Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 530

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Very Central London

Stay Date: 01/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Strand Palace Hotel is a reasonably priced 4* hotel in the West End. The location is excellent for getting anywhere. The hotel's website says that Temple tube station is the closest. This is See More  Read more information incorrect. The Superbreak information is correct in stating that Charing Cross Tube station is the closest. The staff are very helpful and courteous. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The room isexactly what you would expect. Plus point: the wooden shutters keep the noise out and the heat in. Negative point: the mattress was too firm for us. The Daawat Indian restaurant within the hotel wasexcellent. Would we recommend it? Definitely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
Tower Hill  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super location in Covent Garden

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The location couldn't be better! Superb shopping on the doorstep and easy walking distance to theatres and the British Museum. Convenient for Trafalgar Square galleries and pretty much anywhere you See More  Read more information want to go in Central London. Staff are pleasant and helpful and we received a good welcome and prompt attention. Room nicely decorated and furnished. Bathroom really only suitable for single personoccupation. Toiletries could have been more appealing (perfume wasn't very nice) and I would have appreciated a bar of soap on the washbasin as I find liquid soap irritates my skin. Some biscuits wouldhave been nice on the hospitality tray...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
South Bank  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery Cafe  
British Museum Cafe  
Tate Britain Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay at the Palace Strand

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A group of friends and myself decided to have a weekend break in London to visit Oxford Street and take in a show. I had never used super break before but what a treat they organised it all without See More  Read more information a hitch. Our stay at the palace strand was ideal we could walk to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden was just around the corner there was a fabulous restaurant next door which unfortunately I can'tremember the name of but would definitely use again. The tickets for the show where brilliant everything Superbreak had done it all will use again and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Overall trip to London excellent. Hotel location perfect for sight seeing and in easy walking distance to shopping areas. Hotel room had 1 fault which I told the desk but it did not spoil break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Commitments Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Well located hotel for theatres, easy to get to, room ok but draughty window despite being properly closed and noisy radiator, staff excellent, food excellent, would use hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed with The Waldorf

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Harlow who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

We booked the Waldorf expecting something special. It was nothing more than a good business hotel. The building is beautiful but it stops there. No turn down of beds at night, returned to dirty See More  Read more information cups and no tea bags after a night out. One biscuit per person. At breakfast we were embarrassed to be told we had not booked breakfast and asked to pay there and then. I did not have my wallet somy wife had to pay despite telling the staff it was included in our package they would not let us leave without payment. Happy Mother's Day. We then went back to our room to collect the voucher andprove we had paid. Waldorf apologised but this did not make Mother's Day any better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lock Fyne  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A good theatre break

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our main reason for the stay in London was to see Cats and War Horse. Both were very good shows and very different. We walked many miles along the South Bank from Westminster to The Tower and See More  Read more information returned by City Cruises back up to Westminster. We then walked back from there via Whitehall, through Trafalgar Square to Covent Garden, where there is always a "show". We enjoyed our 2 days and will beback later this year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend rail break to London

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great hotel in Mercer Street. Brilliant location. Small and friendly. Thoroughly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City cruise boat to greenwich  
Cocktail at shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Or so Wellington St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great location of hotel close to theatres and Covent Garden. We walked from Kings Cross to the hotel in less than 30 mins. We walked all weekend - went to the Houses of Parliament and the War See More  Read more information Rooms on Saturday. On Sunday we went to The Shard which was excellent on the clear day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment  
Churchill war cabinets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Bells Italia  
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great hotel (rooms could do with air con) more than happy with service at hotel and couldn't have been easier booking myself. Will be using SuperBreak in future and have already recommended See More  Read more information SuperBreak to some friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 530 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:50:06

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:50:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.