Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Nr Crewe)

Byley Lane, Cranage, Holmes Chapel, Cheshire, CW4 8EW, England
De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Cranage Hall - a Cheshire Hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Cheshire is a beautiful verdant county which is sometimes overlooked when planning breaks away from home. We visit primarily to see family members, but would choose to visit this part of England on See More  Read more information its own merits. Cranage Hall is set in beautiful grounds, has comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. Its restaurant is comfortable - friendly but with sufficient space between tables for it notto feel overcrowded - and all the food we ate was delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cranage Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to Manchester

Stay Date: 11/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was great, very friendly helpful staff and what stood out was that we were always given a really good table and nothing was too much trouble. We used the station at Holmes Chapel and travelled See More  Read more information to Manchester for £6 return incl. tram travel in Manchester. Visited the MOSI, Coronation St Tour and saw Last Tango at the Opera House. A very good trip and we were fairly lucky with the weatherwhen we travelled back through the Peak District before hitting the MI to travel South.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Mosi  
Coronation st tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
The Last Dean  
MOSI  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Retirement break at Crannage Hall

Stay Date: 01/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Holmfirth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Having read some of the reviews prior to our stay we were slightly apprehensive about the booking. As a party of four, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel facilities are very See More  Read more information good, food is very good and everyone is well catered for. Staff were very polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Choice for our Short Break

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The booking was easy through SuperBreak. The hotel was very welcoming and comfortable. The hotel proved to be an excellent base for the visits we had planned. The hotel restaurant had a good choice See More  Read more information of menu. The service at the evening meal was a little slow but the food was good. The buffet breakfasts were excellent. All in all, a good choice for our short break. To be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quarry Bank Mill  
Dunham Massey  
Little Moreton Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Cranage Hall was in an ideal location just off the M6 set in lovely grounds. This was an ideal mid-week stop for two nights on our way to the Cotswolds. Quick check-in from a delightful, helpful See More  Read more information receptionist. Our room was very spacious, quiet and with well appointed en suite facility and a very comfortable bed. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. We have stayed in a PH sister hotel EastwoodHall near Nottingham with an equally good experience and can recommend both hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Moreton Hall  
Bidulph Grange Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A beautiful place to stay

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have relatives in the area, and this is our hotel of choice when we are visiting this part of Cheshire. Our room was comfortable. We did have a problem with our TV but this was dealt with very See More  Read more information promptly by a member of staff. Unfortunately it wasn't possible to remedy the problem with the TV, but he [Chris] very kindly moved us to an adjacent room with the absolute minimum of fuss. In fact wefound all the staff very kind and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal in the restaurant on one evening, and would also highly recommend the excellent breakfasts! The only caveat would be thatthe food is all so tempting that it could be hard to restrict the calories!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I will stay at Cranage Hall again - it was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dunham Massey not to be missed.

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Visit to Dunham Massey was excellent. The military hospital and actors were really good, would highly recommend a visit but the military hospital is due to finish in November. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quarry Bank Mill  
Dunham Massey  
Tatton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Cranage!

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel where staff all made us feel very welcome. The leisure facilities and food in the restaurant all made this a pleasurable and memorable break. Would definitely return to this hotel and See More  Read more information recommend it to others!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox and Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent deal

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Lancashire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The deal was great, I assumed as it included an evening meal it would be a limited choice of food but it was anything off the menu and it was all lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 88 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Nr Crewe. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Nr Crewe through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:21:44

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:21:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.