Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cheltenham & Area

Cheltenham & Area Holiday Reviews

Pittville Pump Room, Cheltenham

We offer a great choice of Cheltenham hotels from which to explore this vibrant spa town, home to a colourful promenade, many fashionable cafes, and several annual events, such as the famous Cheltenham Festival, and the Cheltenham Music Festival. Many of our hotels in Cheltenham also feature some great leisure facilities, sumptuous food and stylish bars to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you’ll be doing and to make even more of your stay.

Our hotels in Cheltenham also provide an ideal base for exploring the stunning Cotswolds, Stratford-upon-Avon and Bath. So whether you’re looking for a relaxing break in this regency spa town or for venturing further afield, we have a great range for you to choose from.

  • Visit the Pittville Pump Room and get a real sense of the history of Cheltenham and its popularity as a getaway spot throughout history
  • Take a trip on the ever-charming GWR Steam Railway – a hit with the whole family and steam train enthusiasts alike
  • Admire the award-winning Sudeley Castle Gardens, and see if you can spot the gorgeous peacocks strolling around this impressive 15th century estate
  • Staying in town? Wander the famous tree-lined Promenade or try The Brewery for an exciting mixture of shops, bars, restaurants and family entertainment.
A superb choice for you next short break or getaway, check out our fab range of Cheltenham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 131

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Definitely not 4*, at least our room wasn't. We looked out onto a flat roof over the service area and the room, although not dirty needed refurbishing. We could not draw the cutains and although we See More  Read more information reported it, nothing was done. We didn't even receive an apology. There was no lift but reception staff carried my case up to the room. We had three flights of stairs to negotiate every time wedined.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold Wildlife Park  
Broadway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Break

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer from Llanelli who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

2nd time visiting this hotel and comparing, the restaurant and food was very poor on the 1st night. 2nd night much better and staff on th ball. they have not taken the good qualities that paramount See More  Read more information hotels had with them. Bed was very comfortable. musty smell in corridor. has lost its 4 star standard. great pity Enjoyed our break in the town and the shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Cheltenham

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
 
 

Work Combined With Short Break

Stay Date: 16/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel in good position, no need to get snarled in city centre traffic. Some areas in the hotel have been beautifully modernised. Unfortunately this only shows up the much needed updating in other See More  Read more information areas. However for the price it was good value and the restaurant meal was much better than expected, especially as the restaurant was also catering for a large christmas function in another room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
Cheltenham City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Cheltenham Park Hotel Restaurant  
Clock Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Base for Exploring the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The Cheltenham Park is an adequate if a little tired four star hotel. It's comfortable in both communal areas and in the bedrooms, with some nice touches like toothbrushes, razors and piped TV See More  Read more information speakers in the bathrooms. It's ideally located just a short taxi ride in to town and next door to a decent Golf Course. Cheltenham Races and the beauty of the Cotswolds are also on your doorstep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewkesbury Abbey  
Hanbury Hall  
Snowshill Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays Cheltenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chletenham Spa

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel was very tired and shabby, no air conditioning in rooms made for uncomfortable nights. Food and drinks very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
Hidecote  
Snowhill Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The Hotel was a disappointment, it was nothing like the photos on the internet. It looked as though it was situated by a lovely lakeside, but in fact it was an overgrown dike, with a tree lined walk See More  Read more information to a rubbish tip! The room we were allocated was overlooking a car park, so we moved to a room with a view over a lawn, which was an improvement, however this cost us an extra ?20,00. pernight!. The food was very mediocre. we will not be visiting there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway Village  
Stratford on Avon  
Woodstock Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Big Sleep in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Northwich who stayed at 3* Citrus Hotel Cheltenham by Compass Hospitality in Cheltenham wrote this review.

A quirky, budget hotel in the centre of Cheltenham provided a good base to explore the beautiful town of Cheltenham and beyond. Would happily stay again and will also look out for other hotels in See More  Read more information this chain when booking hotels in other U.K towns/cities. The staff in particular were particularly helpful without being smarmy, which can often be the case.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Hotel Du Vin  
India lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The staff are lovely and managed to keep smiling even when things were difficult. I have to say the owners of this hotel should be ashamed of themselves when they expect people to stay in some of See More  Read more information the rooms. I have stayed in many hotels all over England and many places abroad and have never complained about the condition of the room but the first room we were given at Hatton Court was disgusting.peeling paint on doors and wall and in the bathroom totally flaking around the ceiling. Bed lamps were dirty and lampshades peeling and the carpet was more threadbare than actual pile. However wewere moved to another room as soon as we complained but surely the owners of the hotel should not allow a room in that condition to be used until renovated. Apart from this everything was lovely, theviews from the restaurant, the food and all the staff but I do get the impression that they are often over-worked and under a large amount of stress but maybe that was just my feeling. I would probablystay there again but the company need to spend money on getting the rooms into tip-top condition.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
painswick beacon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chocolate and cafe au lait, tewkesbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb stay in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Probably one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in, everything felt brand new and all the staff were so happy and friendly and couldn't do enough to help us and make our stay very pleasurable. See More  Read more information Lucy the receptionist who greeted us was amazing and was the main reason we will definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
regent shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 131 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 18:42:50

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 18:42:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.