Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cheltenham & Area

Cheltenham & Area Holiday Reviews

Pittville Pump Room, Cheltenham

We offer a great choice of Cheltenham hotels from which to explore this vibrant spa town, home to a colourful promenade, many fashionable cafes, and several annual events, such as the famous Cheltenham Festival, and the Cheltenham Music Festival. Many of our hotels in Cheltenham also feature some great leisure facilities, sumptuous food and stylish bars to provide a welcome break from all the shopping and sightseeing you’ll be doing and to make even more of your stay.

Our hotels in Cheltenham also provide an ideal base for exploring the stunning Cotswolds, Stratford-upon-Avon and Bath. So whether you’re looking for a relaxing break in this regency spa town or for venturing further afield, we have a great range for you to choose from.

  • Visit the Pittville Pump Room and get a real sense of the history of Cheltenham and its popularity as a getaway spot throughout history
  • Take a trip on the ever-charming GWR Steam Railway – a hit with the whole family and steam train enthusiasts alike
  • Admire the award-winning Sudeley Castle Gardens, and see if you can spot the gorgeous peacocks strolling around this impressive 15th century estate
  • Staying in town? Wander the famous tree-lined Promenade or try The Brewery for an exciting mixture of shops, bars, restaurants and family entertainment.
A superb choice for you next short break or getaway, check out our fab range of Cheltenham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 131

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our stay at Hatton Court

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis at the Hatton court and had a really good time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was very good and the location enabled us to See More  Read more information visit Gloucester and Cheltenham. We would recommend the hotel to friends and intend to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Shopping  
Gloucester antiques centre  
Stowe on the Wold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend retrreat in Gloucestershire

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

I decided to have a last minute weekend getaway to the Cotswold and picked Hatton Court Hotel for the offers on SuperBreak. It was a fantastic weekend at an excellent establishment, beautifully See More  Read more information furnished, well maintained and staffed by friendly and helpful people. Two nights away felt like a week!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tara Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb stay in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Probably one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in, everything felt brand new and all the staff were so happy and friendly and couldn't do enough to help us and make our stay very pleasurable. See More  Read more information Lucy the receptionist who greeted us was amazing and was the main reason we will definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
regent shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham New Year Break in Cheltenham wrote this review.

What a wonderful break. Smoothly organised by the hotel at this holiday period. Our room was spacious, very comfortable, plenty of storage and a lovely view out over the grounds and golf course. The See More  Read more information restaurant was roomy and well laid out. The menus and quality of food was excellent. The only touch I would have liked were tablecloths, as some of the tables had seen better days. The staff in allareas were extremely helpful, cheerful and efficient. New Year's Eve was so well organised with plenty to eat and first class entertainment. The piper at Midnight was a lovely touch. The leisurefacilities were enjoyed with nicely updated changing rooms and plenty of areas to relax in. Well situated on the outskirts of the town with plenty of places of interest in the area. Plenty of car parkingconsidering the hotel was full, something we always like to find. All in all a wonderful break we certainly would recommend it and will definitely consider a return trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Gloucester Quays  
G W Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 hours away from the kids!

Stay Date: 16/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel was beautiful inside and one of the most comfortable, clean and stylish rooms we have stayed in. Coffee pods, fluffy robes, fancy reading lights and huge bed made us feel like we See More  Read more information were really away from home and work. We went to the local Chapel Spa which was just a 5 minute walk through town just to relax and enjoy a few treatments. In the evening we went to one of our favouriterestaurants The Daffodil, again a short walk away. Gorgeous food and cocktails their speciality. Our only niggle was the temperature in our room. It was boiling and we could not get the thermostat towork correctly. Bit of a shame. The breakfast was amazing! We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chapel spa  
The daffodil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The daffodil  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab 3 days at Cheltenham Park!

Stay Date: 20/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

From arrival to departure this fantastic hotel was the venue for a relaxing, enjoyable and body recharging break! The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the restaurant was superb! Set in See More  Read more information magnificent grounds and impeccably clean, we would recommend this break eagerly! SuperBreak's organisation was faultless and made our break a time to remember. Thanks to all for our magnificentroom, memorable time and the start of a happy 2016!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewkesbury  
Montpellier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Wedding Anniversary in Cheltenham & Gloucester

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The booking offer of 2 nights Bed and Breakfast & 1st Night Dinner was excellent and very good value. The standard room was a good size, well furnished, clean and very comfortable. Although the room See More  Read more information location was towards the end of a long corridor facing the rear of the building its position gave a very nice and tranquil outlook of the garden and wooded country side. The dining was first class.All staff from reception, dining and room service were very polite, considerate and helpful. Although the hotel in general is a little tired in its appearance, its facilities are up to date includingall the leisure areas including a swimming pool. Having no previous knowledge of this hotel, my selection was from reviews and SuperBreak offers. All of which rewarded in a very memorable and enjoyablevisit. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel and SuperBreak and hope to arrange further bookings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Quays  
Gloucester Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Stay

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Neath who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel located a short distance from Cheltenham town centre, overlooking a small lake and surrounded by lush gardens. Room was clean and had all facilities that we required. Hotel staff were pleasant See More  Read more information and efficient and the food i.e. evening meal and breakfast were excellent. During our stay we made use of the Health Club facilities which were of a high standard. Would not be afraid to book a stayin the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clock Tower Marston Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Break

Stay Date: 13/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel we were somewhat disappointed with our room although very nice it was at the end of a very long corridor but when my husband spoke to reception a very nice manager showed us See More  Read more information three other rooms one of which we were happy to accept. The food and staff were excellent and would be happy to recommend this hotel. The only downside was I was hoping for a facial but there were noavailable appointments so would recommend booking before arrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super hotel

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Stayed overnight when we attended a party at hotel. Were upgraded to an executive room by hotel receptionist and even though we arrived early were allowed into our room early. Room was very good as See More  Read more information was bathroom. Breakfast included full English as well as good buffet choices. Had brilliant time and will use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 131 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 00:14:39

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 00:14:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.