Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 126

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Peace in the City

Stay Date: 11/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Richmond who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

I started my stay with a swim in the pool which is very quirky. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Temple Spa toiletries. The hotel is near See More  Read more information Covent Garden and theatres and the bus stop is on the Original Tour commentated yellow bus route. Breakfast was good. We really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
Simpson's in the Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, the Tina Turner show was fantastic

Stay Date: 07/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

The hotel was wonderful. So was the staff. Will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 02/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a great weekend shopping eating/drinking. Hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Marios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good couple days in London

Stay Date: 10/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel and location excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Waldorf

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

Fantastic location, excellent staff and such a wonderful experience staying there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in London!

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had an overnight stay in The Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street. We booked a theatre break so watched Motown the musical and we also did the London eye. We booked rail tickets to get there See More  Read more information too. Our hotel was fantastic! On arrival we upgraded our room, th reception staff were very welcoming and even put cakes and an anniversary message in our room. The room was lovely, everything you neededto make your stay comfortable, very comfy bed, no noise and a comfortable temperature, we slept very well. Breakfast was amazing, the best we've ever had in an hotel stay! All the staff were veryhelpful and friendly. Lovely you meal at TGI Fridays, and Motown the musical was fantastic! We enjoyed the London eye which finished of our short trip. We had an amazing time and would very highlyrecommend the hotel and the musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies in London

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Virgin Trains delivered us safe and sound into the county's capital. The Radisson Blu Mercer Street was the perfect location to explore the city or simply shop. The hotel staff welcomed us See More  Read more information enthusiastically and tried to check us in early where rooms were available going the extra mile! From eating lunch in Covent Garden and celebrating at Hush on Saturday night the food and drinks weredelicious!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hush  
The booking office  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

We stayed at the Waldorf Hilton, which was nice and we had a very comfortable room. We travelled First class by Virgin Train from Liverpool, Lime Street and again returned the next day via the same See More  Read more information method. Both journeys were pleasant and comfortable. The hotel was also very comfortable, however, we had to wait for an hour before our room was available and did not have access until almost 4.00p.m. That being said, after asking reception we were given an extra hour (until 1.00 p.m. the next day before checking out.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre - CArole King - Beautiful  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 2 days

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel - first class. Show - first class. Location - spot on. (Could walk to all required areas). All in all - 'perfect'. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers Italian Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Selling who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

The choice of the Waldorf Hotel was so good as it is close to a number of the theatres including the one we were going to. Also a taxi rank right outside for getting to other attractions and railway See More  Read more information station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
View from the Shard  
Theatre - "Beautiful"  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 126 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 01:31:09

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 01:31:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.