Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Covent Garden & Strand Area

Covent Garden & Strand Area Holiday Reviews

Somerset House, Covent Garden & Strand Area

Choosing hotels in Covent Garden & the Strand is an exciting task! As one of London’s premier entertainment areas, Covent Garden and the Strand combine vibrant street entertainment with exclusive designer stores. Visitors can discover the colourful markets and unique boutiques, as well as enjoying a refreshing drink or two in one of the many cosmopolitan street-side bars and cafes.

Whilst staying in a Covent Garden or Strand hotel, be sure to take a trip to one of the nearby London landmarks or fascinating museums.

  • The British Museum is located just minutes from Covent Garden offering you the chance to discover 2 million years of human history all housed under one roof.
  • The National Gallery sits on the edge of Covent Garden and is home to masterpieces by some of the world’s greatest artists including Da Vinci and Michelangelo.
  • The London Transport Museum takes you on a journey through the capital’s history of transport from the 19th century right up to the present day.
If that’s not enough culture for you, then why not enjoy an evening performance at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall or head out to a nearby theatre to see a West End show?

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 530

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Strand Palace Hotel, which is on the Strand five minutes walk from Covent Garden, most of the theatres, London Eye, shopping and Leicester Square, great location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dinner Cruise on The Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Bordon who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I was very impressed with the hotel and its location, easy to get to from Waterloo Station and the Shaftesbury Theatre. We saw Daddy Cool which was great, the music was boney m and tied in with the See More  Read more information story really well. No particular person stood out as all the cast were very good. We also went to the market at Covent Garden on the Sunday it was cool walking round there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Daddy Cool Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Ponti's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Break in London

Stay Date: 15/11/06, a customer from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

All the family had seen the Lion King at the Lyceum and raved about it, so we decided to see what it was all about and booked a mid week break. We stayed at the Strand Palace Hotel which was ideally See More  Read more information situated not only for the Lyceum but many other West End Theatres. The Lion King was exellent. Having attended the matinee we were able to visit Harrods in the early evening. Followed by a meal at alocal pub.Following day spent at Covent Garden   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bunch of Grapes Public House near Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilling Couple of Days in London

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The purpose of our trip was to have a child free couple of days. We had a wonderful time, the Lion King was fabulous and along with a pleasant Virgin train journey and a superb hotel (Strand See More  Read more information Palace), I would recommend it anybody, (especially those who need a bit of chilling time).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro at Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great City Break in London

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Firstly i went with a friend and we had no children so we whisked round everywhere, first China Town which was great, i always love it there, ALL the restaurants are good as i have been to a few See More  Read more information now. The show Chicago was fantastic, ive seen many, and they are all good and i a trip to London would not be right without seeing a show! We visited Harrods, which we both had not been to for years, andwandered for 2 hours, having a wobbly coffee to warm us and soaking up the atsmosphere! Fantastic   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Harrods  
China Town  
Shopping in Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Restaurant near Radisson Edwardian Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum And Five Daughters

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

mums 60th stayed at Strand Palace Hotel. It was lovely,really central for shopping and Somerset House which is gorgeous at christmas. sister here from Aussie so mum and all 5 daughters went to see See More  Read more information Chicago show. Fantastic very sexy,entertaining night. 3 days before chrismas so shopped in Covent Gardens which was magical, drank mulled wine and can highly recommend the waffles on sale there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

we arrived at the hotel with our bottle of champayne ready for a night of celebration without the kids.went for a lovely meal at Maxwells in Convent Garden then had a walk around and took in the See More  Read more information christmas atmosphere. saturday we shopped and had lunch at Leicester Square then the theatre in the evening. very lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer from Staines who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Mountbatten Hotel where the facilities were good and the staff very helpful. Our included trip to see The Lion King was an exciting evening of surprisingly dramatic entertainment. See More  Read more information Enjoying the shops,a show and hotel in central London just before Christmas was a wonderful start to the Festivities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Hockney at NPG  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lyceum Theatre  
Oxford Circus  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Duke Of Wellington  
 
 

Dirty Dancing Theatre Break - London

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I booked a 3 night Theatre Break through Superbreak to see Dirty Dancing on December 30th and to experience the London atmosphere on New Years Eve. We travelled by train on the 29th December and had See More  Read more information a meal which I had booked for The Ivy 6 months previously. The food was amazing and the staff were really friendly, I'd definately go again. We went to see Dirty Dancing on the 30th, which wasfantastic and the seats we had were great. I booked an Italian meal at Stranded in London for New Years Eve then watched the fireworks by the London Eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Big Bus Company Tour  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stranded in London  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 530 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:08:17

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:08:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.