Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Chester & Area

Chester & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastgate Row South, Chester

Looking for hotels in Chester? Here at SuperBreak we have a wide selection of accommodation that allows you to explore a city shaped by 2,000 years of history and circled by a two mile ring of medieval and Roman walls.

Visit the amazing Gothic Cathedral, Britain's largest Amphitheatre or see 500 species of animals at Chester Zoo. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our Chester hotels with return rail travel and popular attraction tickets, including city sightseeing tours and Chester Zoo tickets. Top attractions in and around Chester include:

  • Chester Zoo - This is the UK's favourite Zoo. With thousands of visitors and hundreds of animals, there is tons to do and see at Chester Zoo
  • Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - One of the UK's largest designer outlets, Cheshire Oaks boasts designer labels at a fraction of the price. Once you have shopped you can drop into a large number restaurants and refuel after a hard days shopping!
  • Tatton Park - Tatton Park is one of the UK's most impressive historic estates. There are four different attractions set in 1000 acres of Cheshire parkland. You can enjoy a tour around the atmospheric Tudor Old Hall or visit the Tatton's home farm.
If you are staying at one of our hotels in Chester, then why not make the most of the traditional pubs dotted around the city or head to the unique medieval two-tier galleries of shops called 'The Rows' for some boutique shopping. We offer Chester hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic city. Our hotels in Chester range from 3*-5* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury Chester hotels to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets, stunning architecture and a thriving cultural scene; this is a city of contrasts, where ancient and modern sit side by. This beautiful city really does have something for everyone and you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Chester with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 809

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day Out at the Zoo

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a great day out at Chester zoo See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 24/08/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
 

Short break in Chester

Stay Date: 22/10/08, a customer from Troon who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel is good and location good but dinner is of a very poor standard See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Town  
Port Sunlight  
Chester Canal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Stay

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Andover who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Day 1 involved travel to and around the city. Day 2 was a trip to Chester Zoo. Day 3 combined a visit to the U Boat Museum at Birkenhead with a ferry crossing of the Mersey by and through the tunnel See More  Read more information by car to Liverpool. The Woodhey Hotel is in a excellent location to visit Chester and Liverpool. The breakfast was delicious and the swimming pool warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Liverpool Bus Tour  
U Boat Story Birkenhead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and had the basics although it was advertised as having sattelite tv and a games console in all rooms, which our room had neither. All the staff were helpful and very See More  Read more information friendly. Chester zoo was a lovely place where all the animals have plenty of room and things to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break Chesire

Stay Date: 15/03/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very poor but it had an excellent swimming pool. The meal on the first evening was substandard and our complaints were ignored until we asked to see the manager. He explained he was See More  Read more information the Assistant Manager and could not do much but gave us our wine free. Our room had several problems which we reported an arrival, the next morning and the next evening but no action was taken and noexplanation given. On checking out no one was interested in our cmplaints. At the Leisure Centre there was no one on duty the first evening and we had problems getting a towel. Breakfast on the firstday was ok but on the second day it was totally inadequate. We were very disappointed as it is the first time I have booked through SuperBreak and found the hotel substandard. Previously I have neverhad a complaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality In Chester

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Fine shops, fine dinning, park and ride into Chester superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackhouse Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We used Woodhey House Hotel to stay while we visited family in the area. The room had obviously been redecorated recently and was quiet, as we had asked. The pool was small, but adequate. However, See More  Read more information the hotel was let down by the breakfast, including poor quality sausages. We went for breakfast at 9.45 and staff were already clearing away to finish at 10 - to the point where one breakfast plate wastaken from my grandson's place before he had a chance to say he hadn't finished eating!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moules A Gogo Chester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 809 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 04:24:57

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 04:24:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.