Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cheltenham & Area

Cheltenham & Area Holiday Reviews

Pittville Pump Room, Cheltenham

We offer a great choice of Cheltenham hotels from which to explore this vibrant spa town, home to a colourful promenade, many fashionable cafes, and several annual events, such as the famous Cheltenham Festival, and the Cheltenham Music Festival. Many of our hotels in Cheltenham also feature some great leisure facilities, sumptuous food and stylish bars to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you’ll be doing and to make even more of your stay.

Our hotels in Cheltenham also provide an ideal base for exploring the stunning Cotswolds, Stratford-upon-Avon and Bath. So whether you’re looking for a relaxing break in this regency spa town or for venturing further afield, we have a great range for you to choose from.

  • Visit the Pittville Pump Room and get a real sense of the history of Cheltenham and its popularity as a getaway spot throughout history
  • Take a trip on the ever-charming GWR Steam Railway – a hit with the whole family and steam train enthusiasts alike
  • Admire the award-winning Sudeley Castle Gardens, and see if you can spot the gorgeous peacocks strolling around this impressive 15th century estate
  • Staying in town? Wander the famous tree-lined Promenade or try The Brewery for an exciting mixture of shops, bars, restaurants and family entertainment.
A superb choice for you next short break or getaway, check out our fab range of Cheltenham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 131

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Great value for money. Great breakfast but other meals too expensive and no bar meals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Park Hotel stay

Stay Date: 01/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Nice hotel, we were given a poky twin bedded room on arrival, so we explained we had booked a double bedded room and that was soon changed for us. Our new room was lovely and spacious. We were See More  Read more information disappointed with the health and leisure facilities as the pool was dirty and in need of some care and attention! My husband booked a massage for me which was nice but only lasted 17 minutes which wasdisappointing as it said 30 minutes. Dinner and breakfast were excellent in a lovely restaurant. Overall a nice hotel but not quite as high quality as the photos on website appear! Lots of stairs and nolift so not a hotel for those less able.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb stay in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Probably one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in, everything felt brand new and all the staff were so happy and friendly and couldn't do enough to help us and make our stay very pleasurable. See More  Read more information Lucy the receptionist who greeted us was amazing and was the main reason we will definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
regent shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Painswick

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Walked the very pretty streets of Painswick ,which is a gem in the Gloucester countryside. Ate on two consecutive nights at the Falcon, who's staff where exceptional and the food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Painswick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
falcon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, room was very good, we attended the spa which was ok. We ate in the restaurant on the first night - it was very poor choice for the deal we booked. My husband paid a supplement See More  Read more information for his and the food was very poor, my starter came with no cutlery. Our main course was cold and took ages to come out to us overall the food was poor and I would not recommend this hotel to anyfriends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The clock tower pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year 3 night break at Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham New Year Break in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Cheltenham Park Hotel was ideal for this celebration of the New Year 2015/16. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Rooms are large and comfortable. Rooms are poorly lit and the brown décor See More  Read more information does not help. The package was excellent. Cream teas on two of the days. New Year was excellent ...decorations, colourful gifts and balloons on the tables of 10 or 12. Food was excellent CasterbridgeFilet Steak led the 4 course menu. The piper at Midnight heralded the New Year and the whole atmosphere was fun and friendly with the staff being fun and attentive. We did not use the spa as thepool was being used by children clubs all day until 6pm. There was an opportunity to go to the New Year Races but we opted to take a 45 minute walk into Cheltenham. Much was closed on New Year's Day. The previous day had been a 60th birthday celebration and the staff were fun and very accommodating. The hotel had provided a very good itinerary of the 3 day event which was very useful. Anexcellent 3 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Our room was spacious, clean & had a nice view. The hotel is in need of refurbishment which I believe is happening, as some of the rooms are very tired. That said the See More  Read more information dinner & breakfasts were very good, compliments to the chefs as the hotel was very busy. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The leisure facilities were adequate - changing rooms were clean . Wecaught the bus into Cheltenham buses run every 30 mins much easier than driving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal  
Clocktower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Stay

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Neath who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel located a short distance from Cheltenham town centre, overlooking a small lake and surrounded by lush gardens. Room was clean and had all facilities that we required. Hotel staff were pleasant See More  Read more information and efficient and the food i.e. evening meal and breakfast were excellent. During our stay we made use of the Health Club facilities which were of a high standard. Would not be afraid to book a stayin the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clock Tower Marston Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our weekend away

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Although it is slightly off the beaten track this is what gives it its beauty. The staff were superb and obliging from beginning to end and the evening Chef needs a big shout out for perfect food. See More  Read more information The only thing we would ask is that the drive and entrance are soon lit up brightly as you can easily go past the entrance. Well done to the new owners on a brilliant start.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Christmas Market  
Harvey Nicholls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to Coast Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

A lovely room with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Leisure facilities were good, although would have appreciated a water cooler in the pool area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PAINSWICK ROCOCO GARDEN  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gianni  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 131 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 15:57:29

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 15:57:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.