Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cheltenham & Area

Cheltenham & Area Holiday Reviews

Pittville Pump Room, Cheltenham

We offer a great choice of Cheltenham hotels from which to explore this vibrant spa town, home to a colourful promenade, many fashionable cafes, and several annual events, such as the famous Cheltenham Festival, and the Cheltenham Music Festival. Many of our hotels in Cheltenham also feature some great leisure facilities, sumptuous food and stylish bars to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you’ll be doing and to make even more of your stay.

Our hotels in Cheltenham also provide an ideal base for exploring the stunning Cotswolds, Stratford-upon-Avon and Bath. So whether you’re looking for a relaxing break in this regency spa town or for venturing further afield, we have a great range for you to choose from.

  • Visit the Pittville Pump Room and get a real sense of the history of Cheltenham and its popularity as a getaway spot throughout history
  • Take a trip on the ever-charming GWR Steam Railway – a hit with the whole family and steam train enthusiasts alike
  • Admire the award-winning Sudeley Castle Gardens, and see if you can spot the gorgeous peacocks strolling around this impressive 15th century estate
  • Staying in town? Wander the famous tree-lined Promenade or try The Brewery for an exciting mixture of shops, bars, restaurants and family entertainment.
A superb choice for you next short break or getaway, check out our fab range of Cheltenham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 131

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Barcelo Cheltenham

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

After reading reviews of the hotel we were a little worried - but no need! The hotel was excellent, our room looked recently renovated, we have never slept in such a huge bed. The evening meal was See More  Read more information excellent. Pool did get a little busy as is used as a local health spa for the public. Was a great location for exploring surrounding countryside. Great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold Motor Museum, Bourton-on-the-Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Erith who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewkesbury  
 
 

Girl time in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Ivybridge who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to get to on the local bus.We walked into the centre of Cheltenham and caught the bus from outside marks and spencers.The buses are very regular and the dropping off point is near See More  Read more information to the hotel entrance.We received a warm welcome at the hotel and our room was well positioned and had all the facilities we needed and very comfortable beds. We had a bit of a hike to the restaurantand leisure building but this did not bother us and proved good exercise after the lovely meals. We stayed for two nights dinner bed and breakfast and we had an exceptional good deal and value formoney.During our stay we hit the shops and then went to the hotel pool and used the leisure facilities,all of which we enjoyed very much. Our stay was a great place to relax and chill out with greatstaff and facilities.We would recommend this hotel to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was certainly not up to the standard we expected. We were given a second floor room and the lift mentioned in their room handbook was non-existent. I also had to report to the management See More  Read more information that this same handbook said to "use the lift in case of a fire" (the fire brigade would love that!) It was unbearably hot (80+)in both our room and the main hotel and dining room. Breakfast on thesecond morning was chaos with people waiting for over 10 minutes just to be seated. Coffee in the bar cost £3 per cup and was terrible. A very disappointing break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was very central to the Cotswolds and enabled getting to various beauty spots very straightforward. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 03/09/08, a customer from Knebworth who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

A bit difficult to find hotel as directions were only given from motorway. waiter service was a bit slipshod, tables not cleared quickly etc. Room was comfortable and location good. enjoyed visiting See More  Read more information surrounding towns.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral and Tewkesbury Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Value For Money Break

Stay Date: 05/09/08, a customer from Didcot who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel Management was poor, but the staff were friendly and the room adequate See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chedworth Roman Villa  
Devils Chimney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Definitely not 4*, at least our room wasn't. We looked out onto a flat roof over the service area and the room, although not dirty needed refurbishing. We could not draw the cutains and although we See More  Read more information reported it, nothing was done. We didn't even receive an apology. There was no lift but reception staff carried my case up to the room. We had three flights of stairs to negotiate every time wedined.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold Wildlife Park  
Broadway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Weekend

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel looks better in pictures than life, but was OK and nicely situated. It was badly let down by poorly organised/untrained staff. We were not the only ones to complain about the slow and erratic See More  Read more information service. The manager offered us a free bottle of wine to compensate, which was nice, but it would be better to get it right first time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford  
Stow on the Wold  
Painswick  
Cheltenham Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Cheddar Gorge  
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 131 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:59:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:59:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.