Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Inverness)

Ness Walk, Inverness, Highlands, IV3 5NF, Scotland
Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

A good two days in Inverness

Stay Date: 10/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay, apart from not getting much sleep the second night because of a group of girls going back and forward in the corridor all evening and into the small hours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Inverness

Stay Date: 16/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Columba Hotel was fantastic, room was great, staff friendly, ideal location, food and drink lovely. Sat outside of hotel in sunshine in May, not bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverness castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Urquharts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break Inverness

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Columba Hotel, room was comfortable. All meals were good, staff were very friendly - would visit this Hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Inverness

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Peterhead who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great days out and about Inverness, where we stayed shops were close by. Inverness Castle looked great and the bridge when lit up at night was super. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Shops  
Loch Ness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Chungs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Inverness two day stay

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Turriff who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel needs updating. Breakfast was very good, evening meal average. Location is excellent - easy walk to all central facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Court Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leven who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have stayed here at the Columba before which is why we returned. Restaurant was closed and we had to have our romantic dinner in the bar which was full with over 100 people waiting to have their See More  Read more information Christmas party in the hotels restaurant. We were sat in the back if the bar listening to a disco which was put on for the party guests. We could even hear eachother speak. Food was well below parcompared to last time. Then our room was above the front door so we had to endure the party until early hours. Overall we were utterly disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Caledonian  
Jonny foxes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 02/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As a business traveler staying in many hotels this is a disgrace and not to be recommended keep it for the coach parties. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ROCKPOOL  
DRUMOSSIE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely day in Inverness

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our hotel 'The Columba', was situated in the heart of Inverness and our room was really spacious with lovely views across the River Ness to Inverness Castle. Everyone was so friendly and we wished See More  Read more information we were staying longer. As we were only in Inverness for the day a trip on the city tour bus was an essential and had the weather been better we would definitely have taken a boat trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverness City Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in Inverness

Stay Date: 17/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Inverurie who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A lovely setting for quiet exploring and walking. Very restful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culloden  
Loch Ness Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rivoli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Inverness

Stay Date: 02/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a good break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Inverness. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Inverness through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 04:43:01

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 04:43:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.