Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 530

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Memorable London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Strand Palace Hotel which was our first insight as to how good our break was ging to be, superb, situated in heart of the West End so we were within walking distance of most major See More  Read more information attractions. We did the tourist thing, went on the London Eye, what an experience, fantastic, did the London Tour Bus which was really enjoyable, and we learnt things about London we didnt know, itwas very informative and well worth the 2 hours or so it took. Went to the theatre to see Evita absoultly fantastic. There are several good eateries but our favourite was an Italian near to thehotel, we will definately be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Week Break

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer from Buckley who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Oyster 7-day ticket for both bus and tube, excellent value at £23.20 each, purchased at Euston on arrival. Connie Fisher was brilliant in The Sound Of Music. Hops Bar at rear of hotel excellent See More  Read more information bar staff and reasonably priced beer   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Lady Diana Memorial  
Millenium Bridge  
Tour Bus - 2 Day Ticket  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fred's Cafe Argyle St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Visit

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We visited the Holbien Exhibition at the Tate. Even though the bookings are timed there are too many people. The cloakroom cannot cope with wet days! The paintings were fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mountbatten Hotel Restaurant - Dial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Slug & Lettuce  
 
 

Great New Year Break

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a lovely time in London for our New Year Theatre Break. Couldn't fault the Strand Palace Hotel, it is in a great location. Looking forward to another break next year, hopefully in Edinburgh. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing Theatre Break - London

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I booked a 3 night Theatre Break through Superbreak to see Dirty Dancing on December 30th and to experience the London atmosphere on New Years Eve. We travelled by train on the 29th December and had See More  Read more information a meal which I had booked for The Ivy 6 months previously. The food was amazing and the staff were really friendly, I'd definately go again. We went to see Dirty Dancing on the 30th, which wasfantastic and the seats we had were great. I booked an Italian meal at Stranded in London for New Years Eve then watched the fireworks by the London Eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Big Bus Company Tour  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stranded in London  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lyceum Theatre  
Oxford Circus  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Duke Of Wellington  
 
 

Mum And Five Daughters

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

mums 60th stayed at Strand Palace Hotel. It was lovely,really central for shopping and Somerset House which is gorgeous at christmas. sister here from Aussie so mum and all 5 daughters went to see See More  Read more information Chicago show. Fantastic very sexy,entertaining night. 3 days before chrismas so shopped in Covent Gardens which was magical, drank mulled wine and can highly recommend the waffles on sale there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

we arrived at the hotel with our bottle of champayne ready for a night of celebration without the kids.went for a lovely meal at Maxwells in Convent Garden then had a walk around and took in the See More  Read more information christmas atmosphere. saturday we shopped and had lunch at Leicester Square then the theatre in the evening. very lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer from Staines who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Mountbatten Hotel where the facilities were good and the staff very helpful. Our included trip to see The Lion King was an exciting evening of surprisingly dramatic entertainment. See More  Read more information Enjoying the shops,a show and hotel in central London just before Christmas was a wonderful start to the Festivities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Hockney at NPG  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 480 of 530 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 04:29:49

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 04:29:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.