Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 319

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Christmas

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

during the 36 hours we spent in London we took in a tour on the Big Bus Company , saw The Lion King show , visited Harrods and Hamelys , but without doubt the santas grotto in Covent Garden was the See More  Read more information highlight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
The Big Bus Tour  
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southwark in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The weekend before Christmas we drove to London and straight to the car park the hotel suggested the Minories near Tower Bridge(very little traffic). The car park cost only £8 for the whole weekend See More  Read more information which was brilliant. We used the underground to get around for two days which was excellent. After The Sound of Music show we went to Leicester Square and ate at Mr Wu's Chinese all you can eatbuffet for 4.95 each. Excellent food and good value. Our last day was spent at the Natural History Museum and Science Museum. Two brilliant attractions which have free entry. A great weekend on a budget!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Wu's Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Wonderful Trips to London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We have used Superbreak quite a lot to take our grandchildren to London. We find Superbreak staff very helpful in planning our break. We normally leave for London on a Friday eve from Newark See More  Read more information Station, returning on Sunday evening. We always visit a theatre and have been to The Lion King 4 times. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and Mary Poppins. We shall certainly go again - The Sound of Music maybe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Riverboat on the Thames  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons near Novotel London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Birthday in London

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Travelled by train to Paddington and then Black cab to the Novotel at Tower Bridge. Passing loads of sights at which my girls' eyes got bigger and bigger. The Natural History Museum was fantastic See More  Read more information and so much do see and do we didn't get round it all. My husband who's birthday it was and my daughter though the London eye was incredible and it was such a bright clear November day it wasunrepeatable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons at Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"Pasta Brown"  
 
 

Great London With Kids

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Ribe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The most fatantic about London is that you can visit several attraction - if you need quietness and peace you just walk into one of the parks. Especially Sct. James park i wondefull. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmhouse Table  
Cantina Del Ponte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Surprise For My 10 Year Old Daughter

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I had written 11 clues on postcards and we pretended were secret agents. At various points I gave the cards out eg pack a bag you are going on a mission your next instruction will be given to you See More  Read more information then. We went to see a show - Mary Poppins - not the greatest show I'm afraid - stopping in Soho for lunch at a great chinese restaurant then on to the excellent Novotel London Tower Bridge. Next day wewere 'off to the Tower' and the London Eye. All booked easily through Superbreak. We had a wonderful and exciting time. What on earth are we going to do next year????!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Meal in Soho  
Iguanas by London Eye  
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from W Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We collected the kids from school and in no time we were thundering towards London by train. The Novotel on Tower Hill was the perfect central location - a minute from the tube, 5 minutes from the See More  Read more information Tower of London and the family room housed the 4 of us comfortably. We arrived in time to head off to Leicester Square for a meal and spot Al Pacino arriving for a 'Premiere'. After breakfast andbefore the crowds arrived, a short walk took us to the Tower of London. Entrance at £49 for the 4 of us seemed steep but turned out to be well worth it. The kids loved the free guided tour given by thebeefeater with his tales of blood and gore. The Royal Chapel, the Armoury and the Crown Jewels were particularly impressive. After lunch we headed for the Victoria Palace Theatre and the afternoonmatinee performance of Billy Elliot. The show was the best we have seen. Even though our children learnt a few new swearwords, the singing and dancing were fantastic, particularly by the young performers.The show was uplifting and we couldn't stop talking about on the train home. The only negative was that we didn't realise how much we could have saved booking the train with Superbreak. We'll knownext time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger Bar - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Please consider the film version is rated 15. We do state on our website that the theatre show contains strong language and some scenes of confrontation.

 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 319 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:27:28

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:27:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.