Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Chester & Area

Chester & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastgate Row South, Chester

Looking for hotels in Chester? Here at SuperBreak we have a wide selection of accommodation that allows you to explore a city shaped by 2,000 years of history and circled by a two mile ring of medieval and Roman walls.

Visit the amazing Gothic Cathedral, Britain's largest Amphitheatre or see 500 species of animals at Chester Zoo. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our Chester hotels with return rail travel and popular attraction tickets, including city sightseeing tours and Chester Zoo tickets. Top attractions in and around Chester include:

  • Chester Zoo - This is the UK's favourite Zoo. With thousands of visitors and hundreds of animals, there is tons to do and see at Chester Zoo
  • Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - One of the UK's largest designer outlets, Cheshire Oaks boasts designer labels at a fraction of the price. Once you have shopped you can drop into a large number restaurants and refuel after a hard days shopping!
  • Tatton Park - Tatton Park is one of the UK's most impressive historic estates. There are four different attractions set in 1000 acres of Cheshire parkland. You can enjoy a tour around the atmospheric Tudor Old Hall or visit the Tatton's home farm.
If you are staying at one of our hotels in Chester, then why not make the most of the traditional pubs dotted around the city or head to the unique medieval two-tier galleries of shops called 'The Rows' for some boutique shopping. We offer Chester hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic city. Our hotels in Chester range from 3*-5* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury Chester hotels to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets, stunning architecture and a thriving cultural scene; this is a city of contrasts, where ancient and modern sit side by. This beautiful city really does have something for everyone and you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Chester with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 809

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mollington Hotel & Spa Chester. Our first visit to that hotel, staff (Particularly restaurant staff) could not have tried harder to make us feel welcome.Full marks, we will be back! See More  Read more information Chester is a good all round venue, excellent shops, a lot of history and only 45 mins drive along A55 to coast of North Wales - beaches, castles etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
North Wales Coast - Rhos on Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"Number 46" in Chester  
Mollington Hotel & Spa Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester (Nr)

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Visited Liverpool and went sightseeing of Cathedral, Penny Lane and Albert Docks.Also did plenty of shopping as centres were brilliant. Visited Chester and again did plenty of shopping in designer See More  Read more information shops. At the Holiday Inn Runcorn there was a swimming pool and Gym so made sure we made full use of this morning and night. Also the breakfast was excellent and we were very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
Penny Lane  
Albert Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast at the Holiday Inn Runcorn  
Tandoori Restaurant in Runcorn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The car journey to Chester was terrible. It took 4.5 hrs to travel 98 miles due to a combination of accidents, road works and torrential rain. The hotel was very clean and I was given the type of See More  Read more information room I requested. Most of the friends I went to visit were away that weekend so it was very disappointing. I went to breakfast at 8:20 am on the Saturday morning and found there was hardly any hotfood available. They had had 2 coach parties who had demolished all the food before I got there and the staff didn't start to replenish it until I had sat there for almost 45 minutes. So I went withoutbreakfast and was very frustrated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Quality Hotel Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
Chester Open Air Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Chester City Walls  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was in a really convenient location - about 5 mins walk from the centre of Chester - so close to everything but far enough out as to not suffer from rowdy passers-by in the evening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deva Museum  
The Chester Grosvenor Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Washington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a throughly good weekend, sorry can't remember the names of the cafes we visited but they where all very good On Saturday we visited Chester, the next day we went to a local market, then onto See More  Read more information Colwyn Bay and the welsh Mountain Zoo and finished the day off by visiting Llandudno On Monday our final day we visited Cheshire Oaks Outlet Centre which has something for everyone and travelled home   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Welsh Mountain Zoo  
Llandudno  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Thirsk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Francs, Chester  
 
 

Best Western Queens Hotel Chester

Stay Date: 13/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Just two minor comments. No trouser press in room. No marmalade at breakfast. Otherwise hotel was perfect in every way. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 801 - 809 of 809 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:55:36

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:55:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.