Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Chester & Area

Chester & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastgate Row South, Chester

Looking for hotels in Chester? Here at SuperBreak we have a wide selection of accommodation that allows you to explore a city shaped by 2,000 years of history and circled by a two mile ring of medieval and Roman walls.

Visit the amazing Gothic Cathedral, Britain's largest Amphitheatre or see 500 species of animals at Chester Zoo. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our Chester hotels with return rail travel and popular attraction tickets, including city sightseeing tours and Chester Zoo tickets. Top attractions in and around Chester include:

  • Chester Zoo - This is the UK's favourite Zoo. With thousands of visitors and hundreds of animals, there is tons to do and see at Chester Zoo
  • Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - One of the UK's largest designer outlets, Cheshire Oaks boasts designer labels at a fraction of the price. Once you have shopped you can drop into a large number restaurants and refuel after a hard days shopping!
  • Tatton Park - Tatton Park is one of the UK's most impressive historic estates. There are four different attractions set in 1000 acres of Cheshire parkland. You can enjoy a tour around the atmospheric Tudor Old Hall or visit the Tatton's home farm.
If you are staying at one of our hotels in Chester, then why not make the most of the traditional pubs dotted around the city or head to the unique medieval two-tier galleries of shops called 'The Rows' for some boutique shopping. We offer Chester hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic city. Our hotels in Chester range from 3*-5* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury Chester hotels to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets, stunning architecture and a thriving cultural scene; this is a city of contrasts, where ancient and modern sit side by. This beautiful city really does have something for everyone and you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Chester with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 894

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Visit to Runcorn

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

It was a visit to see family and to go to Anfield to watch football. Hotel helped to make a brilliant weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ego in Stockton Heath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Istayed overnight at the Mollington spa Hotel, Chester. The service at the hotel was excellent. We ate at the hotel and the food was very good. We used the hotel/spa facilities which was great. Also See More  Read more information had some of the treatments at the spa - high quality. Very pleasurable time with no problems. Staff very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax

Stay Date: 25/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

We had a fabulous time at the Ramada Hotel Chester a bit of shopping through the day then back to the hotel to use the lesuire attractions then out for a quite meal! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester & Chester Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moules a Go Go  
Ego  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Weekend

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Chester town good shopping. Chester Zoo was very good. Holiday Inn Chester A55 was very good. Sofa bed for children in room was very uncomfotable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown Pub, Mold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/02/07, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

During a short business trip to the North West, I stayed for one night at the Mollington Hotel and Spa, Chester. During my visit I enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, both of See More  Read more information which were first class. I also used the hotel's gym which was great. Overall I was very impressd by the whole experience; the staff were friendly and so helpful, and it was great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Wow what a journey im only 20 and this was my first 'long' journey from Newcastle to Wales and it was great me my partner and son had a great trip down it started green but as we neared Wales it got See More  Read more information whiter and whiter! Of course being on the M6 the last thing you want to hear is "Mummy, can we stop and build snowmen?" Hmmm not yet son! When we arrived at our wonderful hotel we were told therewas no no electricity and they were trying to sort it out. A lady gave us directions to Chester but we ended up in Asda at Queensferry! Don't ask! When we went back to our hotel all had been sorted andwe went to our room which was beautiful! We only stayed overnight on the morning we went down to breakfast which was help yourself to any thing and everything which we did! Fruit, toast, fullenglish, continental, tea, coffee, juice the list went on and on and on. After filling ourselves up for the month we checked out and went to Chester Zoo which was the purpose of the trip the day was kind tous and was warm we had an amazing day and were sad to leave especially when instead of being on the M6 we ended up at the Mersey Toll Tunnel...but thats another story!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Blackwood who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Visited shopping centre in Chester and found the range of shops pleasing. We particularly enjoyed the walk around the city walls. The Ramada Hotel offered a health and leisure complex and we used See More  Read more information this on both evenings of our stay and found it very relaxing. We also visited the Designer Outlet (approx. 6 miles from Chester) and found the range and quality of the shops to be very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Walk On City Wall  
Designer Outlet Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel Chester

Stay Date: 18/02/07, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Excellent value hotel for a short break. rooms decorated to a high standard with a nice flat screen tv and good selectionof channels. Fantastic pool. Decent restaurent and room service menu. See More  Read more information convenient for city centre but as on outskirts f town, excellent location for getting out and about   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester City Centre  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester  
 
 

Pub Crawl in Chester

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

It was my friends to celebrate 30th surprise birthday party to pub crawl in chester. it was very different and very nice place and especially atomosphere is great and lucky the weather were nice See More  Read more information too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town and Pub Crawl  
Local Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 894 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:51

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 08:04:22

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 08:04:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.