Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Docklands, Excel & Greenwich Holiday Reviews

Canary Wharf, Docklands and Excel

Set in one of the city's trendiest areas, London Docklands hotels are a great choice for a short break in the capital. Surrounded by vibrant bars and restaurants, when evening rolls around the Docklands is the place to be. With fantastic shopping at the high-end Churchill Place Shopping Mall and the traditional Chrisp Street Market, it's a pretty great place to hang out in the daytime too.

Be sure to use the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) for easy access into the centre of London, the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street and Mayfair and, of course, the superb theatre in the West End. London Docklands hotels also happen to be perfectly located for all the wonderful music, comedy and live performances at The O2 Arena, as well as conferences and exhibitions at London's ExCel.

  • Canary Wharf, one of London's most iconic buildings, is situated in the Docklands area and is home to wonderful shopping - a must during your stay.
  • Enjoy a trip on the Emirates Air Line - a great way to get views of The O2 Arena and visit the south side of the Thames including pretty Greenwich, home to Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory.
  • Historically the world's biggest port, the Docklands is now one of London's hottest up and coming areas - be sure to enjoy a nightcap in a dockside bar, for pretty views over the water to this heavily transformed and redeveloped area.


An excellent choice for a short stay in the capital, check out our great range of London Docklands hotels below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 912

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend Away To See Bon Jovi

Stay Date: 14/06/10, a customer from Pembroke Dock who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Arriving Friday 11th june departing Monday 14th june. Have had a fantastic weekend with my boyfriend recently at Custom House hotel. After I had booked and paid i was a bit pannicky I had only spent See More  Read more information £188 for three nights in the hotel with breakfast, so was concerened about where we would be staying. I needn't have worried. Got off the ldr at Custom House and the hotel was over the road - I amnot just using that as an expression - it was over the road!! Was greeted by a very friendly lady who checked us in. I had requested a quiet room and it was fab!! We had travelled from Pembrokeshire,west Wales that day so decided to eat in the hotel pub. I expected to pay a lot for our meals but was very surprised we had two main meals for under £20. The food was excellent and freshly cooked - wecould see the chef cooking it!! the bar was very clean and tidy with friendly staff. We collapsed into our bed about 10.30 and slept solidly - I have never slept right through in hotel bed before. Weslept so well that at 5.30am we were wide awake!! Breakfast was superb with a great selection of food for all tastes. I have to be honest we did pig out at breakfast (well we were on holiday) so muchso that we didn't stop for lunch. We ate the hotel bar for the second night of our stay as well. Have to be honest was dreading eating there the second night as England were playing the USA in theworld cup, but the food was still outstanding. We had starters this night - big mistake - we struggled to finish our main meals as the starters were so filling (nice complaint to have!) We had a greatweekend, the room was cleaned every day including Sunday. The location was ideal for the o2 as we caught the dlr, dont think I would have liked the cost of a taxi mind. An excellent hotel, great valuelooking to stay there again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
O2 Stadium  
Open Top Bus Tour, Various Places  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Novotel was great. Near to the o2 as we were going to a concert there. Went into London most days by the trains. Lots of walking. Area not suitable for elderly as there was a lot of travelling See More  Read more information to get to and from places. Best way to pay for the trains was the oyster card, you put money on it at any station and swipe it just before you get on the train and at the end of the journey. I cameback for a rest!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Leceister Square  
Spur Steak House In The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time School Holiday Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We have just returned from our stay at the Novotel hotel in Greenwich. This is a wonderful hotel for families. The bedrooms were clean spacious and very quite. The staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. We travelled into London each day on the dlr (the station is next door to the hotel). We can recomend the Houses of Parliament tour excellent value for money. We also had afternoon tea at the Ritzhotel. How wonderful, the food and the surroundings were fabulous. We had a great few days and can receommend the hotel and train travel to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Royal Observatory  
Sister Act Show  
Ritz Hotel - Afternoon Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz Hotel  
Hotel Restuarant - Novotel Greenwich  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Docklands, Excel & Greenwich

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
River Cruise  
Madame Tussauds  
 
 

Great Trip Down Memory Lane To The O2

Stay Date: 07/10/10, a customer from Hexham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Travelled down to the O2 to see Supertramp. Superbreak made the trip seamless. Great savings on train, hotel superb and O2 tickets great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
The O2  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food For Thought  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

A fantastic stay at our hotel! a little out the way but not to far on the tubes! excellent show, my first one "dirty dancing" 10 out of 10!!! for the show and the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crowne Plaza Docklands.

Stay Date: 13/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Very convenient for o2 arena, two stops on the dlr. Contemporary design, friendly helpful staff. Free upgrade to king superior on 6th floor. Excellent room and super bathroom. Excellent breakfast in See More  Read more information lovely surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London bridge Exhibition  
O2 Arena Andrea Bocceli Concert.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena Andrea Bocceli Concert.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 912 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:49

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 22:43:28

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 22:43:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.