Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 530

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
South Bank Christmas Market  
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I took my closest friend for a pre-wedding treat and belated birthday surprise. We went to the theatre to see woman in black and both enjoyed it. Had a lovely stay well worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

the Raddisson Blu Hotel in Covent Gardens was in an excellent location and considering how busy it was around there it was remakably quiet in our room which was extremely clean and well furnished, See More  Read more information we had a busy break including the lion king, the london eye, hampton court and wimbledon tennis museum and tour. all were great. one bit of advice, avoid half term if you want to see the museums, theunderground and the museums themselves were extremely crowded   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Lion King  
Edf London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cantina Laredo  
Rosso pomodore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My daughter and I recently spent a wonderful 3 days together in London staying at The Strand Palace Hotel which was in a great central position on the Strand and very easy to get to from Euston via See More  Read more information the underground. We walked to most places and only put ?10 on our Oyster cards which lasted the whole 3 days.Check in was a little busy but we didn't have to wait too long as there were several staffat the desk who were helpful,polite and friendly. This is a very big hotel and our room was on the 6th floor overlooking an inner courtyard.We were happy with this as it was quiet but I imagine roomsat the front overlooking the Strand would have been quite noisy. The room was clean, bright,comfortable and warm and although it was a little on the small side there was enough space for us to movearound. The beds were comfy and we slept well. 2 bottles of water were provided each day as well as nice biscuits on the well stocked tea tray. The TV worked well most of the time but I think it lostit's signal at times. The bathroom was clean and modern and had a nice selection of complimentary toiletries. Large soft bath towels were provided and there was a good sized shower cubicle with a powershower and plenty of hot water. The only negative thing I can say is that the walls seemed to be quite thin as we could hear the 2 ladies next door talking every time they were in. If we hadn'talready been awake in the morning I think this would have woken us up. The dining room didn't appear big enough for a hotel this size but breakfast time seemed to run smoothly with friendly attentive staff.After breakfast both mornings we noticed small queues of people waiting to go in but this is normal at weekends. The food was very good with cereals, porridge, toast, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats,pastries and crossants on offer as well as a delicious cooked breakfast with a good selection to choose from. We managed to get tickets to see the excellent play "Strangers on a Train" and had a preconcert meal in the hotel's Indian restaurant. It cost ?15 for 3 courses with the first and main course coming together on a plate. Although filling and tasty it didn't seem to be value for money as themain course consisted of 4 small pots containing chickpeas, lentils, potatoes and your choice of main and the rest on the plate was rice and half a naan and half a poppadom. All in all we had a greattime and would definitely recommend staying at The Strand Palace Hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Old Operating Theatre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in Royal Strand

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel is in a perfect location for everything that I wanted to do and everywhere that I wanted to go. The hotel was excellent;clean, elegant and stylish. The staff were friendly, helpful and See More  Read more information informative. I recommend going to watch Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick Theatre and Ghost Stories at the Arts Theatre. A short tube ride to Holborn will take you to the Charles Dickens Museum,which is an amazing and inspiring place to visit. Being so close to Leicester Square & Covent Garden Market means that there is always something of interest to see and do. I highly recommend staying atthe Royal Strand Hotel for comfort, ease and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Garrick Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Super weekend for my daughter's 21st. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent from beginning to end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thearte - The Commitments  
Afternoon tea at The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
Spaghettini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Fabulous room and excellent facilities. Top hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alain Ducasse at th Dorchester  
Barbulug at the Mandarin Oriental  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Savoy

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Wow, what can I say? We arrived for my husband's 50th birthday and it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. Our room was overlooking The Thames and the sun poured through on a morning See More  Read more information into our room. It was breathtakingly beautiful. The Savoy beds are one of the most comfiest I have ever slept in. We didn't want to leave the room. Very spacious, complete with a hallway that housedthe wardrobes and a little dressing area. The bathroom was amazing. So much so, my husband measured it out and we are replicating it in our new build at home. The legendary Savoy shower lived up toits name! Warm and easy to operate. The staff were so professional and courteous, without being pretentious. We were checked in by a delightful young lady and because our room wasn't quite ready wewere allowed to explore London and we received a texted from the hotel when it was. Another member of staff walked us to our room and showed us the amenities on offer. They had left the most deliciouspiece of chocolate cake for my husband's birthday. On the first night, we tried to get into the hotel bars and we were disappointed as they had a wait time to get in. We left the hotel and went fordrinks and food elsewhere. The next day, I received a text from the hotel asking me how my Savoy experience was so far. I graded it 9 due to us being unable to access any of the bars. Immediately, wewere offered a table at the American bar at a time that suited us. Usually they do not accept reservations. That night, we had a fantastic table in the bar and the bar manager came over and could notapologise more, stating that residents are priority and we should have been allowed in. We got complimentary drinks as an apology and my cocktail was out of this world. Overall, it's the first timeI've visited London and didn't want to leave the hotel! One of the finest hotels I have stayed in with first class customer service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Pauls  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great location and near to all the sites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nags Head Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 19/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Shower curtain leaked flooding the room, obviously a long-standing problem as some staining was evident on the carpet outside the bathroom door . All 3 lifts painfully slow. Overall a good hotel See More  Read more information in a good position.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prima sapori Italia  
Da polpo  
Cichetti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 521 - 530 of 530 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:06:17

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:06:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.