Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Edinburgh)

18 Royal Terrace, Edinburgh, Lothian, EH7 5AQ, Scotland
Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) - Hotel Entrance

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Perfect in every way. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As a group of 8 ladies, we were welcomed to the Crowne Plaza, Royal Terrace, by friendly staff who were happy to help whenever asked (arranging taxis, advice on the area and things to see). Rooms See More  Read more information were clean, comfortable and the standard of the hotel in general was very good. One of the ladies did use the swimming pool while we were there. Breakfast was hot and there was a good selection. Eveningmeal was also very good as was the staff who served it. Everyone of the group have said they would be happy to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghillie Dhu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel about ten minutes from Princes Street. Staff couldn't do enough for us and the breakfasts were plentiful. Only niggle with hotel is our room was in the basement under reception and we See More  Read more information heard every foot passing over us all night, so the sleep wasn't great. Christmas is well and truly celebrated in Edinburgh with a fantastic musical light show at one end of George Street and hundredsof Christmas stalls at the market in Princes Street Gardens. Shops a plenty and you're spoilt for choice with the bars and restaurants although they do get very busy. All round great little break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Carlton park  
Eoyal mile  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two great days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cockermouth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was out of the centre which was great as it meant you were away from the crowds but within a short walk to Princes Street. Food in hotel was excellent, first night evening meal included was See More  Read more information really good. Room was a bit tired looking, only real issue was noisy ventilation system at night. Royal Yacht was well worth a visit as was Royal Mile, and markets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Xmas Market  
Royal Yacht  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay warm

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Obviously I had read reviews prior to visiting this hotel, 2 negative reviews were unhelpful staff, this we found couldn't be farther from the truth - were all very nice and helpful staff. The other See More  Read more information negative was hot water or lack of, this is a definite problem. After a cold winter day shopping we couldn't come back to a hot bath or shower as the water wasn't hot enough. When we were checking outother guests were complaining lack of hot water also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short, relaxing break in Scotland's capital

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked a hotel + rail package which took all the pressure out of travelling, and meant we could start relaxing early. The hotel was lovely, having been refurbished relatively recently. Everything See More  Read more information about it was geared towards ensuring a perfect night's sleep - from their Quiet Zone (no engineers, housekeeping knocks or other staff noises between 10pm and 9am), to the little aromatherapy kitwith pillow mist and tips from a Sleep Doctor. If I'd had my own pillow from home (I'm fussy and need firmer support than what the hotel provided) it would have been 11/10! The only problem was the firealarm which went off during breakfast the first morning! However the staff were very calm, professional and supportive (as well as apologetic - it's a new system and the engineers were actually inthe middle of doing something with the panel as we checked in), and we were able to return to our tables before the coffee went cold. Take this as a positive - you know the staff are really going tolook after you in the case of a real emergency. We had an evening meal booked the first night in the hotel which was very nice. There was a decent choice and a lot of food! The vanilla carrot puree wassomething else! Overall, we had a lovely time, and both agreed, on the train home, that it's something we could look forward to doing again. A perfect way to recharge the batteries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh City Sightseeing Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 12/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was fine although a little tired. We were unfortunate as the hotel had a fault on its computer which meant that we had to get someone to let us into our room each time we went out. The staff See More  Read more information were very good in the circumstances but it was a nuisance. I didn't have a good night's sleep on either night as I had forgotten to ask for a quiet room and as the hotel didn't have double glazing andthe road was cobbled every time a car came along during the night I woke up. I did ask when I arrived to have a quiet room but they couldn't accommodate us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Crown Plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh stay

Stay Date: 26/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

First time at the Crowne Plaza and was delighted with all aspects of our stay. The room was large and comfortable with a nice view of the rear terrace. Beds were very comfy. We were lucky to have See More  Read more information dinner on our first night and it was absolutely delicious. The staff were friendly and I'm sure would have dealt with any problems had we had any. All in all a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to stayhere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petit Paris  
Crowne plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Blackburn who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An excellent city with lots to see and do. The staff at the Crowne Plaza could not do enough for you. The food was excellent. The bedrooms are a little on the small side. Overall the best short See More  Read more information break I've ever had, excellent value for money. Bus service is excellent, as are taxis, but on a nice day you could easily walk into the centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Loved the buzz of Edinburgh, the Royal Mile was not to be missed as so much going on. Would definitely recommend Royal Yacht Britannia. The hotel and staff were excellent as was the food. The See More  Read more information bedroom furniture is a little tired and only two small drawers in the dressing table. Having said that we would most certainly stay there again. Added bonus was the air con as it was very warm and of coursethe swimming pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Holy rood palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balla Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 108 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner), Edinburgh. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner), Edinburgh through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:10:30

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:10:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.