Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Coventry & Area

Coventry & Area Holiday Reviews

Coventry Cathedral

A city steeped in myth, Coventry is found in the heart of the Midlands. With a great range of Coventry hotels to choose from, when planning a visit to this vibrant part of the world makes for exciting stuff – there’s much to see and do.

Famous for the legends of Lady Godiva and St George the dragon slayer, Coventry is a popular choice for a city break with an exciting blend of historic buildings, arts institutions and shopping venues to discover. Right in the thick of it all, many of our hotels in Coventry are conveniently located nearby.

  • Spend an afternoon shopping for unique gifts on medieval Spon Street before visiting the majestic Coventry Cathedral, one of the newest Cathedrals in the world, and the adjacent ruins of the ancient Cathedral, destroyed during World War Two
  • Our Coventry hotels are also an excellent base for sports fans visiting the Ricoh Arena, home to Coventry City F.C. The Arena complex also houses a leisure club, casino and shopping centre, making it a popular destination for visitors staying in our hotels in Coventry
  • The city also has a thriving nightlife; enjoy a cocktail or two and dance the night away before retreating to the comfort of our Coventry hotels.
A superb choice for your next getaway, check out our fab range of hotels in Coventry in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 142

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

NEC Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Coventry wrote this review.

Hotel clean but a bit tired in places. Breakfast was good apart from the scrambled egg which wasn't made with real eggs. I mentioned this to the staff & they said they didn't know about the eggs. I See More  Read more information have a food allergy which I spoke to the staff at the desk which was past on to the kitchen. They cooked me a very nice piece of plain chicken which was hot thank you for that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC Birmingham  
Bolsover Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel Christmas Break in Coventry wrote this review.

When arriving at The Coventry Hill Hotel, I was quite underwhelmed as it was not the prettiest hotel I have stayed at, but that is where it got better as the rooms, staff and food was excellent. We See More  Read more information had a brilliant stay which included a visit to the nearby Warwick Castle which was a full day visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry  
Transport Museum  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ricoh Arena

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

Function at the Ricoh Arena was very good. Organisation and food excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ricoh Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ricoh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seeing Rihanna in Coventry

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Fab weekend, train journey in first class was great, hotel amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Package - Coventry

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel New Year Break in Coventry wrote this review.

The hotel was ok but could have easily have been made so much better with only a few minor tweaks. The reception staff did their jobs but did not particularly go out of their way to be helpful. On See More  Read more information arrival we were directed to our room (furthest room away at end of 2nd floor corridor) we were directed to the lift but were not told it was out of order and no help was offered considering we had allour luggage. The room was adequate however the double bed was just that (not king / queen size) and the mattress was not very comfortable causing us both back ache after sleeping on it. There were atleast 2 light bulbs out in the room that you would think the cleaning staff would pick up on, the wardrobe sliding door was broken and the rail inside seemed to be on the wrong way so hanging clotheswasn't easy, there were no biscuits with the tea making facilities and the 'free WiFi' only worked in the corner of the bathroom. On return to our room on day 2 our key cards did not work, I trekkedback to reception where I was ignored for 10 mins while they were sorting someone else out, not even acknowledged while 2 staff helped 1 customer. In the end I interrupted and asked if anyone else wasserving and was dealt with under duress without any apology or explanation why the cards had stopped working. The food in general was ok but the whole seating arrangements and what to expect was notexplained to us. There was limited choice of food which again had not really been explained to us and luckily we liked most of it, not sure what you did if you had special dietary requirements asagain this had not need explained to us. We decided in the end to leave after 2 nights even though we had paid for 3 as our bed and food at home were of a higher quality than the hotel. When we checkedout we weren't asked why we were going early they just took our key cards and we left.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Coventry Town Centre  
Coventry showcase cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Champion of Champions Snooker

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Coventry M6, Junction 2 in Coventry wrote this review.

Location and hotel excellent. Fab room and staff were always polite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Casino  
Coventry  
Snooker  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Decks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful Hotel - Fantastic Staff

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel New Year Break in Coventry wrote this review.

Booked a new year 3 night break. The only positive part of it is the staff . They are excellent . The rooms were cold, dirty. The bed hard and not level . Hotel heating was on a timer in See More  Read more information December! Food was ok... as long as you didn't want anything healthy The website listed daytime and evening entertainment... absolutely no daytime entertainment on any day there. Superbreaks deals areexcellent value for money... just choose the location wisely. We'll definitely book with superbreaks again.. just not at this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry City Centre  
Motorcycle Museum  
Stratford upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break 2014

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel Christmas Break in Coventry wrote this review.

We booked this hotel in preference to a chilly sister hotel we went to last year. This hotel was very warm in both it's welcome and comfort. On the last night (xmas break) it snowed. I wasn't able See More  Read more information to fit in a visit to the pool but it looked good and other's were using it. Unfortunately on our first night a party was happening across the corridor until about 1am and on the fourth night we werewoken by another couple arguing 3 or 4 times during the night slamming doors etc. On both occasions I did not ring down to reception but I am sure others did. We had a basic room over the christmasbreak and did not feel the need to upgrade. Our food was served in the orangery which seemed to have a much more intimate feeling than the 200 plus being fed in the Britannia Suite. We found the stafffriendly and helpful and if something went a bit wrong were quick to put it right. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
visit family  
Rugby  
Nuneaton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Marford who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel Christmas Break in Coventry wrote this review.

The hotel organisation was poor... the hotel info was misleading. The outside consisted of a 30yds of muddy path through trees ending at refuse bins and a rear car park. No parkland within hotel See More  Read more information grounds. For parkland should read car park. We were not given the option of restaurants but were allocated to the orangery for buffet style meals. Drinks were expensive. Would not go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangery  
Coffee bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sent to Coventry?

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

Stayed in a family room, double bed, two singles and a travel cot, which was more than adequate for two adults and a 13 year old. Room very comfortable, but the bathroom cleanliness left a lot to be See More  Read more information desired... Breakfast was good, although the staff were very keen on clearing the table before everyone had finished eating. A three course evening meal could be purchased via reception for less than£10, then a reservation made at the restaurant. We had to eat quite late due to the number of coach parties in the hotel.. Food was adequate, although drinks were pricey at £20 for a mediocre bottleof wine.. Leisure club was good, pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room all used, although we gave the gym a miss. Charged £4 for adult and £2 for child for all day pass. We enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Coventry Transport Museum  
Coventry music museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The old shepherd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 142 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 05:35:54

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 05:35:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.