Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 319

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Stay

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

On arrival at our hotel we were greeted promptly and our booking dealt with efficiently. Our rooms were upgraded free of charge. The rooms were clean and comfortable, however I did not like the See More  Read more information opaque glass as the shower wall between the bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was a little disappointing, however we did have our evening meal at the hotel and we have no complaints. The location in theTower Hill area suited us very well. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend trip

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Great way to travel on the train, hotel in excellent location. Novotel Tower Bridge was very clean and modern and lots to choose from at breakfast. 2 mins to tube, big bus tour good & cruise See More  Read more information included but can slow you down on a tight schedule & finished too early at 4.30!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
London Eye  
Madame taussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
McDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Coleraine who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Stayed in Crowne Plaza London The City. Perfect location for just about everything. Hotel was excellent but food was a bit on expensive side (£53 for 3 sandwiches & 3 drinks)! Breakfast was great, See More  Read more information good selection to suit everyone. Hotel was busy but still quiet at night which was great. Would definitely love to go back to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax in style

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Stayed at Crowne Plaza opposite Blackfriars tube, excellent location, 100 yards to the bridge to the south side of the river. Brilliant breakfast, easy buffet service, attentive staff. Modern See More  Read more information facilities everywhere, will stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Restaurant  
Duck soup  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Amazing weekend in London to see Wicked the musical. We stayed in the Novotel Tower which was fantastic and ideally situated for visiting the sights around London. Staff were amazing and hotel room See More  Read more information beautiful. Wicked the musical was absolutely amazing too. Great time had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Tower of London  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in London

Stay Date: 15/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Hotel is a stone's throw away from Tower Hill Tube and over the road from the Tower of London. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for you! The room was small but nice, breakfast was good See More  Read more information but the coffee was awful. We booked a sightseeing bus but the best way to get around is the Tube as the sightseeing bus doesn't go exactly where you need and there was lots of walking between differentroutes and waiting around. We loved the hotel and the museums and walking along the river in the sunshine. We'll be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Bankside.  
Mestizo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable hotel, great reception

Stay Date: 30/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel, great reception. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Batbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for exploring London

Stay Date: 18/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Marlin Apartments Aldgate - Tower Bridge in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Great location, near tube, walkable to Tower of London St Katherine's Dock. Apartments are home from home. We were on the 14th floor with a huge balcony and amazing views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 29/06/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* The Tower in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

I stayed 2 nights in London to go to the baseball game at the Olympic stadium. The weather was 40c which was ridiculously hot on the day I arrived. I jumped straight into a cold shower to cool down See More  Read more information and put on sunscreen and hit the town. The hotel was excellent for the price. I would have been very happy paying 50% more. The hotel is located on the Thames and has great views of the river on oneside and the harbour on the other side. There were great local bars and restaurants and on Saturday a food market right outside selling everything from posh cheese toasties to Caribbean food. You areonly 5 mins from Tower Hill tube station and from there within 30 mins of anything London has to interest you. I would recommend this place to everyone. If the weather hadn’t been so hot I would haveenjoyed my time even more but overall it was a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baseball game  
Hamilton play  
Pictures restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger and lobster  
Pictures  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel with fab Spa

Stay Date: 05/07/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

The first nights included dinner was excellent. We also enjoyed the spa facilities. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 319 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 10:31:12

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 10:31:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.