Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central Wales

Central Wales Holiday Reviews

Lake Vyrnwy, Powys

Escape to the Welsh countryside at one of our fabulous hotels in Central Wales – a great choice for a short break or retreat. If you haven’t already seen it, this utterly picturesque part of the world is a must-visit, and a break here is just as fast-paced or laid back as you make it.

An excellent location for a relaxing break, it’s also worth considering our hotels in Central Wales when you want an active holiday too. Popular with hikers and for outdoor activity pursuit, the whole family can get involved in country walks, horse-trekking, rock-climbing or water sports.

  • Check out our Llandrindod Wells hotels and discover this pretty Powys spa town famous for its annual Victorian Festival; a much-visited tourist spot since the mid-18th century, don’t miss the town’s distinctive architecture and pretty man-made lake.
  • The pretty lakes of the Elan Valley are also well worth a visit; Lake Vyrnwy is a particularly gorgeous spot for a short break and a popular retreat – it’s breath-taking stone dam was the first of its kind in the world, and is surrounded by special conservation areas that make this a unique getaway destination.
  • Relax and unwind as you enjoy the peace and solitude that our Central Wales hotels afford, or take the opportunity to explore Wales; with must-see coastal town Aberystwyth within easy reach to the west, the stunning Brecon Beacons to the south and Snowdonia to the north-west, there’s plenty to see and do around Wales.


A superb choice for your next short break, check out our hotels in Central Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Wales

Stay Date: 28/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elan Resavoir  
Hay On Wye  
Llandrindrod Wells Victorian Week  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metropole  
 
 

A Weekend to Remember

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells wrote this review.

Lovely stay at a verry good hotel. staff really helpful and friendly, service first class. Spa wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Metropole Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brecon Beacons National Park  
Devils Bridge  
Elan Valley  
Aberystwyth  
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells wrote this review.

this hotel stands out within the town and is very oldy worldy within some parts it is a very old hotel with plenty of history but they have updated the ground floor the brassier and bar area are See More  Read more information very modern and the hotel lesuire facilities are excellant we both had a very chilled out weekend and this is our second visit to this hotel and would recommend it for a nice relaxing weekend would mostdefinetaly return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A MEMORABLE STAY AT THE METROPOLE

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells wrote this review.

The hotel was elegantly furnished and spotless. It was well maintained throughout and our room was perfect for our family. The bathroom needed a little updating but was clean and had everything we See More  Read more information needed. Staff were friendly and polite. Breakfast was excellent, we were only charge an extra £5 for both children aged 2 and 1. We ate early each evening and the menu in the brasserie was very good,both for my husband and I and the children. We intend visiting again in the spring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quakers Play Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Metropole

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Llandrindod Wells

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Harlow who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in Llandrindod Wells

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer from Harrow who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells wrote this review.

The weekend was excellent good palce to go and relax. The locals are friendly and there are alot of good places to go and eat. If your a young couple the next town Bleiuth has good nite life. The See More  Read more information hotel was not what we expected, looked totally different from their brochure. Also the hotel is not an ideal place to stay if you are a young couple, nothing to do. Do not take train to Llandrindodeverything to see and do is a drive away, hire a car!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicycle Museum  
Nature Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montpilliers Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fanstastic Spoil Yourself Weekend

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and was greated by a very warm welcome, our room was upgraded straight away without any prompt from either of us, room was large and comfy the bathroom was beautiful, the See More  Read more information resturants was fantastic and attention to detail was second to none, the lesuire facilities lived up to exspectation and we enjoyed a full day at our lesuire, this was a well earned break for both of usand we would certainly recommend this hotel and would most certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metropole Classic Hotel Restaurant  
Metropole Classic Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Llandrindod Wells

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Metropole Hotel and Spa in Llandrindod Wells rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quad Biking  
National Caves  
Mountain Biking  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 15/06/2019 23:50:54

Last rendered @ 15/06/2019 23:50:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.