Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Nr Crewe)

Byley Lane, Cranage, Holmes Chapel, Cheshire, CW4 8EW, England
De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

A fantastic Chester break

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely! From the friendly staff, gorgeous food, to the comfortable bed. It was a 40 minute drive to Chester Zoo or Cheshire Oaks but worth the drive. I would definitely recommend this See More  Read more information hotel and SuperBreak for a fantastic deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel and staff are great, leisure facilities are great. The breakfast buffet is the best for choice we have ever been served. SuperBreak, thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox And Hounds  
George and Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return hotel spa break

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We returned a second time to Cranage Hall because we really enjoyed the first experience and thought the SuperBreak offer was wonderful value for money. Best of all it was only a 45 minute journey See More  Read more information from home - a plus. We had a lot to look forward to and will certainly be returning for a third holiday break. Lovely to relax in the Spa, the swimming pool was nice and warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Trafford Centre  
Knutsford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great stay at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Read lots of reviews about Cranage Hall and honestly we cannot fault any aspect of this break from ease of booking to check in, the quality of the room and the wonderful staff picking out in See More  Read more information particular Jane in the restaurant and Tony what lovely characters! Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help. Our room was ideally placed for the dining room it was beautifullydecorated, quiet and had full WiFi signal. Going on a competitive priced break we almost expected some short cuts but there were none we had the full buffet breakfast on two mornings and an excellentchoice from the menu for dinner on the first night. We parked just across from reception with easy access to our room. We went for peace and quiet for a couple of days with good food, respectfulattention, conversation when required, comfortable accommodation and we had it all and more. No cynical review from us just facts and we shall stand by our comments by going again soon. Thank youSuperBreak and thank you to all at Cranage Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Knutsford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Treasure near Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Cranage Hall is a superb base for visiting the local area. The staff are excellent, those on check-in, at the leisure club and in the restaurant were all very friendly and attentive. The room was See More  Read more information perfectly adequate although the bed was a little too soft for our liking. The inclusive dinner on the first night was superb and the buffet breakfast has an extensive selection of dishes that would meetthe needs of any traveller. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a place to explore the local area to book this excellent value deal with SuperBreak. This was our first experience of bookingwith this company and certainly won't be our last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Quarry Bank Mill  
Ruthin Craft Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bellshill who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel, brilliant deal. Breakfast & dinner amazing. Knutsford a lovely little village to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knutsford  
tattoo park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Location Close to M6

Stay Date: 03/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dv who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I am receiving treatment in Manchester so needed a hotel nearby. Carnage Hall is an excellent location, the rooms are first class as are the staff, and the food is delicious. I would highly See More  Read more information recommend staying there for business or pleasure, you won't be disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 06/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A really nice winter break. Very pleased with everything at the hotel. Comfortable beds, good food, free hot and cold drinks all day. Nice welcoming atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and visit See More  Read more information again. Great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Little Morton Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall - a Cheshire Hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Cheshire is a beautiful verdant county which is sometimes overlooked when planning breaks away from home. We visit primarily to see family members, but would choose to visit this part of England on See More  Read more information its own merits. Cranage Hall is set in beautiful grounds, has comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. Its restaurant is comfortable - friendly but with sufficient space between tables for it notto feel overcrowded - and all the food we ate was delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cranage Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to Manchester

Stay Date: 11/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was great, very friendly helpful staff and what stood out was that we were always given a really good table and nothing was too much trouble. We used the station at Holmes Chapel and travelled See More  Read more information to Manchester for £6 return incl. tram travel in Manchester. Visited the MOSI, Coronation St Tour and saw Last Tango at the Opera House. A very good trip and we were fairly lucky with the weatherwhen we travelled back through the Peak District before hitting the MI to travel South.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Mosi  
Coronation st tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
The Last Dean  
MOSI  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 11-20 of 88 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Nr Crewe. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Nr Crewe through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 23:14:50

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 23:14:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.