Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 336

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Trip was ruined because we were booked into hotel at Tower Hill only to find Disctrict and Circle tube lines were closed for the weekend - this left us stranded. We had to walk 30 mins to nearest See More  Read more information underground or get a taxi. Very disappointed that Superbreak did not alert us to this - it was a scheduled closure which was publicised several weeks in advance. We couldn't do many of the things we hadplanned because it took too long to get everywhere   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, The Strand  
Cantina Del Ponte  
The Centre page  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Unfortunately we are unable to advise clients in advance of any tube works as so many take place. If you wish to check for any maintenance works taking place please visit www.tfl.gov.uk.

 

Lunch Cruise on Thames

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

a great way to start the weekend. we dropped our baga at the hotel and had a short walk to the tower pier where we picked up the sightseeing cruise accompanied by a splendid lunch.we were also given See More  Read more information a day rover pass to use on the boats that day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Clink Museum  
Lunch Cruise  
Spice Girls, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break by the Thames

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Cresswell who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

we took the river boat to visit the globe and were taken around by an excellent guide who made it all seem so real. Enough to want to go back and see a show later in the year. Walked across the See More  Read more information Millenium Bridge. Visited the warriors at the British museum which was very interesting. Took the river book to the O2 arena and was very please to see what had been dane to it since 2000. A good dayout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Globe Theatre  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Really busy long weekend. Saw Lord of the Rings which was a bit disappointing as I am a big fan - I thought some of the characters were miscast. Travelled to the O2 by river boat and spent most of See More  Read more information the day at the King Tut exhibition which I enjoyed then the river boat back to London Bridge Novotel. This was ideally placed very close to the tube stationand a nice hotel. Then a trip to see LionKing - a must for all visitors. The only word to discibe it is 'magical'. A leisurely start to Sunday spending the day at the british Museum which included the terracotta army again a goodexhibition. I then hads a night in to rest my very sore feet and read the books that I had bought. Monday up bright and early to go round the Tower of London - spectacular. I personally enjoyed having my owntour by headphone as I could spend as long as I wanted in each area and generally 'poke around the place'. Then a pleasant train ride home again- very tired but very happy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Lion King  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Motherwell who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Wicked  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
La Rueda, Tower Hill  
Habour City, Chinatown  
 
 

My Daughter's First Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

A friend and I decided that, as she loves Joseph so much, we'd take my Daughter to see it in London as a special treat. Our whole experience was a very positive one. The hotel staff were really See More  Read more information friendly and the value for money was great. We'd definately look to book with Superbreak like this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank of England Museum  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Tower of London Ceremony of the Keys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Novotel London Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The outlook from the hotel was other buildings. The bathroom was very nice Japanese style. The bed large and comfortable, but the toilet was tiny! Very good location for The Tower of London and lots See More  Read more information of opportunities to sight see along the river bank. St. Pauls, the millennium bridge and even up to Trafalgar square we accessed on foot. We walked nearly everywhere. The No. 15 bus took us fromPaddington to near the hotel which took about 1 hour but let us see London as well. The Oyster card is very useful for the public transport system.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
The London Eye  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 336 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:33:13

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:33:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.