Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 530

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
St Pauls  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Mary Poppins - Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signor Zilli's Soho  
Dum Sin Chinatown  
 
 

Our Capital Break

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Consett who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Took my Mrs to London for her birthday. I was a London "virgin" so saw as much as we could. Tour buses are great to get your bearings. Then walking around is fab - places are a lot closer together See More  Read more information than I thought. Hotel on The Strand walk to Trafalger Square then down Whitehall to Houses of Parliament and Westmister Abbey. Through St James Park onto The Mall and up to Buck House (she was in).Onto Knightsbridge and Harrods. Up Park Lane to Oxford Street onto Regent Street and then Picadilly Circus. Across to Leicester Square and back to The Strand and our hotel (oh !!! via Covent Garden).Excellent. Went to see Chicago at The Cambridge Theatre and it was superb. Only one minor down side for me - when in a restaurant we felt very rushed and at some tables they sat strangers together (notmy favourite). Food wise try the Tapas bar in Harrods (in the basement) its wonderful - excellent service, wonderful food and bloody good wine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Chicago - Cambridge Theatre  
Leicester Square  
Harrods Food Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tora - Japanese retaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central London

Stay Date: 25/01/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My husband came to London to celebrate his 40th birthday. We stayed at the Mount batton Htoel covent Garden. We decided this trip we would stay central London to enjoy the sights by foot instead of See More  Read more information using the underground. We arrived at Mount Batton Hotel the staff and our stay there was excellant, the staff were very friendly and the hotel resturant served excellant food. We went to the Theatreto see Monty Pyton Spam-a-lot which was amazing and very entertaining, Next day we had lunch at Planet Hollywood, we thought the food average and the place it's self not very exciting, it could dowith a re-vamp to keep up with the rest of London. We visited Madame Tussuards which was brillant we had a goo time their and got some intresting sulveniors to take away with us. All in all we had agreat time and would definatley book again with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Spamalot  
Planet Hollywood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
St James's Park  
 
 

Theatre and Shopping Break in London

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel location ideal. However spoilt by a lack of hot water in the mornings. No action by the hotel when reported.A definite improvement in service is needed to get return business. Room was not See More  Read more information a double room as specified by English Tourism. Must compliment the hotel on excellent breakfasts and a very good pre theatre restaurant. Kylie exhibition at the V&A is well worth a visit. Even ifyou're not into pop music the display of costumes and photography is impressive. Get there early to avoid the queue and ensure you get a free ticket for that day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Roux  
Ponti's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break To London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

we got around on the tube and buses buy a day triper ticket on hop on and off as you please allow at least 5 hours to go round the natural history museum as there is so much to do and see take ear See More  Read more information plugs for your sleep as london is never quiet with constant traffic noise   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London & London Bridge  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Vist

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great few days got in most things we wanted to do. Everywhere expensive though. Strand ok but traffic noice an issue and we were 6 floors up !!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
History Musem  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Sedbergh who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
V&A Museum  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 530 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:22:33

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:22:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.