Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Chester & Area

Chester & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastgate Row South, Chester

Looking for hotels in Chester? Here at SuperBreak we have a wide selection of accommodation that allows you to explore a city shaped by 2,000 years of history and circled by a two mile ring of medieval and Roman walls.

Visit the amazing Gothic Cathedral, Britain's largest Amphitheatre or see 500 species of animals at Chester Zoo. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our Chester hotels with return rail travel and popular attraction tickets, including city sightseeing tours and Chester Zoo tickets. Top attractions in and around Chester include:

  • Chester Zoo - This is the UK's favourite Zoo. With thousands of visitors and hundreds of animals, there is tons to do and see at Chester Zoo
  • Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - One of the UK's largest designer outlets, Cheshire Oaks boasts designer labels at a fraction of the price. Once you have shopped you can drop into a large number restaurants and refuel after a hard days shopping!
  • Tatton Park - Tatton Park is one of the UK's most impressive historic estates. There are four different attractions set in 1000 acres of Cheshire parkland. You can enjoy a tour around the atmospheric Tudor Old Hall or visit the Tatton's home farm.
If you are staying at one of our hotels in Chester, then why not make the most of the traditional pubs dotted around the city or head to the unique medieval two-tier galleries of shops called 'The Rows' for some boutique shopping. We offer Chester hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic city. Our hotels in Chester range from 3*-5* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury Chester hotels to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets, stunning architecture and a thriving cultural scene; this is a city of contrasts, where ancient and modern sit side by. This beautiful city really does have something for everyone and you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Chester with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester Zoo Weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We went to Legoland Discovery in Manchester on the way down to the hotel near Chester. We ate out in Chester at Pizza Express and the meal was excellent. The next day we went to Chester Zoo - it is See More  Read more information brilliant. The hotel and the breakfast were also top quality would use again without a doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Zoo  
Legoland Discovery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 01/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We had a great break in Chester and visited Chester Zoo which was fantastic. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Chester South. it was a nice hotel but when we arrived our room was not ready so they gave See More  Read more information us complimentary drinks while we waited. it was a good base for what we needed it for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 31/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Excellent on the whole, had poor night sleep 1st night due to bed being very hard. Spent next night on the sofa bed and was much better. Holiday inn was excellent other than that kids really enjoyed See More  Read more information the swimming pool. Zoo was just as great as remembered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Very clean rooms, and the staff are helpful, excellent breakfast.. great access to park n ride across the road. Chester is a good place for shopping . a short bus or boat tour would be wise or the See More  Read more information history of the city may be lost . Chester Zoo is fantastic, great fun for all ages, take a packed lunch as cafes are expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

On the way to our hotel we visited Dunham Massey (national trust) which is great and loads to do. Once we got to the hotel got greeted by very helpful staff and went through the rabbit warren to See More  Read more information get to our room which was lovely and perfect for our stay. We went to cheshire oaks for something to eat as from a previous visit we know about a restaurant there. After a great breakfast we headed outto Chester zoo for a fantastic but tiring day. We ate in the Hotel restaurant that night (kids eat free) and although a bit expensive was very nice. The only problem in the restaurant was that thelift to some of the rooms was in the middle of it and the hotel had just had a bus arrive which proved to be quite disturbing whilst your eating. Before returning home we went to see the lovelyChester. We had a fantastic time and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
2for1 pub near cheshire oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff very extremely helpful and made us and my 5 year old feel very welcome. Chester Zoo was great we all had a great day and will be heading back soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Family Break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Front of hotel looks tired and needs attention, room ok but had better, certain staff were too attentive in the lounge/restaurant trying to chat and clear while we were still eating. Leisure See More  Read more information facilities good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brrok Mollington

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

A great hotel, set in nice grounds, with lovely staff. My wife and myself found the hotel warm and inviting, comfortable and relaxing. Staff are only to happy to assist and accomodate in any way See More  Read more information they can. My only gripe was the firmness of the mattress which caused me a little discomfort through the night. Saying that I would be more than happy to return to the venue on another occasion. Wellworth the money, especially with the afternoon tea and full english breakfast included.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and Liverpool

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Had a fantastic stay at MollingtonBannistre, leisure facilities great and full afternoon cream tea a nice surprise! Liverpool only 20 mins and a great place for shopping and sight seeing> went on See More  Read more information the "EYE" at Albert docks and free entry to the CAVERN CLUB with great live music. Really lovely place to spend a few hours>   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Moules a gogo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moules a gogo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

We booked Brook Mollington Hotel, two miles out of Chester, it was great! The staff we're welcoming and helpful. The hotel was modern and of a high standard. I must recommend the hotels own See More  Read more information restaurant.. we had a free afternoon tea with the deal which was gorgeous.. and we booked a table for our evening meal it was fabulous. Fair price. Good choice on the menu . Good wine. We would definitely goagain . Can not recommend it enough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 411 - 420 of 915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 23:25:27

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 23:25:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.