Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Bournemouth)

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3AF, England
The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Great break

Stay Date: 13/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was really good, dinner and breakfast were delicious, bedroom was very spacious and spotless, only problem was parking. Reception said we could park in any of the adjoining hotels in the group See More  Read more information but we had to leave our car on the road and keep coming out to try to find a space.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

For the price room was on 3rd floor as expected. Walls a bit thin (no noise from outside)- woken at 5am by next door alarm call going off every 10 minutes! Room extremely warm in line with whole See More  Read more information building - radiator control not working but could open window. Good choice for evening meal included as part of deal. Nice lounge and access to evening entertainment at next door hotel. Excellentattention from front of house staff - less so at breakfast when on both mornings staff forgot to bring tea and milk as ordered. Car parking can be an issue but access to car parking at neighbouring hotelsenabled us eventually to find a space. Enjoyable stay at this art Deco designed hotel. Would probably return for similar deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Sea Front  
Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas 2017

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Not the sumptuous event that was advertised. Having spent £1200 on this break we felt very disappointed and let down. Hotel had one stupid little lift that only took 3 people. Spent ages queuing for See More  Read more information the lift. Will not be returning. Entertainment very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Room very tired, no hot water first morning, buffet breakfast lukewarm. No entertainment. Noisy at two in the morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parks  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cumberland Hotel, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

On arrival I had trouble getting through the heavy door whilst the receptionist watched me. We booked a two day break with our two dogs and being put on the top floor was not helpful. The room was See More  Read more information small and too hot - there was no temperature control. They did provide a fan on request. They said and were confident they could feed me as I am gluten intolerant. This was more hope than reality andmaybe they should say we will try instead of yes of course - it would be more honest. There is not enough parking for the rooms and if you arrive after 5pm you are out on the street which is freeafter 5pm but not after 9am. We have stayed at other hotels nearby but we would not rush back to this one because of the above points.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Witney who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Went shopping and walking the beaches, the hotel room was plain but adequate. Drinks in the bar were too expensive, also my partner complained of continuous noise throughout the two nights of our See More  Read more information stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't judge a book by its cover

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel looks great from the outside but scratch beneath the surface and the illusion disappears. Great facilities are available within the chain but the basics are missing: (i) A See More  Read more information tiny lift that holds 3 people only (ii) Noisy door closers so that you cannot get a good night's sleep. Last person in at 2am wakes you as much as the first person up at 7:30 (and we asked for a quietroom but was next to the lift) (iii).Meal times. Breakfast finishes at 9:30 in the week and 10 at weekends. Dinner started at 7pm which is late if you want to go out later. (iv) Staff struggling tounderstand what people were asking for. Arrival at the hotel was not helped when we had to wait an hour to check in. Vouchers for Prosecco were offered but as I do not drink this I had a pint ofPeroni - £6.10 (ouch). Breakfast is superb with a good quality and range of food and is re-stocked quickly. The hotel is delightful to look at but did not deliver.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Beach walk  
Goat & Tricycle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-27 of 27 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 05:31:06

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 05:31:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.