel to the arena excellent journey wonderful concert love to see it again. We had a great night thanks to Superbreak. We also did some shopping at Canary Wharf next day before returninghome on the National Express train to lincoln.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

My sister and I booked to see Strictly come dancing at the O2 & Overnight at the Crowne Plaza (Docklands). We travelled to the venue on the Docklands light railway and found this to be without See More  Read more information stress On arriving we were too early to access our rooms but the staff on reception were helpful and looked after our luggage, and offerred travel advice for getting to the O2. Sadly the one part that letthe experience down was the Tapas bar in the O2. We visited to get a meal after the show. After queueing for some considerable time we were told that the restaurant was without a licence, but wouldoffer a complimentary wine or beer with the meal. We were hungry so went inside (but a little disappointed as we hoped to share a bottle on our girls night out) Anyway, the food didn't arrive in thecorrect order. I received 2 of my dishes and then 15 mins later my sister recieved one of hers. She enquired about the 2nd of her dishes (a salad!) and told it would be about 30 mins if she still wantedit!. She said she did and she was eventually served her salad. She did tell the waiter that she wasn't happy paying for it after such a long wait. He then proceeded to tell her that it wasn't hisfault, which seemed an odd reply, but he did remove it from the bill. The portions were small and expensive and you were left feeling hungry. The bill came to £34.00 for 2 of us, which seems a lot to payfor an aubergine and a a leaf! Returning back to our hotel after the show, we collected our luggage and made our way to the 6th floor. The room was clean and spacious with a fully stocked fridge/teacoffee making facilitys. The beds were comfortable too. A large flat screen telly in the room, meant we enjoyed a late night film before going to sleep. We had a lie in and then went down to thedinning room for breakfast. There was an amazing aray of food available. The full english (piping hot), Croissants, cereals, breads, jams, fruit, yoghurt etc.. Also a choice of fruit juice and tea andcoffee. We ate so well we had no need for lunch All in all an experience I would recommend to others travelling to the Docklands. I am hoping to return to see another show later in the year The cost wasvery good value, we realised when we saw the room rates on the wall, what a bargain this break was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Docklands Getaway

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Once the hotel had sorted out the fact that they'd only got one room ready instead of two (which they did without too much fuss) everything else was excellent. Beautiful views from our room over See More  Read more information the docks, at night it was very impressive. Facilities were great, very clean and pleasant staff. Breakfast was superb, got us off to a good start for a morning shopping before we went home. Great linksfor tube trains etc. We were very impressed with the facilities at the O2 Arena. Show was fantastic, costumes were recognisable from the TV show and were very sparkly. Only wish was that our seatswere lower down so you could see close ups of the dancers, but overall no grumbles. Already discussing if we go again next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent value at the Novotel London Excel - 2 nights for 1! A little way out of central London, but near to tube station so central London easily accessible. Great views from hotel room over the See More  Read more information Docklands - our room overlooked the Excel Centre so ideal for anyone going there. Great breakfast with everything anyone would want for breakfast. We went to see Jersey Boys and this is a great showwith great songs would recommend this. The only problem we had was on the Sunday as the DLR was completely shut down for engineering works so had to use buses which was a little slow!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
Westminster to Greenwich boat trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
The Tower  
St. Paul's Cathedral  
 
 

Hotel And 02

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The Radisson hotel & 02 was a really good weekend. Hotel first class, blue men show excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Place To Explore

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Novotel Greenwich is right on the doorstep for the railway and just a few hundred yards from the DLR stop and the Thames Clipper, so it's easy to get into London for sightseeing/shopping/theatres See More  Read more information etc. Would like to have explored Greenwich a little more - maybe next time. The hotel was of a good standard but I didn't like the bathroom arrangement with the toilet separate without a hand basin in.Unfortunately I didn't sleep very well and not wishing to disturb the others with a bright light in the room I went to put the light on in the toilet so I could make a cup of tea. Then I hadnightmares about the germs that were probably on the lightswitch! Anyway, breakfast was great, buffet-style and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wembley Stadium  
Thames Clipper  
Jersey Boys at Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito, Leicester Square  
Pizza Express by The Globe Theatre, Bankside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
City River cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Excellent Trip

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, lovely room and service generally very good. £15 in a cab to the O2 which was more than i expected - but would definitely stay here again if coming down to the O2 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beyonce At The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 21:48:59

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 21:48:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.