Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15073

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A wonderful trip for my parents! Hotel staff were very helpful and my parents loved the trip. Everything easy to find for a couple not used to commuting in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Oxford Street  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague on the garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy for tube

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel located virtually adjacent to Warren Street tube station, which was handy as we had visitor oyster cards. Room was small, but located at back of hotel so quiet. Hot items at breakfast could See More  Read more information have been hotter, it may have helped if hot plates were available. Toaster was slow, but luckily it was quiet, would think it would be a struggle to get toast if it were really busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great time seeing Wicked at the Apollo Theatre. The hotel was just down the road from the theatre so very convenient and easy to find. My daughter's 40th birthday treat and we were upgraded to See More  Read more information an executive room and there was a plate of delicious chocolates and a birthday card (signed by the staff) waiting in the room for her. We had a problem with the heating in the room but the staff soonsorted that. We would certainly use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Ambassadors is a good hotel in handy location being near Euston and Kings Cross. The room was adequate, but who stays in their room in London? The staff were friendly and the breakfasts set you See More  Read more information up for the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Grad  
Lazarides  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gay Hussar  
Rotunda, Kings Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paddington Hilton - A Perfect Place

Stay Date: 24/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Hilton London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

The Hilton London Paddington is a fantastic spot for transport and for getting to anywhere in London. If you arrive into Paddington Station the hotel is literally only steps away from your train. See More  Read more information The Hilton is very aware of it's heritage as the former Great Western Hotel and its gorgeous Art Deco decorative theme reflects this. The staff are always very welcoming and highly professional. Nothingseems too much trouble for them. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. Highly recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Famiglia Chelsea  
Gaucho Sloane Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Half term 2016

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke On Trent who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

A very enjoyable mini break to London with the family. Spent time sightseeing, visiting museums, shopping, eating and a show in the West End. Hotel was particularly lovely; very clean, kind staff See More  Read more information and excellent breakfasts (especially the children only buffet!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rudimental break

Stay Date: 03/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This is the second time I have used SuperBreak for an event at the O2. The first time was Usher and the second time was to see Rudimental. Both experiences were very good value for money. Booking See More  Read more information with SuperBreak is fast, easy and efficient. I will definitely use again and recommend to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in London. The hotel and room was very nice. The rooms were modern and clean. It was all we needed for one night's stay. It wasn't as close to a tube as I thought it was but it See More  Read more information didn't cost much in a taxi to get there from the station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre to see Wicked  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a wonderful stay at DoubleTree at Hilton in Bloomsbury. All the staff were delightful. The reception team fell over backwards to change my room when I advised them I had a vent outside the See More  Read more information original one. The breakfast buffet was fabulous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house duke street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tea at The Ritz

Stay Date: 01/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

Our hotel was lovely and I knew it was under refurbishment which was a bit disappointing as Mum was looking forward to eating in the restaurant but the reason we needed to stop overnight was for the See More  Read more information afternoon tea booked at The Ritz which was for my Mums 80th birthday. I thought the staff at the hotel were superb and could not be more helpful. Our room was on the ground floor and was quiet asrequested, had a few issues with the key card working but was quickly sorted by reception. Also our lamp had no switch so the handyman was quick to sort it, apparently the switch was by the bed. Theroom smelt musty as we walked in and when I went to open the curtains I could tell why we had no outside window, overlooked the hall with building materials which was fair as refurbishment. Theconcierge on our arrival was extremely helpful, and I hoped he was on duty in the morning to thank him. I did think the skirting boards should have been redecorated and the bathroom skirting and wood wasshabby. Apparently this was new, cheap toilet seat too was broke, I want to be honest with this review. We dined in the bar, met by Jonah the barman who was excellent, you eat with your eyes and thefood was superb, thoroughly enjoyed our evening, don't think my mum minded too much after that. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, the restaurant manager could not do enough, constantlychecking items to be replenished. I told him I loved the fruit bar, amazing array and was delicious, wish just had second helpings as tasted divine, had scrambled egg and toast but then he came round with agorgeous strawberry and honey smoothie. All the staff were attentive, and thank you for your assistance with helping my mum as she could not manage the stairs. The concierge in the morning was alsovery helpful. Well done staff you were brilliant obviously had good training as it showed. xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 981 - 990 of 15073 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:51

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 23:45:54

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 23:45:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.