Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Bournemouth)

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3AF, England
The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Fabulous

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dartford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Room clean and pleasant. Dining excellent so we only ate in the restaurant. Staff fantastic and so helpful and polite. We will return again and again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth day out

Stay Date: 10/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I enjoyed it very much as I lived in Bournemouth as a child. Remembered going for ice creams in Bobby's (now Debenhams) . My daughter enjoyed a swim at the adjacent hotel's indoor pool. Hotel was See More  Read more information excellent we had a lovely room and both slept well. Found it easy to walk into town after our first walk down the ziz- zag (use to do that as a child! Was not really warm enough for the beach but weliked the hotel very much and would be happy to stay there again at The Cumberland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Russell Cotes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
Prezzo  
key west on pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet 2 day break

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shropshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Cumberland was conveniently located for our visit to Poole. The staff are welcoming and front desk was very efficient. Rooms are always well stocked and clean. The first evening meal was See More  Read more information excellent and additional wine not overpriced. Apart from the bed being a little too firm for us, we slept well. Will visit again if a 2-day break (including 1st night evening meal) becomes available when weneed to visit Poole again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brownsea Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nat Trust Cafe on Brownsea Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chepstow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Bedroom was comfortable, evening was meal great, indoor pool at sister hotel was ok. The hotel overlooks the sea. My wife and I walked everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafront  
Park  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel is a real gem in Bournemouth. Beautiful Art Deco hotel, excellent and helpful staff and lovely food with great, efficient room service. The only moan I would have is that the See More  Read more information room was a little small for us, (as we have a baby) and the shower and WiFi weren't very good. Would definitely recommend though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Bournemouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in The Cumberland

Stay Date: 03/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a great time at The Cumberland Hotel, we ate at the restaurant in the hotel, food was brilliant and plenty of it. On our second night they had an American tribute show, so we decided to stay See More  Read more information in the hotel rather than go out. What a brilliant night. The only down side to the hotel was the rooms were so hot, because there is no air con in any of the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cumberland Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend break

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Cumberland Hotel is lovely, clean, nicely decorated, excellent service and the staff are friendly. Food is beautiful and we would highly recommend it. Its a shame that a technical problem meant that See More  Read more information when we got there we had no actual room and had to stay in the run down shabby Suncliff Hotel next door. Luckily they allowed us to eat in the Cumberland, and the Penthouse room in the Suncliff wasmuch nicer than the rest of the Hotel itself. The staff in both Hotels did their utmost to make our stay nice it wasn't their fault that their booking system had failed so it was all in all a lovelystay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Reef on bournemouth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cumberland Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is great and even if the hotel car parks are full, there is plenty of roadside parking at only £3 a day. Our room was ready even though we arrived early. The staff are See More  Read more information excellent and extremely helpful. We had a sea facing room which was lovely though we had a bit of noise from the pool below. However that area is cleared early evening. You can hear creaking floorboardsfrom the room above as they move around. Didn't bother us but if it would annoy you, you'd be better off on the top floor! The food was better than we expected and we were impressed at the vegetarianoptions. We would happily stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hengistbury Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Cotes Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our hotel room was basic but adequate, bed could have been longer as my husbands feet were over the edge!! Hotel overall facilities were excellent, staff helpful and friendly, very clean. Aim for See More  Read more information weekend was to relax and enjoy surroundings by walking. Enjoyed meal at Prezzo (Italian) would definitely go back to both hotel and restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed weekend. Weather was absolutely greattoo for time of year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another enjoyable stay at The Cumberland

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Have stayed at The Cumberland many times. Excellent value. Food, especially evening meal, is first rate. Staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. Hotel is clean and the decor is well maintained. See More  Read more information Our room was small but recently renovated to a good standard. There is a nice outdoor pool. The hotel is well situated on the east cliff close to Bournemouth centre. Only criticism would be thelow lighting in the lounge, which was presumably meant to be atmospheric, but we found quite dreary. Overall another good stay. Would certainly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Hengistbury Head  
Boscombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 11-20 of 27 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 17:50:08

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 17:50:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.