Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Chester & Area

Chester & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastgate Row South, Chester

Looking for hotels in Chester? Here at SuperBreak we have a wide selection of accommodation that allows you to explore a city shaped by 2,000 years of history and circled by a two mile ring of medieval and Roman walls.

Visit the amazing Gothic Cathedral, Britain's largest Amphitheatre or see 500 species of animals at Chester Zoo. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our Chester hotels with return rail travel and popular attraction tickets, including city sightseeing tours and Chester Zoo tickets. Top attractions in and around Chester include:

  • Chester Zoo - This is the UK's favourite Zoo. With thousands of visitors and hundreds of animals, there is tons to do and see at Chester Zoo
  • Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - One of the UK's largest designer outlets, Cheshire Oaks boasts designer labels at a fraction of the price. Once you have shopped you can drop into a large number restaurants and refuel after a hard days shopping!
  • Tatton Park - Tatton Park is one of the UK's most impressive historic estates. There are four different attractions set in 1000 acres of Cheshire parkland. You can enjoy a tour around the atmospheric Tudor Old Hall or visit the Tatton's home farm.
If you are staying at one of our hotels in Chester, then why not make the most of the traditional pubs dotted around the city or head to the unique medieval two-tier galleries of shops called 'The Rows' for some boutique shopping. We offer Chester hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic city. Our hotels in Chester range from 3*-5* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury Chester hotels to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets, stunning architecture and a thriving cultural scene; this is a city of contrasts, where ancient and modern sit side by. This beautiful city really does have something for everyone and you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Chester with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 807

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Walk around Chester City Wall  
Chester Vintage Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bollicini Italian Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Day at Chester

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Our day at Chester Zoo was a memorable event for my 8 year old daughter and I,at half term even though the Bank holiday started off wet. As soon as we arrived at the zoo the clouds dispersed the sun See More  Read more information came out and we were able to see all the animal feeding times whilst remaining dry. The day just got better as when we arrived at our Hotel in Chester, we were kindly upgraded to their sisterhotel...fantastic!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Tetori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term in Chester

Stay Date: 30/05/07, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Having visited Chester 2 years running, we returned again for a third year for our daughters half term holiday. Staying in the Westminster Hotel, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff See More  Read more information excellent and helpful. Our room was quirky, but unfortunately lacked a few home comforts - a shower and a comfy bed!! But breakfast gets 4*!!! Chester is a great city to visit for both young and oldand our daughter loves the history and sights of the city along with the shopping. We took a boat trip on the River Dee, hand fed the very tame squirrels in Grosvenor Park. Walked round the City Wallsand shopped in all the well known high street stores. We also took time out to visit Cheshire Oaks and enjoyed a meal there at TGI Fridays. Alongside Cheshire Oaks is an entertainment village - idealfor families as there are many restaurants a cinema and bowling alley. All in all an excellent short break in Chester was had by all - we are off to York next year for a change!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
City Walls  
River Dee  
Grosvenor Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Near Chester

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester - The Rows, etc.  
Erdigg House  
The Boot - Public House in the Rows, Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room - Chester  
 
 

Chester Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Very nice town, nice buildings and great architecture. Good for shopping and plenty of choice. Very good for 'eating out' and good on a Saturday night. Fit birds! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Storm Chaos

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We visited Chester on the day of high winds and heavy storms 18th January. M56 was closed and we were stock for 4 hours slowly edging forward until we could leave at our junction. In spite of all See More  Read more information hazzards we enjoyed our break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shopping - Chester  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Zoo  
Anderton Boat Lift  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Weekend Break in Chester

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Took open top bus tour of city Shopped had River Trip Walked the city Walls Avery good weekend break offering a wide choice of palces and thing to do Excellent restuarants Easy to get See More  Read more information around and clean city Busy town centre with good street entertainment and wide range of restuarants An ideal place for a weekend break at value for money hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Siam Thai and Teppanyaki Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 807 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:37:05

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:37:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.