Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 336

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Novotel Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, from the booking in process to checking out. Quick and efficient. Everything in the room worked fine and the breakfast was good with great service from the staff. Nothing See More  Read more information was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
O2 Arena  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Bath who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We were only in London for a short time, but hotel and location was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel, Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Market Harborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for anyone, including families. We stayed in one of their family rooms with our two young children (6&8) and their was plenty of room for all. The staff were so friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. A fantastic hotel for sightseeing; on the doorstep of the Thames; Tower of London and 30 secs walk from Tower Hill tube station - a must for small tired legs!! Thoroughly recommended. The pricethrough Superbreak is fantastic compared to normal daily rates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Lion King  
The Tower of London  
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi - O2  
 
 

Family in London for a Long Weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend as always in london. We stayed at the Novotel TowerHill again like last year and previous years. But unfortunatly the hotel was not as we remembered. It was busier than normal See More  Read more information which didnt help. The chambermaid waited outside our room from 7.30am with her trolley for us to leave our room which i found a little annoying as you were very aware she was there as our room was thelast in corridor near the lifts, she quickly made up our room while we were in breakfast and on the second day did not make up the childrens sofa bed so they had no bed sheets we came back late sodid not know until bedtime. Also the shower leaked from one of the holes and sealant broken around the edge of the shower door water fired out soaking the entire floor after each use. Also the sink anddrains smelt bad quite sickly. We ordered room service which arrived 1and a half hours later, But in fairness they brought us complimentary drinks while we waited and the meal was also free, theywere very applogetic as restuarant very busy. The following night in the bar though the restaurant was not busy and the children ordered Cheeseburgers from the kids menu, They still had not arrived after30minutes and the bar lady was very sorry and said they would be here shortly which was fine but when the did arrive luckily I cut my 5 year olds burger in half before she took a bite as it was rawin the middle we checked my 9 year olds before he took a bite and his was bleeding in the middle. So they sent a Beefburger that took 50min to arrive that wasnt even cooked. I was annoyed as you haveto be very careful with cooked meats especially with children and been from the kids menu you would hope extra care would be taken, My worry was if i had not have cut it in half and seen it i couldhave had 2 very sick children for the rest of our stay. They did re cook the meals which we did have to pay for as we did another lady on the table near us sent her meal back as the meat was raw. It putus off room service and bar food for the rest of our stay. The staff were friendly enough. But at the end of the day this is not a cheap hotel to stay in so I expect better and the rooms need fixingup a bit to a higher standard especially the bathrooms. We have stayed in Novotels all over london and have never had a problem they are usually a clean well kept hotel with excellent services. Butvery good location and if improvements made would stay there again. my mum and I took my 5 year old to see High School musical as she loves the movies. The show in Hammersmith was fantastic, the cast,the singing everything was 100%. My duaghter loved it and so did her nana who is not a fan of the film but got straight into the show and thoroughly enjoyed it. And the cast looked similar to those inthe movie which helped especially for a young audience who know the movie cast and my duaghter knew who they all were straight away her favourite is Troy who did an excellent performance, the acting,the music and the dancing and costumes were outstanding. An excellent family show would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Tower of London  
Doctor Who Exhibition  
High School Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London with Lauren aged 7.

Stay Date: 13/08/08, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We visited Coveent Garden and the very good Pontis Cafe using the 15 Bus-free-2 Oaps and child under 11. Also Tower of London and Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Changing of the Guard  
Covent Garden Street Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/08/08, a customer from Torrington who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Travelled by train which was so quick and relaxing. Novotel Tower Bridge was convenient,clean and comfortable. Enjoyed Southwark walk by Thames and did a bit of shopping on Regent Street. Dirty See More  Read more information Dancing was the highlight of the trip also the Tower of London and St Pauls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Tate Modern Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Strada Italian Restaurant, Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel London Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Goole who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
 
 

Trafalgar weekend

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Dined on HMS Belfast celebrating Trafalgar weekend. Fabulous. Hotel just a short walk across Tower Bridge, couldn't have been more central. Hotel staff, rooms and dining all very good. Shall See More  Read more information certainly book that hotel again when next in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
National Gallery  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 336 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 00:24:40

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 00:24:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.