Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - City & Tower Bridge

City & Tower Bridge Holiday Reviews

Tower Bridge, City and Tower Bridge

Is there any better place to stay on a short break to the capital than The City? Central London's Square Mile is best known as a financial hub, but with hotels near Tower Bridge offering easy access to the city's top attractions, it's also just a great destination for a getaway.

Besides the impressive Tower Bridge, hotels in The City are close by to must-visit Tower of London, the vibrant Old Spitalfields Market and have excellent transport links to the superb shopping of Oxford Street and the glittering West End. To the east, the trendy Docklands area and tremendous music and cultural events at The O2 Arena are also just a short tube ride away.

  • Steeped in history, the Tower of London offers a great day out for the whole family. One of London's most endearingly popular attractions, the Beefeaters, the Ravens and the Crown Jewels are simply not to be missed!
  • Speaking of historic sites, two of London's most famous landmarks are in the area, and well worth a visit; the Monument to the Great Fire of London and the breath-taking St Paul's Cathedral are both a short walk away.
  • Experience the traditional London markets of Old Spitalfields and Leadenhall Market - both within your immediate vicinity.
  • On the south side of the Thames, the spectacular View from The Shard and HMS Belfast are both worth taking in if you get the chance.
A great choice for your next trip to London, check out our great range of hotels near Tower Bridge below for a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 319

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel with fab Spa

Stay Date: 05/07/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

The first nights included dinner was excellent. We also enjoyed the spa facilities. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 29/06/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* The Tower in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

I stayed 2 nights in London to go to the baseball game at the Olympic stadium. The weather was 40c which was ridiculously hot on the day I arrived. I jumped straight into a cold shower to cool down See More  Read more information and put on sunscreen and hit the town. The hotel was excellent for the price. I would have been very happy paying 50% more. The hotel is located on the Thames and has great views of the river on oneside and the harbour on the other side. There were great local bars and restaurants and on Saturday a food market right outside selling everything from posh cheese toasties to Caribbean food. You areonly 5 mins from Tower Hill tube station and from there within 30 mins of anything London has to interest you. I would recommend this place to everyone. If the weather hadn’t been so hot I would haveenjoyed my time even more but overall it was a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baseball game  
Hamilton play  
Pictures restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger and lobster  
Pictures  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip

Stay Date: 25/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Business trip, no attraction visits, one day visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for exploring London

Stay Date: 18/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Marlin Apartments Aldgate - Tower Bridge in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Great location, near tube, walkable to Tower of London St Katherine's Dock. Apartments are home from home. We were on the 14th floor with a huge balcony and amazing views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 16/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

The hotel Holiday Inn Express London City is a good hotel with everything you need. I’d give it 10/10 but for me the location was too far out of the heart of the city. I like to be able to walk See More  Read more information around seeing the sights from my hotel. With this hotel you needed a taxi, bus or tube to be in the heart of the city. I tried it as it had good reviews. And the price of our hotel was excellent withSuper Break which we did as a package which also included our train and tickets to the theatre. On the first night we went to the theatre to see The Lion King - that was excellent, definitely worth goingto see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Lion king.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGIs  
The mission  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable hotel, great reception

Stay Date: 30/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel, great reception. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Batbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Tower in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

We had a lovely time in London - great seats at the Theatre and fabulous show 9-5. Went on the hop on hop off bus tour which was very enjoyable. Hotel was lovely and welcoming - The Tower the bed See More  Read more information was really comfortable only thing let it down was the breakfast was a bit cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Canela  
Harrods Chuca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in London

Stay Date: 15/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Hotel is a stone's throw away from Tower Hill Tube and over the road from the Tower of London. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for you! The room was small but nice, breakfast was good See More  Read more information but the coffee was awful. We booked a sightseeing bus but the best way to get around is the Tube as the sightseeing bus doesn't go exactly where you need and there was lots of walking between differentroutes and waiting around. We loved the hotel and the museums and walking along the river in the sunshine. We'll be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Bankside.  
Mestizo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half term Harry Potter

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Hotel v central. Underground v easy. All adds up but plenty to see. If staying in Old St Holiday Inn Express, the best eatings on the other side of the bridge probably (not the underground side, See More  Read more information which is wee bit sorry for itself) Andy the independent and v retro Electric cinema is a fun and different evening out walking distance away. Main aim of our trip was Warner Bros studios; worth the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Harry Potter Studios  
Curry sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Greenwich  
Zizzi’s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Break

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The journey down from Durham was fine. Underground to the hotel was easy. Hotel was as described with friendly & efficient staff. We had a good meal at the Cote restaurant before going to The See More  Read more information Garrick Theatre to see The Miser play. Visited The Tower of London & although busy was still enjoyable, the highlight being the free tour by one of the tower yeomen. This was en enjoyable break & willcertainly be using "SuperBreak" in the future for our breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
St.Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 319 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:51:14

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:51:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.