Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Chester & Area

Chester & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastgate Row South, Chester

Looking for hotels in Chester? Here at SuperBreak we have a wide selection of accommodation that allows you to explore a city shaped by 2,000 years of history and circled by a two mile ring of medieval and Roman walls.

Visit the amazing Gothic Cathedral, Britain's largest Amphitheatre or see 500 species of animals at Chester Zoo. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our Chester hotels with return rail travel and popular attraction tickets, including city sightseeing tours and Chester Zoo tickets. Top attractions in and around Chester include:

  • Chester Zoo - This is the UK's favourite Zoo. With thousands of visitors and hundreds of animals, there is tons to do and see at Chester Zoo
  • Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - One of the UK's largest designer outlets, Cheshire Oaks boasts designer labels at a fraction of the price. Once you have shopped you can drop into a large number restaurants and refuel after a hard days shopping!
  • Tatton Park - Tatton Park is one of the UK's most impressive historic estates. There are four different attractions set in 1000 acres of Cheshire parkland. You can enjoy a tour around the atmospheric Tudor Old Hall or visit the Tatton's home farm.
If you are staying at one of our hotels in Chester, then why not make the most of the traditional pubs dotted around the city or head to the unique medieval two-tier galleries of shops called 'The Rows' for some boutique shopping. We offer Chester hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic city. Our hotels in Chester range from 3*-5* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury Chester hotels to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets, stunning architecture and a thriving cultural scene; this is a city of contrasts, where ancient and modern sit side by. This beautiful city really does have something for everyone and you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Chester with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester Weekend

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was directly opposite the train station so great if you travel by train. The shopping is fab and if you get the opportunity to go to Chester races I would highly recommend it; great day See More  Read more information out (even if you don't gamble.) The shopping is also great, plenty of shops in the city centre but absolute bargains at Cheshire Oaks. Lots of money spent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Race Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Duttons Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 02/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
 

Two Days In Chester

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We were a trifle disappointed with the view from our window (Room 8), but apart from that we thoroughtly enjoyed our stay at the Banastre Hotel. You might consider printing a house brochure, to See More  Read more information place in each room informing guests of what facilities the hotel provides. It could also contain useful suggestions such as where the best places to park in the city are. Not knowing the City, we ended upin the Grovner Arcade park, where we felt the charges were exorbitant! The City itself is historically interesting, and well worth exploring. We felt our visit was well worth while.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
City Sights (Walls, Bus tour,etc.)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Working for the NHS has been very trying this year so this was just a get away for the girls we had two great nights at the hotel, both evening meals and breakfast were great, food plentiful. Hotel See More  Read more information was very quite despite them having functions both evenings we heard nothing. Having shopped until we dropped on saturday the swimming pool and jacuzi were just what the doctor ordered (sorry for thepun) we would definately recommend this hotel to all and will going back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from Normanton who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

There is a free bus from the station to take you into town which we found out about by asking bus driver. Hotel was clean but we found snacks and drinks very expensive for standard snacks. My See More  Read more information granddaughter had a burger which was dry and unappetising. The zoo was the best place we visited and once again a free bus outside the station was available but nobody told us we just found out by accident.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Chester Zoo  
Shopping in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spuds u Like  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Charming Chester

Stay Date: 05/10/09, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well (2 Night offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Our hotel room was clean and comfortable but lacked storage space for clothes and the lighting was poor. The hotel bar was very comfortable and staff were very accommodating, in particular the See More  Read more information restaurant staff were excellent at both breakfast and dinner - polite, helpful and very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very well located just outside Chester centre and next to a park and ride sitemaking it easy to go into Chester without the hassle of driving and car parks. Unfortunately the weather was not brilliant while we were there but we found some lovely shops, bars and cafes to enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Cheshire Oaks  
 
 

Wonderful 2 Days In Chester

Stay Date: 01/10/09, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The Blossom Hotel is in the perfect location close to the centre. Chester is a beautiful place. Interesting buildings, a wide range of shops and friendly people. My mother can't walk very far but See More  Read more information everything we needed was close at hand. We both thoroughly enjoyed our visit and I plan to return with friends in the near future. We will use the Blossom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Nero  
Hotel Grille  
Cathedral Refectory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In Llandudno

Stay Date: 16/09/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Very clean and smart latest shops and maintained small independant outlets. Very impressed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Bodnant Gardens  
Llandudno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:17:23

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:17:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.