Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Chester & Area

Chester & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastgate Row South, Chester

Looking for hotels in Chester? Here at SuperBreak we have a wide selection of accommodation that allows you to explore a city shaped by 2,000 years of history and circled by a two mile ring of medieval and Roman walls.

Visit the amazing Gothic Cathedral, Britain's largest Amphitheatre or see 500 species of animals at Chester Zoo. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our Chester hotels with return rail travel and popular attraction tickets, including city sightseeing tours and Chester Zoo tickets. Top attractions in and around Chester include:

  • Chester Zoo - This is the UK's favourite Zoo. With thousands of visitors and hundreds of animals, there is tons to do and see at Chester Zoo
  • Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - One of the UK's largest designer outlets, Cheshire Oaks boasts designer labels at a fraction of the price. Once you have shopped you can drop into a large number restaurants and refuel after a hard days shopping!
  • Tatton Park - Tatton Park is one of the UK's most impressive historic estates. There are four different attractions set in 1000 acres of Cheshire parkland. You can enjoy a tour around the atmospheric Tudor Old Hall or visit the Tatton's home farm.
If you are staying at one of our hotels in Chester, then why not make the most of the traditional pubs dotted around the city or head to the unique medieval two-tier galleries of shops called 'The Rows' for some boutique shopping. We offer Chester hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic city. Our hotels in Chester range from 3*-5* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury Chester hotels to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets, stunning architecture and a thriving cultural scene; this is a city of contrasts, where ancient and modern sit side by. This beautiful city really does have something for everyone and you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Chester with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 894

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Lancaster who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

I would definitely consider a trip of this sort again - Newcastle is a great place for socialising! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel and fcilities were good, our room over looked the lovely garden.Weused the gym and pool and jaccuzi, and ate in the resturant which was good value for a 3 course meal at around See More  Read more information £20.00. Cheshire Oakes was good for shopping.Dissapointed with the resorts visited in North Wales   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Wales  
Town Centre  
Cheshire oakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccallino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and had the basics although it was advertised as having sattelite tv and a games console in all rooms, which our room had neither. All the staff were helpful and very See More  Read more information friendly. Chester zoo was a lovely place where all the animals have plenty of room and things to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Sizzling Weekend In Chester

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Duns who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at The Crowne Plaza in an Executive Double. Enormous comfy bed, flat screen TV, Mini bar & all the usual facilities expected from an Executive room including the use of the Exec. lounge See More  Read more information where tasty canapes and a choice of beers, wines & soft drinks are served complimentary from 5 - 8pm. During our visit the weather was the hottest of the year so far so it was a real pleasure to spendtime by the river and see the sights on a river trip. There's a real buzz by the river with lots going on. A walk through the beautiful park back up into the town is a must. We ate at The Living Roomjust by the Cathedral and the food was excellent. We also tried the hotel restaurant and the bar lounge menu both of which are to be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Crowne Plaza Bar Lounge  
Crowne Plaza Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

'Geriatrics Weekend'

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Visited Chester on Friday and Llandudno on Sat. Rained and wintery conditions most of 2 days, therefore restricted to Shops. On Sunday en route home spent 4 hours at Cheshire Oaks,,,,very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Interesting Day In Chester

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Despite the poor weather the city is always a joy to visit. The older parts are interesting and nice to see the town crier and some traditional events going on. Good shopping (comment from the See More  Read more information wives)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Chester Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Weekend

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Apart from the rain, it was an enjoyable weekend with the family. Chester zoo was well wortth the money and we'll definately go again. the aquarium was not so good, too short although the sharks See More  Read more information were good.The ramada hotel was very good. Spacious room and excellent breakfast choice. Well worth £70 a night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Cheshire Farm, Ice Cream Farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

My husband and I decided to go away for our 25th wedding anniversary. We went to Chester as it wasn't too far away and as although we have been before it was quite a long time ago. Went Friday See More  Read more information afternoon and had dinner in hotel Friday evening. As dinner on 1st night was included in package we ate from the table d'hote menu. This was excellent. Only reason we didn't eat here 2nd night was becausewe were out. From the outside, this hotel doesn't look as inviting as some, but once inside it's lovely. Our room was standard - clean and functional. We were out most of the time so we weren'tbothered about anything 'fancy'. All staff we had dealings with, from receptionists, restaurant staff, bar staff and cleaner were very polite and pleasant - couldn't have been more so. This is a good placeto stay if you want to explore Chester or surrounding area. Very near Park and Ride which was good value, £1.80 adult return ticket. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Pontcysylite Aqueduct  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 894 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:08:44

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:08:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.