Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Chester & Area

Chester & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastgate Row South, Chester

Looking for hotels in Chester? Here at SuperBreak we have a wide selection of accommodation that allows you to explore a city shaped by 2,000 years of history and circled by a two mile ring of medieval and Roman walls.

Visit the amazing Gothic Cathedral, Britain's largest Amphitheatre or see 500 species of animals at Chester Zoo. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our Chester hotels with return rail travel and popular attraction tickets, including city sightseeing tours and Chester Zoo tickets. Top attractions in and around Chester include:

  • Chester Zoo - This is the UK's favourite Zoo. With thousands of visitors and hundreds of animals, there is tons to do and see at Chester Zoo
  • Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - One of the UK's largest designer outlets, Cheshire Oaks boasts designer labels at a fraction of the price. Once you have shopped you can drop into a large number restaurants and refuel after a hard days shopping!
  • Tatton Park - Tatton Park is one of the UK's most impressive historic estates. There are four different attractions set in 1000 acres of Cheshire parkland. You can enjoy a tour around the atmospheric Tudor Old Hall or visit the Tatton's home farm.
If you are staying at one of our hotels in Chester, then why not make the most of the traditional pubs dotted around the city or head to the unique medieval two-tier galleries of shops called 'The Rows' for some boutique shopping. We offer Chester hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic city. Our hotels in Chester range from 3*-5* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury Chester hotels to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets, stunning architecture and a thriving cultural scene; this is a city of contrasts, where ancient and modern sit side by. This beautiful city really does have something for everyone and you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Chester with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pub Crawl in Chester

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

It was my friends to celebrate 30th surprise birthday party to pub crawl in chester. it was very different and very nice place and especially atomosphere is great and lucky the weather were nice See More  Read more information too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town and Pub Crawl  
Local Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

St Patricks Day...Temple Bar good for beer and football Italian on the main street good food shopping good the wife says See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant  
Chester Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

use the park and ride excellent service every 10 minutes right in center the taxi drivers were so helpful telling us where to go and giving us advice on anything we asked the walk roung the roman See More  Read more information walls was lovely very interesting but make sure you had comfortable shoes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Boat Trip  
Visitor Centre  
Gardens For Blind  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Falcon Pub  
Summer Palace, Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Bow Street who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
 
 

Great Day Out At Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Crook who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We went for a meal on the Friday then came back to the hotel at 9 and had an excellent nights sleep before our trip on the Saturday to the Zoo. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms spacious so See More  Read more information we could relax. The breakfast was fantastic the choice was excellent the dining facilities and staff great! ate plenty and left for the zoo it is the best zoo we have ever visited and the weatherfantastic. we have visited a few in the past 5 years since having our son but this was by far the best. Went to American diner next to the hotel for tea then both parties sat in the same room as sospacious and ordered some drinks from the bar it was great as the manager gave the children there diluted pop free. We then went to sleep in once again the most comfortable bed i had slept in could havedone with bringing it home. We went for breakfast on the Sunday and had plenty of choice again all fruit was really fresh and hot buffet was red hot which is a surprise as most hotels i have visitedhas just been warm. We then relaxed in the enclosed garden before setting off on the journey home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would visit again myself hopefully in the near future tovisit the zoo again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre, Chester  
Diner next to Holiday Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple Of Days In Chester

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We travelled up to Chester on wednesday, the weather was fantastic. We proceeded to Cheshire Oaks and purchased a few bargains! My partner and I travelled to the Holiday Inn and found the room See More  Read more information excellent; spacious and comfortable. We travelled into Chester, had a meal. The next morning had a great value breakfast which was fantastic, then had a great time at Chester Zoo before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Dalry who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Football Club  
 
 

Two Day Trip To Chester

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

1st day looking around the city and a trip on a motor boat on the Dee was fun. After a lovely breakfast at the Hotel we spent a FULL day at Chester Zoo. Wow ! It`s huge and so much to see and do See More  Read more information but very tiring on the feet. Overall a lovely mini-break and the kids loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:26:54

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:26:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.