Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 319

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ups And Downs in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I brought my wife as a Christmas surprise to help get over a long & stressful run-up to a busy week with lots of family around. It really was a great way to wind down and get ready for the back to See More  Read more information work jumble. Somewhere great to stay, exercise, change of scene, just the two of us, time to talk & plan next year. We had planned the London Eye trip for our first day, as it was supposed to bebetter weather than our second day. Unfortunately the rain rolled in while we were queing int he ticket office & whe we got out we didn't see much at all for the mist. Other atractions were on the doorstep(Tower & Monument), but our disappointment was not getting into Westminster Abbey for the hour we had spare before dinner & finding the Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Monument  
Dali Exhibition  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kylie Visit

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Visited London with my daughter to see Kylie in concert at Wembley. Tip when going to Wembly, get off train at Wembley Central its much easier to get to the hall. Super friendly and efficient hotel See More  Read more information at Tower Hill made the stay comfortable especially after a long journey from Scotland and a late night with the concert Well organised breakfast arrangement at Tower Hill with very good service fromrestaurant supervisor   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Wembley Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Great Missenden who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

This was a familly outing to mark a 70th birthday for 6 adults and 3 grandchildren. A great time was had by all and will be remembered for many years to come. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Monument  
Lion King  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre and Historic Break in London

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The journey began on the First Class with hot drinks and lunch as soon as we boarded, and drinks served throughout the journey. The seats are wider and have more leg room and the carriage was quiet. See More  Read more information brilliant! The Novotel London Tower Bridge was comfortable, clean and provided good service. It was good to have a restauruant and bar to eat in, and to return to at the end of the evening. Weenjoyed "Woman in Black" in a small and little known theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
The Monument  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lee Ho Fook, 15-16 Gerrard Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
 

Fantastic 3 Day Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We travelled to London from Lancaster by train which was a quick and stress free way to travel. We found the underground very easy and found it better to purchase day tickets rather than a 3 day See More  Read more information pass it worked out cheaper for us. One our first day we went to the theatre to see Guys and Dolls which was brilliant, the theatre was a short walked from the tube and was very easy to find. The secondday we went to the London Eye to do the River Cruise and the Flight which was brilliant definately recommend it! We spent 9 hours walking around London and still didn't manage to see everything! Thehotel we stayed in was the Novotel London at Tower Bridge and it was lovely! 2 Mins from Tower Hill tube station!! 3 days was not enough time to spend in London so we are looking to book again throughSuperbreak later this year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye River Cruise  
The London Eye at Night  
Guys & Dolls, Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Republic in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Prestonpans who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Tower Bridge for 2 nights. Our main purpose was to see the musical The Lion King. The days were spent doing whatever our two boys (12 and 15) wanted to do. Our first See More  Read more information excursion was a trip to Harrods. We had booked a meal at Sticky Fingers as a part of the Superbreak and Harrods was en-route. We spent ages in the Food Hall admiring the food and drooling over the menus inthe eating areas positioned at each corner of the halls - well, it was close to teatime. Our oldest son wanted to visit Notting Hill as he's a fan of the film. As it was Wednesday, there were only afew stalls open in Portobello Road but there was still a great buzz about the place. Lots of unusual and relatively cheap things to buy. We've promised ourselves a return visit to London soon to seethe market in it's full glory. January is a great time to visit London as there are not too mny tourists and of course the sales are in full swing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 319 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 15:45:33

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 15:45:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.